Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz

The Yellow Stick. Nature's perfect moisturizer. Ideal for use on dry skin and for the prevention and treatment of stretch marks. 100% Cocoa Butter. 100% pure.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Review 1 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sevda
fromazerbaijan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SMELL OF CHOCOLATE!
 March 22, 2014
"I love this little yellow stick! It is the best thing I have used on both my face and the rest of my body"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
newbug1
Great product
 December 26, 2013
"Great product for stretch marks! Helps soothe skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellowatts
fromNewaygo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
AWESOME FOR FACE
 December 18, 2013
"I use this a facial moisturizer. So Pure, So Simple. At first you'll think I'm crazy because it seems to greasy for your face, one minute later PERFECTION**
Rub on, rub around (during this you'll think it is too greasy) then by the time yo get dressed, no more greasy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkbritta
Gender:Female
I am giving one to everyone I know for Christmas!
 November 16, 2013
"Smells amazing! Very moisturizing and nourishing and soaks into the skin fairly quickly. All natural so no chemical additives. It is very compact so it is great to through into your purse or bag. I have bought enough to give to everyone as stocking stuffers because I love it so much that everyone should try it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BreR
 March 16, 2013
"Make sure to use when you have time to let it dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
slkb
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best deal for wonderful product!
 March 13, 2013
"Cocoa butter stick is lightweight and can easily be thrown in your pocketbook. Is great for lips, cuticles, and any dry area like elbows. Just be careful not to push-up too far---or stick will break. Great price for 100% cocoa butter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandybee
fromHenderson,NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cocoa Butter Stick
 March 8, 2013
"This is a very good stick and it lasts a good time. I bought the same kind of stick from somewhere else and didn't hold up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose123
fromNew Bern, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 March 6, 2013
"I tried many moisturizing products when I was pregnant, and Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick was the best! This inexpensive product is 100% cocoa butter without any harsh chemicals or perservatives added. Mild chocolately smell, and easy to use. Simply pop off the cap, push the cocoa butter solid up, and smooth over belly skin, or wherever moisturizing is needed. Cococare Cocoa Butter literally melts onto skin, and when massaged in, feels soothing, and provides long lasting moisture! I never experienced any stretchmarks!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl3
fromLouisville, Ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 March 1, 2013
"I recently had surgery--this is a great way to help prevent an ugly scar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anirabra
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good
 February 15, 2013
"This cocoa butter stick is very good. I recommend this butter. Smells like heaven!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sagesydney
fromsydney
Age:45-54
Couldn't get past the smell
 January 26, 2013
"I through this away as the odour was so strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moviebuff
fromPa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
natural in a stick.
 November 1, 2012
"This is so portable. I put it in my purse and use anywhere I go to. After kids watch their hands in the public bathroom using the dry soap. I apply this to their hands right away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
OceanStars
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I had high expectation
 September 23, 2012
"Good product at a reasonable price... but with poor packaging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
puddin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product great :-) package poor :-(
 August 29, 2012
"Although the coco butter is fantastic for the skin,lips,etc., and it 'melts on' pretty easily (meaning it melts at body temp.), I'm only giving it a 3 star, because of the packaging. Whenever coco butter is packaged in a tube, no matter what company makes it, it always is a lame design. It sitcks and is hard to push up. It would be better packaging if they put it into a lip balm tube and you could just screw the bottom to push it up as you go along. I'll probably have to make my own. Otherwise, this stuff is FANTASTIC for the lips. BEST LIP BALM I HAVE EVER USED!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danibits
great product, very convenient
 August 21, 2012
"this product is perfect for on the go. smell great. made of pure coco butter. price is affordable. you won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForestRunner
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for on-the-go!
 August 9, 2012
"I purchased this product because it makes it easy for caregivers to apply to my child's skin without slathering a product on him with unwashed hands, especially when he has broken skin. Cocoa butter conditions his skin well and soothes it so I was thrilled to find this convenient stick. WORD OF CAUTION: The cocoa butter will melt in high temperatures! Keep it as cool as possible when going to theme parks or outdoor activities in summer! It is not fun to clean off your bag and all of it's contents!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthisnumber1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells good!
 October 19, 2011
"If anything I sure love the smell of this product--chocolate!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leostar
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Soft and smooth
 May 15, 2011
"This is a rich and creamy moisturizer in an easy to apply tube. All natural and you can use it anywhere. After a day out in the sun and after a shower this product helps to soothe and soften garden hands, rough knees and elbows and is safe to use on your face. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hershey
5 star rating great to have in purse
 March 3, 2011
"Great to have in your purse.
Goes on smooth and creamy.
Use it for lip balm,facecream, under eyes,hand and cuticle cream.
Love the product 5 star bought several keep in my purse for give aways to my friends.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cococare Cocoa Butter Stick -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ascended1
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The One & Only Cocoa Butter!
 May 18, 2010
"This is the BEST cocoa butter I've used by far. It is so easy to use in stick form, especially for your face and small places. It's non-greasy and it works wonders for my skin. And the price? for what you get, you can't beat it. I use it mostly in the winter months and it's a miracle worker on skin if you get a cold and your skin is raw. I just can't say enuff good stuff about this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next