Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Light Mountain Natural Hair Color and Conditioner - Bright Red -- 4 fl oz

100% Pure Botanical Hair Color. Bright Red Hair Color and Conditioner is an all natural hair color containing Henna which softens hair while it colors it and is free of peroxide and ammonia.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Light Mountain Natural Hair Color and Conditioner - Bright Red -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Light Mountain Natural Hair Color and Conditioner - Bright Red -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyBaby
fromWestern, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OMG! Fast, Messy and Totally worth it!
 June 11, 2015
"I have been using Henna for 25+ years and because my hair is so dark and thick, I usually have to leave it in my hair for 7-8 hours. This one I only had to leave it in for about 4-5 hours and it was awesome! Make sure you mix it with boiling hot water and let it sit a few min so cool enough to work with. Cover hair with a shower cap or 3 if you have a lot of hair. I get them from the $1 store. Best if your hair hasn't been washed for a few days so the natural oil from your hair helps to seal in the color. After application of the Henna apply some olive oil to help seal it in even more. When showering put some conditioner on your hennaed hair and shave your legs/underarms etc. Wash out with shampoo. Use conditioner again. Use a dark/red towel that you don't care about for hair and body for about a week. Try not to shower for a few days so the color will set in for longer. Follow washing instructions again for next two washings. Color will deepen in a few days. Safe on scalp. In fact if you put on your scalp, it will be reddish/orange for a few days, but it will help new hair to grow AND the new hair will pick up the color, this includes the grays which will be natural highlights. I LOVE my gray hairs b/c of this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Light Mountain Natural Hair Color and Conditioner - Bright Red -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMobridge, SD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great
 April 10, 2015
"I've been using this brand for over a year and it really dyes my hair a great red color. I like how bright the color is. Once using henna I would never go back to chemical dye again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Light Mountain Natural Hair Color and Conditioner - Bright Red -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoxyD
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice bright red...
 September 25, 2013
"I use this henna on my niece's hair and it always turns out great. It has a fast dye release and good staining power. Gives a bright, vivid henna red. Easy to mix and use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Light Mountain Natural Hair Color and Conditioner - Bright Red -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!!
 November 3, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I am a natural red head that likes other shades of red. I dyed my hair many different colors with many different brands since I was 13. I found this product on accident while searching threw an all natural local store it had been shoved to the back and it was just the right color, cheap and all natural so I gave it a try. My hair became Full, Smooth and Shiny, Wonderful Body and VIBRANTLY beautiful red! This red looks natural and just beams in the sunlight! you will feel like a red haired goddess lol The color is so realistic I have had several people ask me if its all natural. Its a bit messy so make sure your ready to keep things clean! and while its in your hair you will look like Brendan Fraser from Encino Man! but it is totally worth it! The fading is so slow and gradual its almost hard to realize it after a few months and It doesn't give you that dull washed out look like other dyes it just gets to a lighter shade. The over all coverage of your hair will be perfect. Even when I needed to dye it again I didn't have any strands of hair that were lighter then the others the coverage was amazing. If you want a shade of red hair, brown hair or black hair GO WITH HENNA and go with this product! There's a lot of it, its a great price, long lasting and it WORKS!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Light Mountain Natural Hair Color and Conditioner - Bright Red -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sophieshup
fromCornwall,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent red!!!!!!!
 July 27, 2012
"I use Light Mountain every 3 - 4 months.This is the only product that I can get the Red color that I want.I highly recommend using the Light Mountain Henna products"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Light Mountain Natural Hair Color and Conditioner - Bright Red -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PilatesPinUp
fromOlympia, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hands Down Best Natural Haircolor!
 June 25, 2012
"I have been using this product for over a year and my hair has never looked or felt better. No more fried ends from harsh chemicals. My long hair is a beautiful glossy red and I get compliments all the time! It is very messy to apply, but so worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Light Mountain Natural Hair Color and Conditioner - Bright Red -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SingerD
Great stuff
 April 29, 2012
"Been using for years. Great highlights, people comment. Looks very natural. Hair is fuller and fluffier than ever. I had thin, flat hair, but no longer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Light Mountain Natural Hair Color and Conditioner - Bright Red -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeniseM
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 13, 2011
"Super fun color - even on my dark-brown hair. Shows up as a red high-light effect - very shiny, and this henna truly softens and makes my course hair more manageable! Also - colors some of my sparse greys up front (I only have about a dozen) - with a lighter shade... just appears as brighter high-lights. LOVE this product! Doesn't damage my hair, and is easy to use - and lasts a solid 6 weeks before I need to re-color the greys."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.