Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz

Nature's Gift. 99.9% Pure DMSO. 70% DMSO / 30% Aloe Vera in a Cream Base. Dimethyl Sulfoxide (DMSO) is a chemical compound which is a by-product of wood processing. It is a somewhat oil liquid that looks like mineral oil and has a slightly garlicky odor. It has long been used as a chemical solvent. In the late 1960s it also became as a topical pain relief medication for pulled strained and sprained muscles and joints. As well as being a painkiller. DMSO has anti-inflammatory properties...
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Review 1 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0008clk
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
no strong smell
 April 14, 2015
"This product is good for so many things. We've used to to help sore muscles, bursitis, cold sores and more. There is not a strong DMSO odor at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valu
fromOakville, Ontario Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 25, 2014
"Excellent for pain, will buy again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karun
fromLjubljana, Slovenija
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
DMSO
 April 3, 2014
"Excellent painkiller."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbe
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
DMSO
 March 28, 2014
"good stuff - like it better than the DMSO gel..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grywolf20
fromDenver, Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 9, 2013
"I was injured in the Military and in Police work. I have been in pain 40+ years and take several different pain medications. I do not like the effects the pain killers have on my body, so when I can say "It hurts right here", I tried DMSO at the suggestion of my Brother-in-law. It works well, and I have recommended it to several friends who find that it works well. It does not effect my entire body as the pain medications do, it effects a smaller more specific area where I experience pain. I use a small amount of Aspercream with the DMSO and rub them both in together. Great product for me, I keep several jars on hand and pack it in my suitcase on trips. Once I apply it, I rub the remainder into my hands as a lotion and it helps the stiffness. Love the scent."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pal127
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It really works
 November 12, 2012
"I have heard a lot about DMSO, but never had the nerve to order. What if it didn't work,,,,it is, after all, expensive. Well, I am now on my second jar....it really does work. I found that the ideal use is for joints.... any joint. I've used it on ankles, shoulders, hips and knees. Pain is gone in about 5 minutes."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solarheart
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A+ It really works for me.
 November 7, 2012
"I have joint pain especially in my hands. My knuckles ache and sometimes sting with pain. I don't want to depend on NSAIDs, so I thought I would try the DMSO cream. I still can't believe it works so well and so quickly.The pain is gone for hours. The rose fragrance is very light and pleasant. There is no greasy residue. Love it."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sniggihasil
fromBillerica MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
DMSO
 May 11, 2012
"I have used the product for a while now and I very much enjoy the results I am getting from this product."
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marilu44
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It Works!
 January 4, 2012
"I rarely "review" products, but have to say that this one is a keeper. I have ordered three times just to make sure I always have it on hand. The scent is pleasant and leaves only a slight lingering scent and also softens. I have recommended this product to my Family & all my Friends"
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellaci
 June 30, 2011
"Thank you"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ELO1
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it!
 February 26, 2011
"This is one fantastic product! The rose scent and aloe vera are perfectly combined. The scent is not overpowering like some products and leaves only a slight lingering scent."
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromJust a little South of Houston, Texas.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
DMSO is a Wonderful ache & pain reliever.
 June 21, 2010
"I have been using some form of DMSO for over 20 years. But mixed with "aloe vera & the rose scent" has been exceptional. I have recommended this product to my Family & all my Friends.
Thank You,
Bill
"
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for DMSO Cream with Aloe Vera Rose Scented -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product