Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus -- 90 Tablets

Zinc Vitamin D Boron & More. DEVA Calcium Magnesium Plus  provides  all the key nutrients to guard against bone loss and helps maintain normal structure and development of bones.* FDA concluded that "Regular exercise and a healthy diet with enough calcium helps teens and young adult white and Asian women maintain good bone health and may reduce their high risk of osteoporosis later in life". Calcium used in our formula is in amino acid chelated form and for a reason. Since  amino acids can be absorbed through the intestinal tract more efficiently  than inorganic minerals it is easier for high-quality chelated minerals to be absorbed and utilized by the body.* This translates into improved absorption increased tolerability and stability.*  Most calcium products we take are wasted without being absorbed by our bodies due to their inorganic nature. DEVA's chelated calcium is far superior to regular (unchelated) calcium formulas that are available on the market.* . DEVA Vegan Calcium Magnesium  Plus is one of the most complete and effective calcium formulas available.* By combining Calcium Magnesium Vitamin D Zinc Boron Copper and Vitamin C we’ve specifically designed this product to support the body with the essential nutrients needed to maintain strong bones and healthy calcium levels.* Remember DEVA Cal-Mag Plus is 100% vegan vegetarian and is certified by the Vegan Society the non-profit organization that actually invented the word "vegan".
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus -- 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SatisfiedCustomer9
fromPacific, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Calcium A Must
 May 26, 2014
"I am pleased with Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus. all women need to take a calcium supplement. It's got much more in it than calcium. It's vegan, so that's a plus. Everyone out there who is vegan or vegetarian will surely appreciate that."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2014
"I am using it in a particular way, to make my own tooth powder. I crush a few tablets that I mix with other vegan ingredients to create the perfect tooth powder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katzy25
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 September 15, 2013
"would definitely recommend. I am a vegan and have been taking these for sometime now and love how my body feels."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shrn666
fromst paul, mn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
loyal user
 September 29, 2012
"been using this a long time...great stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ada23
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent
 July 11, 2012
"I was so happy to find a vegan calcium vitamin! I do not take 3/day as I take the Deva multivitamin as well which also has calcium.
I recommend this to everyone, including my non-vegan friends, because these vitamins do not make me nauseous (neither do the multivitamins). Every vitamin I've ever taken before makes me feel sick and nauseaus but I haven't had a single problem from this brand."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyinOregon
fromOregon Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy to swallow gel tabs.
 June 29, 2012
"These gel tablets leave no after taste like the liquid. They are easy to swollow. Occasionally there will be one broken in the bottle in shipping but that is rare."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hol333
much better now!
 June 28, 2012
"I really like these new cal-mags, the old ones were crumbled when they arrived but the new version is easier to swallow and gets to me all in one piece!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smart Company
 March 24, 2012
"I was very impressed with this formula. Boron is necessary to assimulate Calicum and I could not find it in alot of other products. Will purchase this again.
Cal, Mag, Zinc & Boron..great
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BobSCA
Bottles of dust
 March 11, 2012
"Each of the 5 bottles I received contained many pills which were broken or partially disintegrated. The bottom of each bottle was full of powdered product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus -- 90 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vertigo
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great buy
 March 21, 2010
"It's fantastic to find so many vegan supplements these days. This one I really like because not only is it vegan, it combines magnesium and D, which we all know the D assists the calcium absorption. Many people get constipated from calcium supplements, myself included, which is why I never used to take calcium, but the magnesium in this aids in preventing the dreaded back up. I also have trouble with the ridiculous size of calcium pills, and this one is no different, but it seems like there's something about the coating that has enabled to me to be able to swallow it. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Deva Vegan Cal-Mag Plus -- 90 Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product