Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz

Neem Aura utilizes premium grade Neem leaf. Neem is considered to be a major herb with a history of use in the Ayurvetic tradition.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Review 1 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frogymom
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 January 13, 2014
"I have used this on psoriasis & my dry cracking hands & It is Good stuff. My hands are now clear but I have to say I also was using jojoba oil & the neem lotion. :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pegged
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for lips
 September 26, 2013
"I use this everyday and actually panic when I misplace it. It is wonderful for chapped lips!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patraicia
fromFort Myers Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great stocking stuffers
 September 10, 2013
"I like to share my great finds with family and they like receiving them. I've never had a bad experience with this company. Always on time and never had to send anything back. The prices are the best on the web...."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllaB
fromOrem, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good to have on hand!
 August 16, 2013
"We have been using this salve on any minor irritation ie: scrape, bug bite, pimple, etc. It seems to sooth and aid healing. It does have a drying effect."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hagr1234
fromClearfield, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems to Work for Dry-Chaped Lips
 April 9, 2013
"Have not had much chance to use the product aggressively. Have used on lips and dry hands. Okay results."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paclife
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
so far so good
 March 30, 2013
"This feels nice and seem to work well. Soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wellnesschick
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is a great product
 December 4, 2012
"I had researched neem for acne and decided to try the Neem Aura Salve. I have frequent break outs on my upper back and after showering I rub the salve into the affected areas. It has really helped clear up my skin. It is also nice that I can use it for extra dry areas on my body like my elbows."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tensia419
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for dry patch areas
 August 12, 2012
"I used this on dry patch areas especially on my face and arms. Great on really dry lips too. A little goes a long way so use sparingly. Also, I have used it on light burns as well."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MNCA
fromSF Bay Area
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
This one works best for me
 March 16, 2011
"After testing several different products I find this salve is working best for me.
Will definitely reorder."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koni
fromMO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worked great!
 March 20, 2010
"This worked wonders on my rough heels, applied once a day. It also really helped my peeling lips. It has no scent, and is very creamy."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product