Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz

Neem Aura utilizes premium grade Neem leaf. Neem is considered to be a major herb with a history of use in the Ayurvetic tradition.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Review 1 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saladguy
fromusa
Gender:Male
this neem ointment is a life saver
 January 21, 2016
"i had a rash on my back i was dying itching like crazy. i couldn't stand it. non stop. i was dying. i tried all kinds of stuff from zinc oxide , desitin, vitamin a & d ointment . nothing worked.. i saw this neem tin on vitacost before .i had bought it but forgot about it. i dug it out tried it and instantly the itching stopped. it was a life saver. i bought a couple more tins of it. i use it all the time now. its the best stuff. the company that makes the neem ointment knows what they are doing. i called them up. they have good customer service. they make other neem products too. i highly recommend their neem ointment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tabitha100
Didn't help me at all
 June 3, 2015
"I didn't think this had much in the way of strength and didn't provide any type of relief."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frogymom
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 January 13, 2014
"I have used this on psoriasis & my dry cracking hands & It is Good stuff. My hands are now clear but I have to say I also was using jojoba oil & the neem lotion. :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pegged
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for lips
 September 26, 2013
"I use this everyday and actually panic when I misplace it. It is wonderful for chapped lips!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patraicia
fromFort Myers Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great stocking stuffers
 September 10, 2013
"I like to share my great finds with family and they like receiving them. I've never had a bad experience with this company. Always on time and never had to send anything back. The prices are the best on the web...."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllaB
fromOrem, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good to have on hand!
 August 16, 2013
"We have been using this salve on any minor irritation ie: scrape, bug bite, pimple, etc. It seems to sooth and aid healing. It does have a drying effect."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hagr1234
fromClearfield, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems to Work for Dry-Chaped Lips
 April 9, 2013
"Have not had much chance to use the product aggressively. Have used on lips and dry hands. Okay results."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paclife
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
so far so good
 March 30, 2013
"This feels nice and seem to work well. Soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wellnesschick
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is a great product
 December 4, 2012
"I had researched neem for acne and decided to try the Neem Aura Salve. I have frequent break outs on my upper back and after showering I rub the salve into the affected areas. It has really helped clear up my skin. It is also nice that I can use it for extra dry areas on my body like my elbows."
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tensia419
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for dry patch areas
 August 12, 2012
"I used this on dry patch areas especially on my face and arms. Great on really dry lips too. A little goes a long way so use sparingly. Also, I have used it on light burns as well."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MNCA
fromSF Bay Area
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
This one works best for me
 March 16, 2011
"After testing several different products I find this salve is working best for me.
Will definitely reorder."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koni
fromMO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worked great!
 March 20, 2010
"This worked wonders on my rough heels, applied once a day. It also really helped my peeling lips. It has no scent, and is very creamy."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Neem Aura Neem Skin Salve -- 1 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product