Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Vegetable Glycerin -- 8 fl oz

Emollient & Skin Soother. Natural Sweetener. Base for Herbal Extracts. Vegetable Glycerin makes a great face and body lotion wherever the skin needs soothing. Vegetable glycerin is a popular moisturizing ingredient in bath salts body lotions and facial creams because it's great for your skin. This concentrated sweetener is also used for herbal remedies tinctures and Bach Flower Essences. A household essential!
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Vegetable Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Vegetable Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cispro
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice price
 May 1, 2014
"I bought this because of the price. Way to go, Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Vegetable Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DIYFanatic
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for DIY body butter
 April 14, 2014
"I use this is my coconut oil and Shea butter body butter. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Vegetable Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sklou
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very versital product
 October 21, 2013
"I am doing so many hydrating things with this product. I mix it with water just after my shower and put it on wet skin then pat dry, very smoothing. I have even mixed it with my hair conditioners and it makes my hair soft. Great on my cheeks and lips too. I really like that it is food grade. I mix a couple of drops on the back of my hands after putting a bit of lotion on them and rub it in, especially before bed. In the morning, very smooth hands. I'm looking forward to using it all this winter and staying silky."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Vegetable Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EsseK
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 July 24, 2013
"A friend recommended this product to help with dryness on the skin. Now i use it for skin, hair, food, etc. Not as pricey as found in other stores and a little goes a long way"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Vegetable Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoMoreMeds
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good
 June 30, 2013
"Decent sweetener alternative. It does not have the body of agave or maple syrup but it adds a very light pleasantness to green tea."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Vegetable Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalliving23
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 March 25, 2013
"Used this to help thicken my natural facewash. Also great to make homemade face lotion. Great value!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Vegetable Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thecoop
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Heritage Glycerin is Useful
 November 9, 2012
"I always keep glycerin in my home for various projects. Yep, there are tons of things to do with it. If all else fails, mix it with some rosewater for a nice smelling product for your skin.
I also use it to make my laundry soap, and rebatch my bars into liquid. I was running low, and found it on Vitacost for a reasonable price, and knew I'd get it quick.
Try it, look up uses for it and you may be surprised.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Vegetable Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJ820
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 29, 2012
"Have used many other vegetable glycerine brands. This is a great product at a very good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Heritage Products Vegetable Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product