Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz

Nature's Gift. 99.9% Pure DMSO. Dimethyl sulfoxide (DMSO) is a chemical compound which is a by-product of wood processing. It is a somewhat oily liquid that looks like mineral oil and has a slightly garlicky odor. It has long been used as a chemical solvent. In the late 1960s it also became popular as a topical pain relief medication for pulled strained and sprained muscles and joints.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohheckyeah
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's the only DMSO I will use
 June 26, 2014
"I have tried other brands of DMSO, but this is by far the best.
It feels great on my aching back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorace
fromCanada
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product for healing aches and pains.
 January 29, 2014
"Pure DMSO is a miracle worker! It does wonders for restoring normalcy to aching - muscles, etc.,.
We won't be without it at our home. Always Dilute It for use. It is for External use Only!!!. It eliminates muscle aches, pains, sprains in minutes! Read the instruction label.
Thank You.
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
b50d
fromFt. pierce,Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 April 21, 2013
"This product is very potent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonLightOnWater
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective skin tightening
 March 30, 2013
"This product in conjunction with pure msm produce a skin tightening effect which is un believable."
+24points
29of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travelightly
fromQuito, Ecuador
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Soothing
 February 10, 2013
"I don't have doubts about it's effectiveness."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatgb
fromNewport Beach Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Thank you Vitacost for making DMSO available
 December 11, 2012
"DMSO is essential for making it possible to transdermally take certain nutrients. I was so delighted to find it readily available from my favorite source."
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
supert
good product, arrived quickly
 October 20, 2012
"Product works well and quickly. Arrived on the date promised, in excellent condition."
-9points
9of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redhead52
fromLexington, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 August 21, 2012
"This is the stuff doctors don't want you to know about!! Thank you Vitacost for having it!! This is another thing I will take and use forever!!"
+8points
28of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikebob14
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
DMSO
 May 1, 2012
"Product does what I intended it for. Vitacost is an excellent company to deal with."
-7points
14of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
temama
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
DMSO
 March 21, 2010
"Good Product. Was as stated. Fast shipping! I received it 2 days before my shipping ino was sent."
-4points
26of 56voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product