Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz

Nature's Gift. 99.9% Pure DMSO. Dimethyl sulfoxide (DMSO) is a chemical compound which is a by-product of wood processing. It is a somewhat oily liquid that looks like mineral oil and has a slightly garlicky odor. It has long been used as a chemical solvent. In the late 1960s it also became popular as a topical pain relief medication for pulled strained and sprained muscles and joints.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A little goes a long ways
 October 22, 2015
" This takes away the pain very quickly but is hard to put just a little bit on which is all that is needed. It needs an eye dropper and that's why I gave it only four stars. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for pain relief
 May 5, 2015
" This product assists in pain relief. It also assists in the absorbtion into the body of other topical treatments. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSedona, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT ~!
 November 14, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" The above says it all ~! "
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's the only DMSO I will use
 June 26, 2014
" I have tried other brands of DMSO, but this is by far the best.
It feels great on my aching back. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product for healing aches and pains.
 January 29, 2014
" Pure DMSO is a miracle worker! It does wonders for restoring normalcy to aching - muscles, etc.,.
We won't be without it at our home. Always Dilute It for use. It is for External use Only!!!. It eliminates muscle aches, pains, sprains in minutes! Read the instruction label.
Thank You.
"
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFt. pierce,Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 April 21, 2013
" This product is very potent. "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Effective skin tightening
 March 30, 2013
" This product in conjunction with pure msm produce a skin tightening effect which is un believable. "
+28points
36of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromQuito, Ecuador
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Soothing
 February 10, 2013
" I don't have doubts about it's effectiveness. "
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNewport Beach Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Thank you Vitacost for making DMSO available
 December 11, 2012
" DMSO is essential for making it possible to transdermally take certain nutrients. I was so delighted to find it readily available from my favorite source. "
+16points
24of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product, arrived quickly
 October 20, 2012
" Product works well and quickly. Arrived on the date promised, in excellent condition. "
-7points
12of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLexington, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 August 21, 2012
" This is the stuff doctors don't want you to know about!! Thank you Vitacost for having it!! This is another thing I will take and use forever!! "
+10points
31of 52voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
DMSO
 May 1, 2012
" Product does what I intended it for. Vitacost is an excellent company to deal with. "
-5points
18of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
DMSO
 March 21, 2010
" Good Product. Was as stated. Fast shipping! I received it 2 days before my shipping ino was sent. "
-8points
26of 60voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for DMSO Pure DMSO -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product