Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz

SPF/PSF. A Foundation Skin Treatment & Sunscreen in One. SPF 15. Glides on sheer. It's aloe based and feels weightless but provides excellent moisture retention and coverage. It improves the look and feel of the skin with its naturally derived healthy ingredients. Gentle to those with sensitive skin. Holistic Doctor Approved.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
31 out of 34(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seppokal
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One of My Favorite Cosmetics
 January 18, 2014
"I adore Ecco Bella Foundation in Natural. I've purchased it twice and now have no desire to try out other foundations. It's silky and light, goes on nicely, and effortlessly smooths out the complexion. And it has staying power, to boot! I feel good about the ingredients and appreciate the company.
The one "even better if" I have is that I prefer a foundation without the sunscreen factor. In all, I highly recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poidog
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really smooth look
 December 7, 2013
"Love the light, but smooth look it gives. Really love that it does not contain parabens or harsh chemicals."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eattolive
fromBlack Hills, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin enhancer
 October 30, 2013
"Better foundation, good quality,
My skins loves it
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
luckykittin
Too Pink!
 September 19, 2013
"This foundation is light, felt okay on my skin, smelled good. But I found the color to be not 'natural' but instead very pink. I'm fair with Irish background and slightly pink myself, but this was very pink and made my face have that fake make-up-y look I abhor. I was suprised because the other reviews mentioned it's 'natural' color. Maybe if you have darker skin this would work for you, but it looked bad on me and I ended up throwing it away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
savypuma
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic foundation!!
 September 7, 2013
"This is a top quality product so don't be afraid because of the price. It is worth every penny! You only need a small amount and it spreads so easy and smooth. To pick your best shade, go to Ecco Bella web site and look at their color descriptions. Then come back to order here for best price. This is the bomb!!!"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
docwenj
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way
 August 15, 2013
"This is well made natural make-up. It lasts me all day, and doesn't fade. It also protects my face from the sun. I only need to use a little at a time and it lasts for months. Great color."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 15, 2013
"Love the shade for my skin tone. I have a light olive complexion. Goes on like silk and doesn't look like makeup!
Plus it is cruelty-free, being an important factor in purchasing cosmetics.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tjmim
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's good for me
 May 20, 2013
"I feel like my face is either a little more oily or a little tacky with this product, compared to the name brand I was using. BUT I know that this is a lot better for my skin since it's not full of a bunch of chemicals and garbage...so maybe that's why it feels this way and I will compromise and not mind the feeling since I know it's better for me. :) I recommend at least trying it out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cctexas
fromHarlingen, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
awesome
 May 18, 2013
"I am very happy that I tried this foundation. It has very good coverage and you do not have to use much of it. Goes on sheer and natural."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loofah
fromClinton, nj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Still not sure
 April 28, 2013
"Been trying to make the switch to organic make up. This goes on very thin and offers little coverage without powder pressed overtop. I work in the theater and it doesn't give me the coverage I need for stage, but I still use it for everyday wear. Not sure if I will buy again or try something new. I have sensitive skin and have not had any bad reactions which is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
msalias206
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A bit dry for me
 April 16, 2013
"I love the fact Ecco Bella Flower Color Foundation is not filled with toxic stuff so that is why I do recommend the foundation. It's just too dry for my skin type and I have somewhat of a T-zone combination dry and oily. Of course I still use it because I wanted to get my money's worth - I just use extra moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katrinamonique
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 April 4, 2013
"This is the best foundation I've ever used! I have fair skin, with some redness. The Natural shade is perfect for me and has a good consistency and blends very well. No need to look further!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dylaub
fromPickerington OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very light and covers good.
 February 17, 2013
"Does not cake into lines or wrinkles."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sisbo
fromSaratoga Springs, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Covers well without the chemical mixtures...
 February 1, 2013
"This product covers well and isn't heavy on the skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorryann
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
foundation
 January 30, 2013
"This is the best foundation I have ever used and it is so easy to apply and is totally all natural without chemicals, I would never buy another foundation other than this. To tell you the truth I simply love all of Vitacost products and let many people know about this site, How many sites carry all of these organic products and the best part is if you spend $49 you get free shipping and don't have to pay for gas to run to the store!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittensmitten
fromRandolph, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice foundation!
 January 19, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I like this foundation because it doesn't have harmful chemicals and it looks very natural! I mix it with some Derma E lotion to help blend and moisturize. I am older so I want a light cover and this foundation isn't overpowering."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
onelittlebit
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Getting a little pricey
 October 15, 2012
"Love the makeup and its coverage, but now it's $3.50 more than it was a few months ago. If you can afford it definitely buy it, but I may look into something a little less expensive especially because I use foundation daily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ervy
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 September 27, 2012
"My wife loved the product, it was the prefect color and feels good on the skin. It was excellent coverage and spf 15 is very good here in Georgia"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lily8
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Dissapointing
 September 12, 2012
"This foundation is NOT for oily or combination skin types. Not only was it almost impossible to blend and apply evenly, it ended up wearing off after about an hour. The coverage was okay but not enough to make my skin look even. I was really hoping this would be a great foundation since I really like the idea of a natural "good-for-you" makeup."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Natural -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JKLA
fromPhoenix
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 July 6, 2012
"Overall it provides good coverage but its seems a little thick."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next