Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz

Essential Oils. Vor-Mag Water for Higher Vibrations. Natural Vegetable Glycerin. Here is a flower water formula with a twist: an old fashioned skin lotion and protectant made only from pure rosewater and natural vegetable glycerin. Our aromatherapy waters are now made with Vor-Mag water which is water that has been vortexed and magnetized to raise the energy to a higher vibration that we believe to be most beneficial.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
60 out of 62(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Staple For Me
 June 18, 2016
" I have kept this stuff around for years. I live in a very dry climate and this is great to spray on during the day to relieve that tight, dry feeling. It goes on over makeup without messing anything up. My daughter now uses it all the time as well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
thumbs up
 June 3, 2016
" Very soothing and moisturizing. I have started using this morning and night and have noticed that my face is a lot more supple and healthy looking. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 30, 2016
" This is a great light moisterizer to spritz throughout a hot day. I reckon it would be good to make facial toners with too. Might repurchase, might try Heritages other roseater products first. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not quite as expected
 May 23, 2016
" This is an interesting product and not quite how I expected. I wanted to use it as a spray refresher / toner type product, but I think the glycerin content is too high as it is just too sticky/emollient.
I started using it as spray body lotion type item by spraying it about 6-8 inches away from my arms and legs and then rubbing it in. You could also just let it air dry, but I noticed it takes a lot longer to absorb without quickly rubbing it into the skin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington, D.C.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tried and True Staple
 April 28, 2016
" I love Heritage Rosewater and Glycerin. I've used it as a toner mixed with apple cider vinegar and after several months it considerably faded my dark scars. I use it to set my makeup and it gives such a beautiful dewy glow. I mix a little in with my body butter and it makes my skin that much more soft and supple. Its such a versatile product and its not laden with toxins. Winning! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure and natural
 April 28, 2016
" I have been using this product for years after searching for something very basic. I use it at night for my facial moisturizer with the intent that the pores/skin get to breathe and still have a basic softener. Love the rose scent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for my 74 year-old face!
 April 18, 2016
" I use the Heritage Rosewater & Glycerin spray several times a day ... when the air is dry. ... after a shower ... before I leave the house ... at bedtime. The light rose fragrance is pleasant and, although I still have wrinkles, my skin is no longer rough, but is smooth and glowing like that of a much younger person. As summer approaches, I plan to share this great product with my friends and relatives. What more can I say??? "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 27, 2016
" So this has officially replaced my 'expensive name brand' (MAC, Fresh, Evian....) hydrating sprays. I love to use this after applying make-up, after I get out of the shower, and also when I'm out enjoying the sun! It smells great, it hydrates without feeling sticky, great value and size, the ONLY thing that could be improved is the spritzer but it wouldn't stop me from buying it again. Next time I'm buying one for my bathroom, one for my makeup kit, one for my gym bag! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 March 18, 2016
" This has made my skin softer. I spray it on my face after a shower or bath when your skin is still damp with my eyes shut. I don't even need lotion after that. Super easy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great spray!
 January 15, 2016
" Very good and refreshing for the face. Hydrates the skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
use on skin and hair whenever need more moisture
 January 11, 2016
" Love this product and its simplicity/ "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great product!!
 December 6, 2015
" i really enjoy the smell of the roses, recommended! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromidaho falls, idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells wondeful
 October 5, 2015
" I love the smell...like fresh roses! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMcLean, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells like roses!
 September 16, 2015
" Delicate and sweet, I spray this on my face during the day to freshen up. I also spray my girls' faces in the morning as it leaves a light, scent of roses on them...more delicate than a perfume, but scented enough to notice. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDouglas, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good alternative to lotion
 August 11, 2015
" I had used a Heritage brand rose water spray as a facial toner and when reordering, saw this one and read a review from a woman who used it as a bnody lotion (thank you!) It is really nice as an all-over skin toner. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Rosewater Addict
 July 24, 2015
" I keep my rosewater in my fridge for a nice refreshing pick me up. It makes my skin feel hydrated as it also works as a toner. I am a natural kind of girl and this is the only cosmetic I use. I even carry a 3oz bottle of it where ever I travel. Its so refreshing ** My boyfriend loves the smell but it can be a bit sticky "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMojave Desert, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin
 July 15, 2015
" I had purchased a smaller container of this rosewater & glycerin. Even my hubby loved it, so it got used up fast. It's so refreshing to spritz on skin & doesn't leave a heavy scent. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
PERFECT FINISHING TOUCH
 July 6, 2015
" I've been so impressed with other products in the Heritage line (Castor Oil and Mouthwash), that I wanted to try this Rosewater and Glycerin facial product, based on all the excellent reviews and reading in beauty magazines about the benefits of rose flower oil. I'm happy to now include this product in my skincare routine. The scent is lovely, like splashing your face with a handful of rose petals, and it absorbs quickly into my skin. I spray it on after applying my usual eye creme and Vit C serum, and I feel it helps seal them as well as provide light moisturizing. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fast & moisturizing
 June 21, 2015
" New fav product in my beauty routine! Lovely light rose sent. The spray makes it easy & fast to use. Very moisturizing. The rose scent doesn't linger too long which I like. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heritage Products Rosewater and Glycerin -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLansing,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice
 June 14, 2015
" I was using this in the winter for my dry hands. It smells nice and make my hands soft. No greasy feeling. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next