Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Designer Whey Natural Premium 100% Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs

Only 100 Calories Per Serving. Powder With Added Vitamins Minerals & Amino Acids. 18G Complete Protein. 3G Net Carbs. 3G Fiber. Certified Gluten Free. 65 Servings. With Naturally Occurring Branched Chain Amino Acids That Can Help Support Muscle Definition For a Lean Toned Body. Naturally Flavored & Sweetened. Kosher. Make Designer Why Your Favorite Protein. Innovators of premium whey protein since 1993 our 100% whey protein products contain 18g of complete protein exclusively derived from whey wheat protein contains the highest percentage of naturally occurring branched chain amino acids. These amino acids are the most critical building blocks for muscle health and recovery when used as part of your fitness routine. Good muscle definition helps to keep your body toned and firm.  . Award Winning Taste. Delicious taste. So good it's been endorsed by professional chefs. Exceptional Quality. Natural whey protein without maltodextrin or fillers. No artificial colors flavors sweeteners or preservatives. Vitamins & Minerals. Excellent source of calcium vitamin D and B-vitamins. 18g Premium Natural Whey Protein. Every serving provides 36% of your daily protein - from just 100 calories. Only 100 Calories. Helps manage your daily caloric intake. Quick & Easy to Mix or Blend. Smooth as silk every time. Prebiotic Fiber. Good source of fiber for digestive health.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Designer Whey Natural Premium 100% Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Designer Whey Natural Premium 100% Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
logansgrandma
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Designer whey
 May 8, 2014
"At first I thought this product tasted terrible but after working with it I miss it when I don't have it. Great product for keeping protein in your body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Designer Whey Natural Premium 100% Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
batsheba
frommichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good protein
 July 30, 2013
"I have been drinking Designer Whey protein for at least 13 years now. The French Vanilla is sweetened with stevia ( Not all flavors of designer whey are). Just recently, I started mixing with Muscle Milk (peanut butter chocolate) which is to die for! Vitacost has the best prices and a great selection of brands. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Designer Whey Natural Premium 100% Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enndeblou
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 May 17, 2013
"My son loves this stuff. He works out using the "Insanity" DVD's and then recovers afterward with a Designer Whey protein shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Designer Whey Natural Premium 100% Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjsmn
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Designer Whey has great features
 May 7, 2013
"I have used this product in the past but have not been able to locate it since moving so was happy to find it here. I have tried many other powder protein products and in my opinion, have not found any that are comparable to Designer Whey in taste, texture and nutrients. It dissolves perfectly and completely. Thank you for offering this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Designer Whey Natural Premium 100% Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyg2013
fromCalif
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 November 16, 2012
"very satisfied with product. Easy on my stomach, tastes great, builds muscle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Designer Whey Natural Premium 100% Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BekaD
Good value but vanilla is not that great tasting
 July 31, 2012
"have only used a short time, as far as taste it is not as good as the other vanillas we have used for years like optimum nutrition natural which is the best but it costs more so we tried this and its good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Designer Whey Natural Premium 100% Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovesmoothies
fromstone mountain, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BREAKFAST SMOOTHIE
 July 6, 2012
"I am in love with this product. low calorie count and not sweet. when mixed and blended with skim milk, frozen mango, strawberries and bananas, makes a delicious morning breakfast and will hold off hunger until lunch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Designer Whey Natural Premium 100% Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJBEECH
fromSevierville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 25, 2012
"I always use Designer Whey. Tastes great. I like all the flavors I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Designer Whey Natural Premium 100% Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gstx
I love this stuff
 November 24, 2011
"I drink protein smoothies frequently for lunch as a way to maintain a decent weight. I have used Designer Whey for years and don't think you can beat the flavor. Throw in some fruit and ice and it makes a great drink."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Designer Whey Natural Premium 100% Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvPitbulls
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great stuff
 May 30, 2011
"I love this protein. I have a hard time taking protein that has a harsh smell or a protein that has a chalky taste. When you open it, it doesn't have that strong chalky/protein smell. It mixes really well and goes and makes great shakes. Also if you ad juices like pomergrant or acai.. it tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Designer Whey Natural Premium 100% Whey Protein Powder French Vanilla -- 4 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product