Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Brushes & Scratchers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush

This Skin brush with natural tampico fiber comes with a detachable long handle for those hard to reach spots. Handle and brush head is made from domestic beechwood. The brush is not sealed and is intended to be used dry.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Review 1 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheworkshard4thepretty
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for daily use
 June 4, 2013
"I have recently started dry brushing to help detox the lymph system, clear pores, and smooth cellulite. This brush is really effective at making my skin feel great and I look forward to using it before my shower each morning. For details on how to dry brush properly, I recommend going to the Bernard Jensen website as the brush does not come with any specific instructions."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubbienu
fromThomasville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this brush
 May 21, 2013
"This brush feels perfect to me. The trick is to not press too hard, I don't have any problems with the handle, and find it is easy to use. I would recommend this for skin brushing."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyeater2
fromClayton, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great body brush
 April 6, 2013
"This brush is very invigorating. Great for moving the lymphatics and removing toxins. Good Quality."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TLGF
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for a horse
 March 11, 2013
"If you have a horse, this is a great brush. Way too hard for skin!!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ouch!!!!
 February 8, 2013
"Um, what is everyone's skin made out of? This hurt way too much. I couldn't use it on my skin at all & even contemplated using it for scrubbing my floors!! I don't understand all the rave reviews?"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjfeike
fromLenoir City, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 October 3, 2012
"Had heard about dry brushing so decided to try it. I use the brush everyday before showering. It feels wonderful and my skin feels amazing. I bought three more for each one of my daughters. The handle is wonderful for reaching you back. Highly recommend"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snax
fromChicago, IL
The best I've used
 June 24, 2012
"Excellent quality brush for skin brushing purposes. Glad to have found it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathrynb
fromAustin Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
brush
 May 23, 2012
"I am pleased with my brush."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chuck562
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Brush falls off handle repeatedly
 February 15, 2011
"I had my suspicions about the effeciency of the removable handle before I received it. I've had this brush for several months now and I am satisfied with it. My only problem with it is that the brush falls off the handle repeatedly, so I no longer bother attaching it. Otherwise, it's a great product. Additionally, I can say that I have seen a great improvement in the appearance of my skin since I started skin brushing."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bananagirl88
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Brush
 February 21, 2010
"I have heard a lot about the benefits of skin brushing and this brush does a great job. I haven't really noticed any improvement in my health because of it yet but it does feel good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bernard Jensen's Body Brush Natural Bristi Brush -- 1 Brush
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product