Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels

Good source of omega-3 essential fatty acids EPA and DHA. Also contains astaxanthin. Loaded with antioxidant power!*.   What is Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil? Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil is an omega-3 essential fatty acid supplement featuring 1000 mg of krill oil. Krill oil derived from krill (shrimp-like crustaceans) is a good source of two of the most studied omega-3 essential fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA). .  . Omega-3 essential fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 essential fatty acids taking a supplement such as Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil is a convenient way to obtain these important nutrients without increasing fish consumption.  . Krill oil is also rich in vitamins A and E and functions as a powerful antioxidant.* Vitacost Superior Krill oil also contains omega-6 fatty acids and astaxanthin a carotenoid (natural plant pigment) produced by microalgae that functions as an antioxidant.  . How does Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil support health? Provides the omega-3 essential fatty acids DHA and EPA as well as astaxanthin for total-body health support.*. Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. Helps reduce certain symptoms associated with premenstrual syndrome.*. Promotes a healthy inflammatory response and contributes to a healthy blood lipid profile already within normal range.*. Provides protection from free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil? Provides 1000 mg of krill oil per 2-softgel serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
54 out of 61(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NewEnglander
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very small bottle
 October 17, 2014
"Good product but didn't realize how small the bottle would be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rong63
fromLake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Krill Oil is good
 September 18, 2014
"The SKO Krill oil has no taste or repercussions (belching) and seems to do what it is supposed to!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDOVE
fromBay Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Omega 3
 August 26, 2014
"This is our favorite Omega 3. It's easy to take, has no after-taste, and the price is very reasonable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sara88
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommended
 July 25, 2014
"This review is to update my previous review. This is one of the best krill oil on the market. I compare the nutrition value of SKO with other brand and Vitacost SKO always comes out the winner. I was concerned About the freshness of this product in my previous review. The customer service immediately contacted me and offered to replace my previous order. I am very impressed with their customer service. Therefore they deserve a 5 stars for both product values and services."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
itwiz2000
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Value but Fishy Odor
 July 24, 2014
"Awesome price but will not reorder as it does have a very fishy odor. Initially, I thought one of the capsules may had burst causing the odor but found none. But to be fair, it does not have any nasty fishy aftertaste. I just couldn't bare holding the capsules up to my nose every time I opened the bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeepAustinWeird
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wow What a deal
 June 29, 2014
"Best Krill Oil I could find. Most DHA out there in a small capsule and with 1.5 mg of Astaxanthin per serving !!! Most other Krill Oil products have 0.5 mg or less, oftentimes with microgram doses and Astaxanthin is expensive. This is a great DEAL at a great price. (sometimes there is a 50% BOGO, to boot!)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
momtokippy
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not just Krill Oil
 June 22, 2014
"This product has other fish in it so the epa and dha reflect fish oils other than krill. That may be ok for some but if you have fish burp problems etc then this may still be a problem. krill oil and fish have slightly different mechanisms so if you are looking for just krill, then this is not it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robo16
fromFl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My blood test prove it works
 June 15, 2014
"Great product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PFCate
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SKO Superior Krill Oil is a Good Product but...
 May 10, 2014
"My husband and I have been taking this product for several months now. My husband doesn't have any problem with the digestion but it gives me Fish Burps. I thought that Krill Oil was not supposed to have this issue and that it was enteric coated to avoid this??
My husband will continue taking it but I will be looking for something else unless there is something that I don't know about taking this.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gutterrat
fromWashington, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great quality product
 March 28, 2014
"SKO EPA and DHA levels are higher than regular krill oil. This allows me to take less pills per day with a greater benefit. Also, saves me money. No affects taking SKO."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmarz7588
fromYulee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best type of krill on market
 October 27, 2013
"Bottom line, best price on the web for this quality of product. NKO Krill is the best you can buy right now & is a superior product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meemie
fromDenton, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Same but half the cost of another brand.
 October 2, 2013
"It seems identical to another excellent brand of krill oil I have been buying for years. Recently, my doctor advised me to double my dosage to 4 a day. This prompted me to seriously think about the price! I was fortunate to get the BOGO special of 2 bottle for 1 1/2 the price. I am now taking 120 capsules a month--so I am so happy!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmenyc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worth Every Penny!
 August 25, 2013
"No fish burps, and blood tests showed it worked for me!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirja
fromTurenki Finland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product!
 June 29, 2013
"Excellent product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Xpert
fromVa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Where is the Epa and DHA coming from?
 June 10, 2013
"Where is the Epa and DHA coming from? Why does a product advertised as "Superior Krill Oil" have 2 0r 3 fish products added to it?...Can't find a answer for that one..."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aortic
fromSt. Paul, MN
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Misleading Label Etc.
 May 4, 2013
"As this and other sites reviews complain about both the label and discription as 1,000 mg of krill oil when only 500 mg per pill. Also, it doesn't mention about refrigerating to extend the life expectancy. Some say due to softgels coating, refrigerating makes then sticky. Some say the plastic container allows moisture to penetrate the container and should be stored in a glass container in the refrigerator. Buying large quantities for the best pricing and shipping charges and then storing in the refrigerator would help.
They should offer larger quantity bottles.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleredhood
fromAtlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product!
 May 4, 2013
"Great product, great price, will purchase again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pokkus
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Krill Oil
 April 27, 2013
"This is really good addition to your supplements. I take these and normal omega-3s and I am feeling healthy and my blood test results are excellent. Good value for your money."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NJRose
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
not good for the environment
 April 22, 2013
"I have no criticism of thisi product per se, but at the time i bought it I didn't know that krill is the food for whales, and the oceans are being devastated. I won't buy it again."
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost SKO® Superior Krill Oil - Compare to Neptune Krill Oil - NKO -- 1000 mg per serving - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chendol
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Value- for-money!
 April 18, 2013
"Excellent quality and good-value-for-money. Will continue using it and also recommend it to my family and friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next