Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz

Essential Oils. Vor-Mag Water for Higher Vibrations. Natural Vegetable Glycerin. Here is a flower water formula with a twist: an old fashioned skin lotion and protectant made only from pure rosewater and natural vegetable glycerin. Our aromatherapy waters are now made with Vor-Mag water which is water that has been vortexed and magnetized to raise the energy to a higher vibration that we believe to be most beneficial.
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ChrisseyG
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worst product ever
 August 14, 2014
"Not only the ingredients are not clearly listed on the website but when I received it is made out of rosewater oil, instead of actual rosewater.
The water also stinks. It smells like over processed rosewater. It really really smells."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lazysnake
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good stuff
 August 5, 2014
"i use it after shower.i spray it all over my body.
perfect for lazy people like me who dont wanna apply body lotion.
it smells nice too.
ps: it is very light, like water
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sailor06
fromFranklin Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 31, 2014
"Quality, price and service, Vitacost is absolutely THE best! I put a lot of time and effort into researching the best of everything and I am happy to say I've found it in this company! Absolutely the fastest shipping too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drlahaie
fromParaguay, S America
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use it to extend my expensive products
 March 30, 2014
"Love this stuff, the smell, the freshness but I especially use it to wet my face and neck before applying my expensive creams and find that I use much less in doing so. Would also be great as a standalone moisturizer for those that don't need much or in the summer as light moisturizer. I don't get the face full of glycerine if i don't shake it like another reviewer. I'm only on my first bottle though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
padma
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Rosey but weak
 February 24, 2014
"This rose water smells nice, but it is very thin and watery. It seems to have no more effect than plain water, so I cannot recommend it and will not purchase again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
more4him
fromIL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product--Don't Expect Too Much
 January 18, 2014
"I love this rosewater and glycerine product. I add it to my homemade hair oils and such. It has a wonderful rose scent but the scent does fade very quickly. It's a natural product so the scent is natural, not artificial."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rann
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product
 November 20, 2013
"I use rosewater and glycerin on my face before I use my mositurizer...I love the way it keeps my skin soft."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GG2TJ
fromMissouri City,TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps skin feeling soft & moisturized w/rose scent
 September 16, 2013
"Bought one to try, was so amazed & thrilled as to how it worked & smelled, I bought 4 more bottles! Now I use it to keep my face & natural hair moisturized."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aoumeco
fromMiami, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delightful!
 July 18, 2013
"I read a review and was turned on to use this product as a summertime moisturizer. I have used it with very positive results. Thank you."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoardBabe
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best summer daytime moisturizer
 July 16, 2013
"I am 30, native american/caucasian skin, super pale and freckled (thanks, Swedish genes). I have normal/oily skin, and I love love love this spray! I use it as my facial moisturizer and on my body on hot days. I also use eye cream at night, but in the daytime I need no other moisture...but this spray MUST be shaken before use! I notice that when I don't shake it I get a face full of glycerin, which is a little greasy on its' own - yet PERFECT with the rosewater!
I love the smell, it moisturizes great for regular use, I have no break-outs or skin issues with it (also use Derma-E products, the alpha-hydroxy cream during the fall/winter and daily eye cream - love them! Here at Vitacost!), and it lasts a pretty long time. I feel it is a great value for the price and the quality. I would love to shop at my local health food store, but they can't compete in price for me :( I shop locally for perishable food, but all of my beauty products and nutritional supplements come from Vitacost!"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaramaNY
fromny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Even better than I thought it would be...
 July 2, 2013
"My breakout-prone skin (at 53!) tends to be dry. I usually use oil on my face as a moisturizer but in the summertime it tends to be too heavy. This product hydrates perfectly, and as a bonus has the beautiful scent of roses. I'll try using this as the weather turns cooler in the fall. I think I may have found my perfect moisturizer, after all these years/products..."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb49
fromSpringfield MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 May 24, 2013
"Have used this for years. Makes skin soft and dewy. Highly recommend."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moo7164
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Highly recommend.
 May 22, 2013
"Finally... I found how to get that healthy glow. Simply rosewater and glycerin. Who knew :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnLYiMA
fromNorth Bay, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great hydrator
 May 12, 2013
"I really like this! Keeps my face hydrated, with a nice rose scent. I spritz this in the morning and then moisturize after. A very lovely refreshing spray at a great price."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlissNY
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product..
 April 30, 2013
"I use this product on bare skin when running errands and when I have to wear makeup, spritz it over my makeup for a moist look."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corena
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 27, 2013
"I've only used this for a few weeks but have already noticed an improvement in my skin. The smell is wonderful."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CZ1935
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 February 16, 2013
"Love this especially on warmer days. When it is hot I uses it several times a day. Absorbs quickly and the scent is not too strong."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeoChick53
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rosewater and Glycerin
 February 15, 2013
"Absolutely LOVE this product, so refreshing and hydrating!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hdc120
fromCocoa FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for me but its okay
 February 9, 2013
"I felt like this helps with moisture with out making you oily (facial). However, turns out that I am not a fan of the rose scent. I also notices a few very few breakouts after use. Nothing bad. I would not use again just due to the smell."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GillyWilly
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has a lovely light smell.
 February 8, 2013
"Cools and comforts the skin without feeling greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next