Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz

Nature's Gift. 99.9% Pure DMSO. 70% DMSO / 30% Aloe Vera in a Cream Base. Dimethyl Sulfoxide (DMSO) is a chemical compound which is a by-product of wood processing. It is a somewhat oil liquid that looks like mineral oil and has a slightly garlicky odor. It has long been used as a chemical solvent. In the late 1960s it also became as a topical pain relief medication for pulled strained and sprained muscles and joints. As well as being a painkiller. DMSO has anti-inflammatory properties...
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Review 1 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valu
fromOakville, Ontario Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 25, 2014
"Excellent for pain, will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karun
fromLjubljana, Slovenija
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
DMSO
 April 3, 2014
"Excellent painkiller."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbe
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
DMSO
 March 28, 2014
"good stuff - like it better than the DMSO gel..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grywolf20
fromDenver, Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 9, 2013
"I was injured in the Military and in Police work. I have been in pain 40+ years and take several different pain medications. I do not like the effects the pain killers have on my body, so when I can say "It hurts right here", I tried DMSO at the suggestion of my Brother-in-law. It works well, and I have recommended it to several friends who find that it works well. It does not effect my entire body as the pain medications do, it effects a smaller more specific area where I experience pain. I use a small amount of Aspercream with the DMSO and rub them both in together. Great product for me, I keep several jars on hand and pack it in my suitcase on trips. Once I apply it, I rub the remainder into my hands as a lotion and it helps the stiffness. Love the scent."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pal127
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It really works
 November 12, 2012
"I have heard a lot about DMSO, but never had the nerve to order. What if it didn't work,,,,it is, after all, expensive. Well, I am now on my second jar....it really does work. I found that the ideal use is for joints.... any joint. I've used it on ankles, shoulders, hips and knees. Pain is gone in about 5 minutes."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solarheart
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A+ It really works for me.
 November 7, 2012
"I have joint pain especially in my hands. My knuckles ache and sometimes sting with pain. I don't want to depend on NSAIDs, so I thought I would try the DMSO cream. I still can't believe it works so well and so quickly.The pain is gone for hours. The rose fragrance is very light and pleasant. There is no greasy residue. Love it."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sniggihasil
fromBillerica MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
DMSO
 May 11, 2012
"I have used the product for a while now and I very much enjoy the results I am getting from this product."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marilu44
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It Works!
 January 4, 2012
"I rarely "review" products, but have to say that this one is a keeper. I have ordered three times just to make sure I always have it on hand. The scent is pleasant and leaves only a slight lingering scent and also softens. I have recommended this product to my Family & all my Friends"
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellaci
 June 30, 2011
"Thank you"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ELO1
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it!
 February 26, 2011
"This is one fantastic product! The rose scent and aloe vera are perfectly combined. The scent is not overpowering like some products and leaves only a slight lingering scent."
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromJust a little South of Houston, Texas.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
DMSO is a Wonderful ache & pain reliever.
 June 21, 2010
"I have been using some form of DMSO for over 20 years. But mixed with "aloe vera & the rose scent" has been exceptional. I have recommended this product to my Family & all my Friends.
Thank You,
Bill
"
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product