Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz

No Body Should Be Without Aura Glow. Enjoy Wonderfully Smooth Skin All Over. Renew & Ground Yourself With Almond Aura Glow. Warm and inviting the delicious sweet scent of almonds reminds you of the comfort of home. Pure moisturizing oils and rich almond ground you as your skin becomes supple and resilient. Experience Aura Glows incredibly nourishing combination of certified pure peanut olive lanolin and vitamin E oils. Edgar Cayce recommended Aura Glow to beautify the body promote superficial circulation and as a massage oil to enhance flexibility. Unlike most moisturizers Aura Glows all natural formula has no additives or artificial preservatives so it acts as food for your skin. It rapidly absorbs into the body to be used where it is needed. We call this popular blend Aura Glow because it has actually been shown to brighten the physical aura. In addition to being a full body moisturizer you can use this versatile skin softener as bath oil hair treatment baby oil after shave and sun and for the highest quality massage therapy. With your choice of seven scents plus unscented Aura Glow is the luxurious emollient no body should be without!
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giesegirl
fromNorth Branch, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my go-to after bath moisturizer
 September 8, 2014
"Living in Minnesota means temperature extremes...sometimes all in one day! My skin can become dry, so after a bath I always smooth some Aura Glow on my skin. I've used it for years and consider it as much a part of my routine as brushing my teeth before bed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayonce
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Massage Oil
 July 2, 2014
"I use this oil for massaging my feet and it is like butter. So smooth and has a nice scent to it. I also apply to the rest of my body when I get out of the shower and it leaves me feeling smooth and hydrated.
I would also recommend this in your hair with Castor Oil.
Very good buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gidgey
fromSo CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Peanut oil. If touches clothes, will go rancid.
 October 4, 2013
"I was putting this all over my legs. At first I loved this product. But as days and weeks went by, there was a stench coming from my clothing. The oil was in my clothing and going rancid. You know how awful rancid oil smells? And it does not come out. No amount of vinegar, baking soda, or bleach will work, I tried.. And numerous times. So far I have HAD to throw out: my favorite pair of jeans, my favorite shorts, 3 more pairs of shorts, 3 pajama bottoms, and counting more as I come across more clothing that I had washed with the stench drenched jeans and such. Huge regret. Bottle should have warning to not touch any clothing!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine2day
fromNew Market, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
 September 19, 2013
"I love this product! It moisturizes so well and has a heavenly scent. A definite staple in my regimen!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shamrock176
fromLorton, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer right out of the shower
 August 18, 2013
"We live on city water and it dries out my skin after showering and then I discovered this Sweet smelling Almond Oil., not only does it smell good but it replenishes the oil in my skin after I get out of the shower. It absorbs it quickly and does not leave a residue after 15 minutes, I faithfully use this stuff as it is great for the skin and not like the baby oils that have the harsh drying chemicals in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiteHorse01
fromFitchburg, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has a great smell and makes skin soft
 May 1, 2013
"This product is from a company who honors the pychic Edgar Cayce,whom my mother and I both were interested in. It has a wonderful smell and is very moisturizing,fragrant and calming. I have been adding this with shea and coco butter. When I have been able to combine them successfully it makes a nice body cream and great for your feet and as a lubricant. Other times it comes out grainy. I'm still experimenting! I want to experiment with other scents for myself too, like the rose oil which is GREAT after a shower and their rose water petal spray is REFRESHING after a shower as well. My boyfriend likes the almond."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
txcook
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice!
 February 24, 2013
"I slather this on after getting out of the shower while my skin is still wet. Has really helped my dry skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminC
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AMAZING
 February 3, 2013
"A few years ago browsing what Actress Nia Long uses for her beautiful glow she mentioned she uses Aura Glow for her and her son. I found it on Vitacost for a reasonable price. I LOVE how this makes my skin glow especially in the summer time. My son also uses it. Best used as soon as you come out of the shower while skin is still wet let your skin soak up all the goodness.. This is a must have especially if you want a summer glow all year round."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitagal007
fromLos Angeles
The best!
 September 23, 2012
"Use this in my hair when it feels a bit dry and also as a body moisturizer. Nice to use for massages too. Great smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it.
 April 12, 2011
"I no longer use body creams and moisturizers, I use only Aura Glow, all natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doll1115
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
smooth skin
 March 12, 2011
"Even though this isn't 100% almond oil, I have to admit that my skin is so much softer. I've been using this product over a month now and I have noticed a difference in my skin. I apply after a shower or bath and apply before I go to sleep at night on my feet with socks and my feet are super soft in the morning. (getting ready for cute summer sandals)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jpod
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not almond oil
 March 9, 2011
"I thought that this was almond oil. Maybe somewhere along the ordering I got turned around from the real almond oil. This is peanut oil, with lanolin and almond scent. It smells strongly of almond, like almond flavoring. It is a bit thicker than almond oil. It's oil. It's okay. But I wanted almond oil. Maybe that's my fault. But just so no one else makes that mistake too because the name of it is misleading. It isn't called "Almond-scented Peanut Oil with Lanolin," which is what it is."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Heritage Aura Glow Almond Oil
 June 18, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"The absolute BEST body oil ever made! Smells so ALMOND;-) Even has a small almond in the bottom of the bottle. Absorbs extremely well especially after a shower or bath. I also use it to smooth out my sunless tan lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Heritage Products Aura Glow Skin Lotion Almond -- 16 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product