Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets

Health & Energy Booster. Lite - Just 5 Calories Per Serving. 1000 mg MSM & 1000 mg Vitamin C Per Serving. Aids in Joint Mobility. Emergen-C® Feel the Good®. Emergen-C Lite™ with MSM Formula.  . A Low-Calorie Joint-Strengthening Way to Feel the Good Every Day. Specifically for those who live an active high-energy and low-calorie life we subtracted all but 5 calories and added MSM for even more joint-nourishing benefits. Just pour a nutrient-rich packet of Emergen-C Lite with MSM. Naturally flavored and naturally sweetened each fizzy citrus-y packet brings a rush of vitamins antioxidants and minerals including 1000 mg of vitamin C and 1000 mg of MSM. Strengthen joints boost immunity increase metabolic function and ignite your energy level -- without caffeine and with only five calories. If feeling good while fortifying your joints is your thing you've found the right box.  . Support for Essential Functions. Vitamin C -- Essential in the production of collagen the main constituent of connective tissue of the bones which helps maintain the strength and flexibility of the bones. Vitamin B12 -- Vitamin B12 helps maintain nerve and red blood cells. An essential component for a properly functioning nervous system it helps to synthesize DNA the genetic material in all cells. MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane) -- (METH-il-sul-FON-il-METH-ane) is a source of sulfur. Sulfur plays a critical role in maintaining the elasticity and flexibility of the connective tissues that make up joints.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Review 1 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annc
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 26, 2015
"I love this formula. The others are way too sweet for me. This has been out of stock EVERYWHERE for months now. I really hope it is not discontinued and will be back soon!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zaniez
Age:35-44
My favorite of the Emergen-C products
 April 26, 2015
"I love this formula of Emergen-C. The MSM is a great addition, but also I prefer this for the flavor, as it is very lite compared to the other products in this line. The others are far too sugary for my tastes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WombatM
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Vitamin C your body uses right away
 March 1, 2014
"I've read this guy's research, the creator of this product is credited with discovering how animals like carnivores survive without getting vitamin C deficiencies.
He discovered the best way for your cells to absorb vitamin C was mineral ascorbates, which is what animals who don't eat vitamin C in their diet have created by their livers.
This product is mineral ascorbates and is far more absorbable than most pills."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Monalisamonkey
fromCO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good post-run
 June 3, 2013
"A good replenishing product to use as would be any EmergenC product. Just be sure you use this after your run and not before. The amount of vitamin C could give you the vitamin c flush whilst you're running to the bathroom."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emergen
fromElmira, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is fabulous
 April 20, 2013
"This product helps me move and walk with ease as I glide through my daily activities. It also helps me maintain my healthy way of living,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
believer890
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i wish they would order more of these
 March 15, 2013
"this has msm which i like"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
val11
fromMpls., MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good value
 December 18, 2012
"The flavor is not sweet, like some other Emergen-C powders. It is tolerable alone in water, but tastes best with juice or in a smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bearbayou
remove the fructose
 July 3, 2012
"Alacer's products would be ideal IF they eliminated the 'fructose'. Use natural sweeteners: stevia, xylitol or old-fashioned sugar from sugar cane."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mountaingen
fromOneonta, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awful tasting
 March 13, 2011
"I bought this product since Vitacost doesn't cary the joint health from EmergenC. I'll be buying a different flavor next time. Taste awful and I only take it if I really need it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hopeithelps
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitamin C
 August 15, 2010
"this is great alone with water. it's also great to add to 1/2 fruit juice and 1/2 water for yummy taste and still help dehydration without too much sweetness! i also sprinkle a tad on the horses' grains when i feed 'em!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
travelergirl
fromKalamazoo, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Used Emergence products for 20 years
 August 2, 2010
"I have used the vitamin C packets for years and been satisfied. I recently changed to the MSM formula to add that to my regime. I will continue to buy this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsemom
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great deal.
 May 7, 2010
"I use 3 to 4 daily to keep me hydrated with C all day long, rather than taking a supplement.
The price is much lower than any store or other website.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Azgramps
Lite Emergc
 February 20, 2010
"Taste horrible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MontanaSage
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best EmergenC product
 December 1, 2009
"I really can't stand the sick Kool-Aid sweetness of most products like this. The Lite version is the only one I ever get and the flavor is fine. This does not have complete or "whole" vitamin C, however, and so may be somewhat laxative in effect. I occasionally suffer from environmental sensitivities and reactions, so the clearing out is welcome and therapeutic in that particular situation. I do not recommend it as the best form of vitamin C."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naudi90
fromBoca Raton
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great way to supplement
 October 20, 2009
"The Lite version has less sugar, something I look for in everything I consume. This may be important to some as the taste suffers a bit. I can deal with it but I like to hand these out at work, and some have said they are far less enjoyable compared to other flavors of EmerGency.
Also I've noticed taking this on an empty stomach during the day will make you go to the bathroom. This is altogether not a bad thing though.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Emergen-C MSM Formula Fizzy Drink Mix Lite Citrus -- 30 Packets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product