Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz

Essential Oils. Vor-Mag Water for Higher Vibrations. Natural Vegetable Glycerin. Here is a flower water formula with a twist: an old fashioned skin lotion and protectant made only from pure rosewater and natural vegetable glycerin. Our aromatherapy waters are now made with Vor-Mag water which is water that has been vortexed and magnetized to raise the energy to a higher vibration that we believe to be most beneficial.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drlahaie
fromParaguay, S America
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use it to extend my expensive products
 March 30, 2014
"Love this stuff, the smell, the freshness but I especially use it to wet my face and neck before applying my expensive creams and find that I use much less in doing so. Would also be great as a standalone moisturizer for those that don't need much or in the summer as light moisturizer. I don't get the face full of glycerine if i don't shake it like another reviewer. I'm only on my first bottle though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
padma
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Rosey but weak
 February 24, 2014
"This rose water smells nice, but it is very thin and watery. It seems to have no more effect than plain water, so I cannot recommend it and will not purchase again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
more4him
fromIL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product--Don't Expect Too Much
 January 18, 2014
"I love this rosewater and glycerine product. I add it to my homemade hair oils and such. It has a wonderful rose scent but the scent does fade very quickly. It's a natural product so the scent is natural, not artificial."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rann
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product
 November 20, 2013
"I use rosewater and glycerin on my face before I use my mositurizer...I love the way it keeps my skin soft."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GG2TJ
fromMissouri City,TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps skin feeling soft & moisturized w/rose scent
 September 16, 2013
"Bought one to try, was so amazed & thrilled as to how it worked & smelled, I bought 4 more bottles! Now I use it to keep my face & natural hair moisturized."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aoumeco
fromMiami, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delightful!
 July 18, 2013
"I read a review and was turned on to use this product as a summertime moisturizer. I have used it with very positive results. Thank you."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoardBabe
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best summer daytime moisturizer
 July 16, 2013
"I am 30, native american/caucasian skin, super pale and freckled (thanks, Swedish genes). I have normal/oily skin, and I love love love this spray! I use it as my facial moisturizer and on my body on hot days. I also use eye cream at night, but in the daytime I need no other moisture...but this spray MUST be shaken before use! I notice that when I don't shake it I get a face full of glycerin, which is a little greasy on its' own - yet PERFECT with the rosewater!
I love the smell, it moisturizes great for regular use, I have no break-outs or skin issues with it (also use Derma-E products, the alpha-hydroxy cream during the fall/winter and daily eye cream - love them! Here at Vitacost!), and it lasts a pretty long time. I feel it is a great value for the price and the quality. I would love to shop at my local health food store, but they can't compete in price for me :( I shop locally for perishable food, but all of my beauty products and nutritional supplements come from Vitacost!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaramaNY
fromny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Even better than I thought it would be...
 July 2, 2013
"My breakout-prone skin (at 53!) tends to be dry. I usually use oil on my face as a moisturizer but in the summertime it tends to be too heavy. This product hydrates perfectly, and as a bonus has the beautiful scent of roses. I'll try using this as the weather turns cooler in the fall. I think I may have found my perfect moisturizer, after all these years/products..."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb49
fromSpringfield MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 May 24, 2013
"Have used this for years. Makes skin soft and dewy. Highly recommend."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moo7164
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Highly recommend.
 May 22, 2013
"Finally... I found how to get that healthy glow. Simply rosewater and glycerin. Who knew :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnLYiMA
fromNorth Bay, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great hydrator
 May 12, 2013
"I really like this! Keeps my face hydrated, with a nice rose scent. I spritz this in the morning and then moisturize after. A very lovely refreshing spray at a great price."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlissNY
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product..
 April 30, 2013
"I use this product on bare skin when running errands and when I have to wear makeup, spritz it over my makeup for a moist look."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corena
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 27, 2013
"I've only used this for a few weeks but have already noticed an improvement in my skin. The smell is wonderful."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CZ1935
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 February 16, 2013
"Love this especially on warmer days. When it is hot I uses it several times a day. Absorbs quickly and the scent is not too strong."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeoChick53
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rosewater and Glycerin
 February 15, 2013
"Absolutely LOVE this product, so refreshing and hydrating!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hdc120
fromCocoa FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for me but its okay
 February 9, 2013
"I felt like this helps with moisture with out making you oily (facial). However, turns out that I am not a fan of the rose scent. I also notices a few very few breakouts after use. Nothing bad. I would not use again just due to the smell."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GillyWilly
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has a lovely light smell.
 February 8, 2013
"Cools and comforts the skin without feeling greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nayknee
fromMilwaukie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great!
 January 11, 2013
"Great skin moisturizer out of the shower or just a spritz when skin is dry. Careful of it in your hair, can leave feeling a little greasy, but great as an anti-static. I wouldn't say that I love the smell of "rose" type perfumes, but I do like this."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yaya4
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My new fav moisturizer
 January 3, 2013
"I love this stuff! It smells great and I spray it on before bed and over my makeup in the morning. It leaves your face shiney and vibrant. I sets my makeup and allows me to use LESS moisturizer creme! I will continue buying this"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divatgirl
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for Hair & Skin user for Life.
 December 23, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Excellent Results! Love it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next