Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz

100% Vegan. Paraben Free. Stablized Formula 17%.   With DeVita-C 17% topical Vitamin C serum each day you are exposed to air pollution sunlight smoke and more all of which can create "free radicals" which can cause chemical reactions leaving your skin looking aged. These free radicals can attack your skin's collagen layer creating the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. DeVita-C 17% Serum can help the appearance of skin's tone and elasticity in addition to virtually softening the look of fine lines and wrinkles. Your skin can appear revitalized and have a visibly enhance look in just a few short days.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ibesu
Great Product
 July 20, 2014
"Goes on well ,helps reduce wrinkles& ,soften skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilypierre
fromCapitola, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works
 June 29, 2014
"I recently tried the CSI brand of C serum and I did not see any improvements in my skin. Once I finished the bottle I decided to try Devita. I love the product and I am getting good results. I have sun damage on my face and décolletage area. The dark coloration on my face and décolletage are fading, the skin is smoother due to decrease in wrinkles and my skin has a nice healthy glow. I still have 3/4 of a bottle to use. I do use the serum in the AM and PM. I also put the serum on the top of my hands. The brown spots are also fading in the area. Some people may not like the unpleasant odor but it does not last long. Also the product does tingle. Because of the improvement in my skin I will continue to use this product and it is worth the cost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jean56
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally, somthing that seems to work!
 May 8, 2014
"I mix this with a face crème when I use it since it can be drying if you use it too often. I think it makes my skin looks tighter and improves the texture. Only complaint is that you should get more for the money you pay.. it doesn't seem to last very long.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Devita-C Serum
 April 27, 2014
"Wonderful results. It has a tingling sensation when 1st applied, however this soon calms. I use it every morning under my moisturizer. Very impressed with overall...size, quality, price, performance. A must for the "seasonsed skin" that has been sun drenched."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mioumiou
fromTampa FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works
 February 11, 2014
"Since I started using this serum with Vitamin C my skin has improved still early to give my definite opinion, so far so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyJunkieMom
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I am glowing!
 July 22, 2013
"I absolutely love this serum! Since I have started using this product, I have noticed a great overall improvement in my complexion. It has truly given my skin a natural glow."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emma9
Wouldn't use anything else
 June 1, 2013
"This is by far the best C serum I have found and I have tried many. It is the most potent and effective and the ingredients are so pure. I'm very happy with the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CherylOH
fromN.E. Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Made me break out
 April 28, 2013
"I wanted to like this product, based on strong reviews. Unfortunately, it made my face break out. I used it for 6 days straight, each day I had more new spots. Distressing, but I was hopeful my skin was being "purged" or something, though I am not new to using a C serum daily (previously used Nu Fountain, which I will go back to).
I have not changed or added to my skincare routine in any way, other than using this Devita C Serum...nor did I change hair care products or laundry soap. So I am certain it is this serum that is causing the breakouts.
It goes on smoothly, good consistency, sinks in nicely. Makeup applies well over it. But I cannot continue to use it on my face, nor recommend it to others who have combination skin (I am 47). I will use it on the back of my hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lccount7
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fabulous anti-oxidant
 March 16, 2013
"My skin brightens after only 1 week's usage. It is a super anti-oxidant and perfectly match with Sun Cream to protect skin from the damage of UVA&UVB. Any kind of vitamin c skin care is recommended for all types of skin. I recommend this product because it contains high level of stable vitamin c and also it is not expensive compare with other vitamin c skin products. I really love this product, and it really works at least it makes my Asian skin whiter and brighter in such a short time.I will buy it again, hope vitacost keep supplying it..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
js82
excellent
 January 25, 2013
"One of the best vitamin c serums I've ever used. I have used everything from Obagi, Cellex-C, Skinceuticals, etc. This can be a bit drying, so I use it every other day. When you apply this, your skin will GLOW! Love it! I turned my mom into a fanatic as well. =)"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyrho
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best bang for your buck!
 January 2, 2013
"Extremely high quality and stable form of vitamin c. I am super impressed. My skin is smoother and tighter after about 3 1/2 weeks of use so far. I use morning and night before the appropriate Devita moisturizers. Blemishes are gone, and I am just now starting to see some of my dark spots fading a bit. No doubt in my mind that my skin will see much more results within another month of use.
My skin did sting a little bit the first week of use but has now adjusted. I like knowing that it is working!!
I used to use Mychelle Vitamin C serum. But this Devita serum is a MUCH better value. I love that this comes in a dark glass container that does not allow light to dimish the stability of the vitamin c.
Thank you Devita!!! And thank you Vitacost for making this serum so much more affordable!
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missformaggio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
glowing!
 November 28, 2012
"My skin was glowing because of this product! It is also firmer and clearer! I am a big fan of this line because of the quality ingredients they use!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JJohns
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
firming
 July 29, 2012
"This product does burn a bit when first two or three times. I did not have any other skin reaction from it. I do believe that if has caused some firming on my skin and lines are less visible. How ever I am using the full line of Devita facials products, cleaners, toner and moisturizers. Very please with all products and I do see a difference in my face. Less winkles and more firmness."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terpi
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best product
 June 15, 2012
"cannot be without it. Provides instant lift, helps with tightening skin and collagen production."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leray
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best!
 May 17, 2012
"This really is the best Vitamin C Serum (17%) I've ever used as I have been using Vitamin C serums for years. I agree w/a previous reviewer, Valeris about the quality of this serum & that they use the correct packaging to preserve the product which is important. Since this is such a quality product you only want to apply a thin layer, as alittle goes a long way. If you use too much; depending on your skin, it could dry it out. Very good price for the quality & quantity. All Vit C serums are not equal in regards to the quality of Vit.C and how it's packaged, as alot of them do absolutely nothing."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valeris
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this serum
 February 5, 2012
"I am loving this serum! It's packaged in a way that preserves the effectiveness of the Vitamin C (dark glass with airless pump). 17% is a high percentage of Vitamin C and the product's pH level is within the correct range for effectiveness, so overall it's a great choice for an antioxidant vitamin C serum! The cost is reasonable for what you get, compared to other serums on the market."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OatmealBliss
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful
 January 4, 2012
"I had read an article recently that stated vitamin C serum should be a product that every woman uses. So I decided to try the Devita C Accelerator. And I love it! It did sting the first two times I applied it, which Devita warns you about on their website (which, by the way, contains a wealth of helpful information). But I have definitely noticed a difference in my skin after using it for the last five days. My skin is brighter and plumper. And I am not one to fall for products that don't really work!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atrox
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great serum
 October 27, 2011
"Most serums do nothing for my skin as far as I can tell. This one however obviously makes my skin brighter (not lighter, just not as dull as it usually can be). I really noticed the difference once I ran out and switch to another product that just did not do the job. I"ll keep buying this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ulani
fromDenver, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good serum
 August 9, 2011
"Helped the appearance of my face; would recommend you try it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Devita Devita-C Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yaomama
fromBay area, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Effective and affordable
 February 24, 2011
"I received many compliments after using this product and feel my skin condition has improved. A good combination of affordability and effectiveness."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next