Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz

Essential Oils. Vor-Mag Water for Higher Vibrations. Natural Vegetable Glycerin. Here is a flower water formula with a twist: an old fashioned skin lotion and protectant made only from pure rosewater and natural vegetable glycerin. Our aromatherapy waters are now made with Vor-Mag water which is water that has been vortexed and magnetized to raise the energy to a higher vibration that we believe to be most beneficial.
Overall rating:
4.787 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
46 out of 47(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BorderRat
fromDouglas, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good alternative to lotion
 August 11, 2015
"I had used a Heritage brand rose water spray as a facial toner and when reordering, saw this one and read a review from a woman who used it as a bnody lotion (thank you!) It is really nice as an all-over skin toner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizzyLove
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Rosewater Addict
 July 24, 2015
"I keep my rosewater in my fridge for a nice refreshing pick me up. It makes my skin feel hydrated as it also works as a toner. I am a natural kind of girl and this is the only cosmetic I use. I even carry a 3oz bottle of it where ever I travel. Its so refreshing ** My boyfriend loves the smell but it can be a bit sticky"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acidophilus
fromMojave Desert, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin
 July 15, 2015
"I had purchased a smaller container of this rosewater & glycerin. Even my hubby loved it, so it got used up fast. It's so refreshing to spritz on skin & doesn't leave a heavy scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyOp
fromChicago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
PERFECT FINISHING TOUCH
 July 6, 2015
"I've been so impressed with other products in the Heritage line (Castor Oil and Mouthwash), that I wanted to try this Rosewater and Glycerin facial product, based on all the excellent reviews and reading in beauty magazines about the benefits of rose flower oil. I'm happy to now include this product in my skincare routine. The scent is lovely, like splashing your face with a handful of rose petals, and it absorbs quickly into my skin. I spray it on after applying my usual eye creme and Vit C serum, and I feel it helps seal them as well as provide light moisturizing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XtinaH
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fast & moisturizing
 June 21, 2015
"New fav product in my beauty routine! Lovely light rose sent. The spray makes it easy & fast to use. Very moisturizing. The rose scent doesn't linger too long which I like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saver
fromLansing,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice
 June 14, 2015
"I was using this in the winter for my dry hands. It smells nice and make my hands soft. No greasy feeling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LolaTeaLover
fromPuerto Rico
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Soothing!
 May 16, 2015
"I think this product it amazing! It is very refreshing and soothing! it has a slight and delicate rose scent, not overpowering at all, just perfect, and it leaves my skin feeling refreshed, soothed and super soft. i use it before i put on my moisturizer and it feels absolutely lovely. I will definitely continue re-purchasing this, it has become a staple in my skin care routine for sure."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Divine48
fromOK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soothing
 April 25, 2015
"I keep mine in the fridge so I can use it as a refreshing spritz now that its getting hot."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweets1015
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Glad I Purchased This...
 March 3, 2015
"I had heard about this product and how awesome it was. I tried it and it makes my skin so smooth and it looks so healthy. It glows. I will continue buying this product :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natinha
fromLong Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mineral makeup setting spray
 January 26, 2015
"I love this spray, it has a soft rose scent and feels moisturizing with glycerine. I am using it in summer to refresh my face and body and in winter to fight dry air conditions. But the main application for me is as a makeup setting spray. I use mineral powder makeup (foundation and veil) and it may feel too dry on my skin some days. This spray makes my face feel moisturized under the powders, sets the makeup faster and makes it last all day! Through long walks in the city or nights of social dancing. I love it and keep buying more.
I just wish they had it in travel size, I would love to use it on the plane and regular Target spray bottles are not spraying, they are "spitting":(
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coffeebean444
fromShrewsbury Twsp, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 6, 2015
"I have been using Heritage Rosewater for many years. Last winter I switched to Rosewater with Glycerin for the winter. The glycerin adds extra protection from the cold. I am very happy with this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorps
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Multpurpose, Reliable
 December 2, 2014
"I have purchased this at least four times. I use it as a toner on my face after cleansing, as a refreshing after-shower spritz, and as a thinning agent in clay and fabric sheet masks. It doesn't have a bunch of filler ingredients, just the straight stuff as advertised. It has a mild, genuine rose scent, like the actual petals, and is a light, non-greasy source of moisture and balance. A must-have for cosmetic alchemy."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WorkingMomma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!!!
 November 22, 2014
"I absolutely love this product! It smells just like fresh rose pedals. I spray it on my entire body after taking a bath or shower. I also use it as a quick freshener in place of deodorant and it actually works great. My spouse can't get enough of me either when I am wearing it. I highly recommend this product to anyone."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FACNY
fromNew York NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent for after shave with Apple cider.
 October 28, 2014
"Rosewater and glycerin, and Bragg Organic Raw Applecider Vineger, and excellent after shave- Natural cologne. Use it everyday twice a day.
mixing 2 oz. of each. the smell of the apple cider evaporate in just 5 minutes. It maintain the skin tender.
I recommends for female before the makeup.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quick, Healthy Spray Lotion
 October 15, 2014
"I love this stuff! So much quicker to do a quick spray all over when I get out of the shower rather than rubbing on lotion or oil. The ingredients are great and it is not sticky or oily- just right. Keeps my skin from getting dried and chapped."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colocolleen
fromDenver
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I mix and use as a toner.
 September 3, 2014
"I love this stuff. I use it in a toner I mix up. It is hard to find the larger size in stores. Pricing and shipping is great at Vitacost.."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lazysnake
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good stuff
 August 5, 2014
"i use it after shower.i spray it all over my body.
perfect for lazy people like me who dont wanna apply body lotion.
it smells nice too.
ps: it is very light, like water
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sailor06
fromFranklin Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 31, 2014
"Quality, price and service, Vitacost is absolutely THE best! I put a lot of time and effort into researching the best of everything and I am happy to say I've found it in this company! Absolutely the fastest shipping too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drlahaie
fromParaguay, S America
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use it to extend my expensive products
 March 30, 2014
"Love this stuff, the smell, the freshness but I especially use it to wet my face and neck before applying my expensive creams and find that I use much less in doing so. Would also be great as a standalone moisturizer for those that don't need much or in the summer as light moisturizer. I don't get the face full of glycerine if i don't shake it like another reviewer. I'm only on my first bottle though."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
padma
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Rosey but weak
 February 24, 2014
"This rose water smells nice, but it is very thin and watery. It seems to have no more effect than plain water, so I cannot recommend it and will not purchase again."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next