Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs

5x Gold Medal Taste Winner. 100 Good-For-You Calories™. Nature's Highest Source of BCAA's. At Last Designer Whey....Naturally
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
batsheba
frommichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good protein
 July 30, 2013
"I have been drinking Designer Whey protein for at least 13 years now. The French Vanilla is sweetened with stevia ( Not all flavors of designer whey are). Just recently, I started mixing with Muscle Milk (peanut butter chocolate) which is to die for! Vitacost has the best prices and a great selection of brands. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enndeblou
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 May 17, 2013
"My son loves this stuff. He works out using the "Insanity" DVD's and then recovers afterward with a Designer Whey protein shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjsmn
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Designer Whey has great features
 May 7, 2013
"I have used this product in the past but have not been able to locate it since moving so was happy to find it here. I have tried many other powder protein products and in my opinion, have not found any that are comparable to Designer Whey in taste, texture and nutrients. It dissolves perfectly and completely. Thank you for offering this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyg2013
fromCalif
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 November 16, 2012
"very satisfied with product. Easy on my stomach, tastes great, builds muscle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BekaD
Good value but vanilla is not that great tasting
 July 31, 2012
"have only used a short time, as far as taste it is not as good as the other vanillas we have used for years like optimum nutrition natural which is the best but it costs more so we tried this and its good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovesmoothies
fromstone mountain, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BREAKFAST SMOOTHIE
 July 6, 2012
"I am in love with this product. low calorie count and not sweet. when mixed and blended with skim milk, frozen mango, strawberries and bananas, makes a delicious morning breakfast and will hold off hunger until lunch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJBEECH
fromSevierville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 25, 2012
"I always use Designer Whey. Tastes great. I like all the flavors I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gstx
I love this stuff
 November 24, 2011
"I drink protein smoothies frequently for lunch as a way to maintain a decent weight. I have used Designer Whey for years and don't think you can beat the flavor. Throw in some fruit and ice and it makes a great drink."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvPitbulls
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great stuff
 May 30, 2011
"I love this protein. I have a hard time taking protein that has a harsh smell or a protein that has a chalky taste. When you open it, it doesn't have that strong chalky/protein smell. It mixes really well and goes and makes great shakes. Also if you ad juices like pomergrant or acai.. it tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Designer Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product