Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels

Good source of omega-3 essential fatty acids EPA and DHA. Also contains astaxanthin. Loaded with antioxidant power!*.   What is Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil? Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil is an omega-3 essential fatty acid supplement featuring 1000 mg of krill oil. Krill oil derived from krill (shrimp-like crustaceans) is a good source of two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). .  . Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 essential fatty acids taking a supplement such as Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil is a convenient way to obtain these important nutrients without increasing fish consumption.  . Krill oil is also rich in vitamins A and E and functions as a powerful antioxidant.* Vitacost Superior Krill oil also contains omega-6 fatty acids and astaxanthin a carotenoid (natural plant pigment) produced by microalgae that functions as an antioxidant.  . How does Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil support health? Provides the omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA as well as astaxanthin for total-body health support.*. Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. Helps reduce certain symptoms associated with premenstrual syndrome.*. Promotes a healthy inflammatory response and contributes to a healthy blood lipid profile already within normal range.*. Provides protection from free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil? Provides 1000 mg of krill oil per 2-softgel serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
47 out of 52(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gutterrat
fromWashington, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great quality product
 March 28, 2014
"SKO EPA and DHA levels are higher than regular krill oil. This allows me to take less pills per day with a greater benefit. Also, saves me money. No affects taking SKO."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmarz7588
fromYulee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best type of krill on market
 October 27, 2013
"Bottom line, best price on the web for this quality of product. NKO Krill is the best you can buy right now & is a superior product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meemie
fromDenton, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Same but half the cost of another brand.
 October 2, 2013
"It seems identical to another excellent brand of krill oil I have been buying for years. Recently, my doctor advised me to double my dosage to 4 a day. This prompted me to seriously think about the price! I was fortunate to get the BOGO special of 2 bottle for 1 1/2 the price. I am now taking 120 capsules a month--so I am so happy!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmenyc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worth Every Penny!
 August 25, 2013
"No fish burps, and blood tests showed it worked for me!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirja
fromTurenki Finland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product!
 June 29, 2013
"Excellent product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Xpert
fromVa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Where is the Epa and DHA coming from?
 June 10, 2013
"Where is the Epa and DHA coming from? Why does a product advertised as "Superior Krill Oil" have 2 0r 3 fish products added to it?...Can't find a answer for that one..."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aortic
fromSt. Paul, MN
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Misleading Label Etc.
 May 4, 2013
"As this and other sites reviews complain about both the label and discription as 1,000 mg of krill oil when only 500 mg per pill. Also, it doesn't mention about refrigerating to extend the life expectancy. Some say due to softgels coating, refrigerating makes then sticky. Some say the plastic container allows moisture to penetrate the container and should be stored in a glass container in the refrigerator. Buying large quantities for the best pricing and shipping charges and then storing in the refrigerator would help.
They should offer larger quantity bottles.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleredhood
fromAtlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product!
 May 4, 2013
"Great product, great price, will purchase again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pokkus
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Krill Oil
 April 27, 2013
"This is really good addition to your supplements. I take these and normal omega-3s and I am feeling healthy and my blood test results are excellent. Good value for your money."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NJRose
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
not good for the environment
 April 22, 2013
"I have no criticism of thisi product per se, but at the time i bought it I didn't know that krill is the food for whales, and the oceans are being devastated. I won't buy it again."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chendol
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Value- for-money!
 April 18, 2013
"Excellent quality and good-value-for-money. Will continue using it and also recommend it to my family and friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobertaK305
fromGilbertsville, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product!
 April 12, 2013
"I have tried several different fish oil products and this Krill Oil is going to be my one and only! I finally have my sons taking it as well....no fish burps and from what I have researched Krill is the way to go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat12
fromNewtown, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
No Fishy Taste!
 March 17, 2013
"This product is great because it has healthy omegas without the fishy aftertaste! I have been looking for a good quality omega supplement that doesn't have that, and finally found it. It's also a great price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamesMM
fromSalt Lake City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Most compact form of EPA DHA
 March 12, 2013
"Studies show that you can get the same benefits by taking loads of fish oil. But my spouse cannot handle the massive pill size and because of that she takes less (or none). Krill Oil is the answer to that. And this krill oil (SKO) is outstanding and well priced to boot. Hands down one of the best supplements you can take - period. I highly recommend it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lancet
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A pleasant, tolerable supplement
 March 10, 2013
"I've been using this product for several months, and am pleased to say that I've had no unpleasant reaction, no fishy aftertaste, etc. I am happy with it, and will continue to include it in my supplement regimen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mallman
fromSavannah, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 10, 2013
"Best value for superior krill. Very satisfied. Have been purchasing it for several years now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EJR67
fromBoston area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great price
 January 15, 2013
"These krill oil gel caps have the exact same nutritional profile as a much more expensive version I was taking. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mjluvspolar
fromNSW North Coast, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
The best value Krill Oil I've found!
 December 28, 2012
"Small capsules (a must for my daughter), no smell if kept in the fridge and no nasty after taste. When combined with the price, what's not to love?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This is a great value
 December 28, 2012
"I am happy that Vitacost can provide us with this quality product. We enjoy taking our Krill especially in this formula. I appreciate it too when it is on sale....especially since my whole family takes it, this way the specials allow us to buy and share at home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geeyoga
fromNaperville Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best in it's class
 November 9, 2012
"I have tried many fish oil products. SKO is easy to digest , the best by far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next