Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,300)
Calcium(3,459)
CoQ10(2,314)
Coconut Oil(3,106)
EFAs(3,306)
Fish Oil(1,446)
Iron(518)
Krill Oil(717)
Magnesium(1,653)
Melatonin(1,000)
Multivitamins(10,752)
Omega-3(4,659)
Algae(725)
Bee Pollen(261)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(134)
Choline(126)
Collagen(211)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(367)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(29)
FOS(2)
GABA(155)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(36)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(195)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(314)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(372)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(131)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(75)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,745)
SAMe(540)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,306)
Vitamin C(2,611)
Vitamin D(2,294)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(248)
Whole Foods(1,141)
Zinc(336)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bee Pollen or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb

100% U.S. Bee Pollen. Natural Products From The Beehive. Kosher. The substances from the beehive have held a revered place throughout history among the ancient cultures of Egypt Greece Rome China the Middle East Native America and the Slavic people. Beehive substances have been mentioned in virtually every religious text ever written including the Bible the Torah the Koran and the scrolls of the Orient.  . Bee pollen has a broad spectrum of vegetable based nutrients and is one of the most complex and biodiverse substances found in nature.  . HOW IS HIGH DESERT® BEE POLLEN UNIQUE? HIGH DESERT® Bee Pollen is 100% American Bee Pollen. Most Bee Pollen on the market is imported. HIGH DESERT® Bee Pollen is fresh produce and handling is critical for this living product. HIGH DESERT® Bee Pollen is stored in freezers to preserve its natural qualities. Compare the soft granules of HIGH DESERT® bee Pollen other dried rock-hard consistency of other brands of Bee Pollen. HIGH DESERT® Bee Pollen comes primarily from the wide open landscape of the American West.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
22 out of 26(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Review 1 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sbpwave
fromPinole, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ok
 March 30, 2013
"Everyone rates this as 5 star pollen but I found it to be ok, but dry, kind of hard and with a slight bitter taste. Very chewy and only somewhat hard granules. Came in a cool pack and states always refrigerated. Maybe this is how this pollen is. I have been used to soft almost fluffy fresh bee pollen from a few other sources. Maybe I received a bad batch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reverse
fromCT.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 6, 2013
"This bee pollen is easily one of the best brands on the market."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
menthera
fromGeorgia USA
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High quality product
 March 2, 2013
"This is the best bee pollen on the market. Vitacost shipped it so well with insulation and an ice pack -- I couldn't believe it! Highly recommend buying this product from this vendor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beehinny
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good customer service and delivery
 December 4, 2012
"Delivered on time and in expected condition. Happy with the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AgingWell
fromDamascus, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitality by the spoonful!
 November 1, 2012
"I wanted a "whole food" product that provided the energy from a naturally balanced intake of the B vitamins, and I got it. This has exceeded my expectations and my wife now enjoys it also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlc13
fromChula,Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 11, 2012
"gives great engery and helps with allergies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssk52
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bee Pollen
 July 13, 2012
"Bee pollen is good , I usually get it locally , but their prices have gone up since last summer and when I got the bee pollen thru vitacost , 1st it got to me with in 3 days and was shipped in good packageing and It very good and seems the same as the local bee company I go thru , I will in the future order my bee pollen thru vita cost. I am very happy with this product. Thank you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bogjam
fromHigh Springs, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
A Little Moist
 June 6, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"If you like your pollen a little moist and soft this is the best option at Vitacost. I have tried this brand and the YS Eco Pollen. I prefer the YS Eco pollen because of the flavor. I just eat pollen straight out of the package. So, that way you really can test the difference in flavor.
For me, less moisture and better flavor puts YS Eco on the top of the list of Vitacost bee pollen products.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ssk7
fromTokyo, Japan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
wonderful bee pollen product
 May 15, 2012
"this would be the best one in bee pollen!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHeidi
Sweet, Delicious, Easy to use
 May 11, 2012
"The granules are soft and chewy
and stay that way. I freeze it and use it in cereal and shakes.
I order it over and over.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HempEasy
Taste is turn off,
 February 11, 2012
"I hate to be negative since I buy quite a few products from Vitacost & have been always pleased. I ordered the bee pollen because I read an article about its positive health benefits & have not had pollen before. I can't deal with the taste. It may be a standard flavor for bee pollen but it has a fishy taste to me, so I simply am unable to consume it. I'm sure this is no fault of Vitacost's."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emilydmac
fromConcord, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Price- Awesome Product
 October 31, 2011
"I love the taste of these- they are so good for you and I feel great effects, more energy and they fill me up! Best price, and they last forever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PistolDave
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Satisfied with product
 October 19, 2011
"Found it somewhat sour tasting. Need to eat it with honey or sweetened food."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toby1000
 September 15, 2011
"This along with my other additives to my morning health smoothy keeps me well and whole!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TammyDee
fromGriswold, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
FRESH!!!!
 February 18, 2011
"This is the BEST Bee Pollen I have found! It is very fresh, has a wonderful aroma, and the granules are soft & chewy, not hard like stones. I use it every day in my morning smoothie. If you want super fresh Bee Pollen, buy this one!!! =^)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromClovis, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best for price
 July 17, 2010
"I have been using Bee Pollen for several years now. I buy it locally and never thought to buy it online. I decided to try it since it seemed like a good value. I was completely surprised and impressed with the freshness of the product. I also noticed a difference in the way I was feeling compared to the locally bought stuff. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes and uses Bee Pollen"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hapuna
fromWaimea, Hawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High Quality
 May 20, 2010
"This product is very high quality. It has been thoroughly cleaned and has not bee parts in it. It also has very little pollen powder residue--if any.
The taste is very good.
The pollen must have been dried because it is keeping well even here in the Hawaii tropics.
Weight per volume is high.
I will buy this product again for sure.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
feelinggood2
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
American Bee Pollen
 October 22, 2009
"From what the package says, most bee pollen is dried, baked and possibly irradicated. The other bee pollen I've tried has indeed been drier than this pollen. This bee pollen looks fresher. It also states that it must be refrigerated. I didn't give it an excellent because I really am not expert enough to know if it is "excellent" but I would definitely put it in the "good" catagory. I don't really know how to fairly review bee pollen, but I will continue to buy High Desert Bee Pollen instead of the dried stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for C C Pollen High Desert Bee Pollen Granules Bag -- 1 lb
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product