Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush

This Skin brush with natural tampico fiber comes with a detachable long handle for those hard to reach spots. Handle and brush head is made from domestic beechwood. The brush is not sealed and is intended to be used dry.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
21 out of 24(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Review 1 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for dry brushing.
 March 21, 2016
" This is a perfect dry brush. Can be used easily with or without handle. The customers reviewing that the brush is too course do not understand usage. This brush is meant for dry brushing in specific and is not intended to be used with soap for body washing. If you are unsure of proper use google "how to dry brush" and you will find plenty of tutorials explaining the practice.
Side note: I live right near this company and can go in person to purchase it but it is cheaper on vitacost. great work! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBig Bear City, CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job and feels so good
 March 8, 2016
" I need a brush that is stiff for my feet, legs, buttocks, arms and back and this brush does the trick. All the dead skin just flies off. It feels so good to body brush with this Bernard Jensen's Brand. I use another softer brush for my belly, chest and neck, then another even softer body brush for my face. I find that one needs 2-3 kinds of bristles for different body parts. But this one is the stiffer one that really gets the dead skin off those not so delicate places and I recommend this brush and will be purchasing as gifts. My husband loves it when I brush him too. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised!
 February 15, 2016
" After reading several reviews that were low star, I think it's important to point something out: This brush is made for dry brushing only, it is NOT intended to get wet or be a shower brush. So, if your looking for something to say...scrub your back while in the shower this will not work for you.
I've been reading about the benefits of dry brushing for some time and finally decided to take the plunge and give it a shot. I was nervous that I would find this brush too coarse for my skin but it actually works great and I have zero problems with it. It's certainly got firm bristles but you can easily adjust the pressure and lessen/increase stimulation as you like. Only "negative" I guess is that the handle that comes with it is kind of useless because the brush head won't stay on it, but I don't need it anyway so not really a big flaw. I think it's a great product and well made "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Exactly what I expected
 December 31, 2015
" This is my first dry brush, and is exactly what I expected. It is coarse and high quality. Love the detachable handle. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOgunquit, ME
Long lasting
 October 28, 2015
" I purchased a Jensen body brush with natural bristles fifteen years ago, and just purchased a replacement. Very durable and does a great job. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
fantastic brush
 September 2, 2015
" This brush is perfect for me. I read the reviews that people thought this brush to be stiff for them. My skin is fair, & not rough, yet as someone who has been skin brushing for years, this brush is the best. My body tingles in joy each morning before shower. The brushing is known to stimulate chi or energy, which helps the body to regenerate & stay healthy. Seems so for me. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWichita KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love it
 April 8, 2015
" This brush is absolutely invigorating "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Price
 March 4, 2015
" Great deal for a Great product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does the job
 November 26, 2014
" It's not bad for the price, I've seen better ones but 4 times the price. This one for the price is a great deal "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gave it a trial run and I like it.
 July 31, 2014
" This brush seems to improve the appearance of my skin. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Too rough for me
 May 26, 2014
" This does the job for dry brushing, but it was too rough for my sensitive skin. If you have normal or tougher skin then it may work for you. It did exfoliate pretty well though, and the head comes off the stick if you need it to. Unlike other brushes, you can only use this one dry, not wet. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
too abrasive
 May 12, 2014
" If you are wanting to use this brush for an all over body brushing, I would suggest finding something else. I was looking for a natural bristle brush, but apparently not all are created equal. This is not a soft brush. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for daily use
 June 4, 2013
" I have recently started dry brushing to help detox the lymph system, clear pores, and smooth cellulite. This brush is really effective at making my skin feel great and I look forward to using it before my shower each morning. For details on how to dry brush properly, I recommend going to the Bernard Jensen website as the brush does not come with any specific instructions. "
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromThomasville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this brush
 May 21, 2013
" This brush feels perfect to me. The trick is to not press too hard, I don't have any problems with the handle, and find it is easy to use. I would recommend this for skin brushing. "
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClayton, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great body brush
 April 6, 2013
" This brush is very invigorating. Great for moving the lymphatics and removing toxins. Good Quality. "
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for a horse
 March 11, 2013
" If you have a horse, this is a great brush. Way too hard for skin!!!!!! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ouch!!!!
 February 8, 2013
" Um, what is everyone's skin made out of? This hurt way too much. I couldn't use it on my skin at all & even contemplated using it for scrubbing my floors!! I don't understand all the rave reviews? "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLenoir City, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 October 3, 2012
" Had heard about dry brushing so decided to try it. I use the brush everyday before showering. It feels wonderful and my skin feels amazing. I bought three more for each one of my daughters. The handle is wonderful for reaching you back. Highly recommend "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
The best I've used
 June 24, 2012
" Excellent quality brush for skin brushing purposes. Glad to have found it! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
brush
 May 23, 2012
" I am pleased with my brush. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next