Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Bisque -- 1 fl oz

UVA & UVB SPF/PSF. A foundation skin treatment & sunscreen in one. SPF 15. It feels good on the skin. Glides on sheer. It's aloe based and feels weightless but provides excellent moisture retention and coverage. It improves the look and feel of the skin with its naturally derived healthy ingredients. Gentle to those with sensitive skin. Holistic Doctor Approved.
Overall rating:
3.222 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
5 out of 9(56%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Bisque -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Bisque -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
priscilla
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Extra points for all natural
 October 6, 2013
"I mix this foundation with my day cream to create an even application. By itself, the foundation is a bit dry and leaves noticeable streaks. Mixed with a little natural cream, however, it goes on nicely and creates a glowing tone. Fantastic for under-eye toning as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Bisque -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kathryn88
fromMurrieta, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great color and coverage, but broke me out
 March 1, 2013
"I researched this product before buying it and was very excited to receive it in the mail. When I first applied, I was in love with it-it provided great coverage, lasted throughout the day, and was a perfect match. However, two days after wearing it I started to notice how clogged my pores were and was getting under the surface bumps and blackheads. I hadn't changed anything else in my routine, so I am positive this was the reason. I stopped using it and my skin calmed down the next day and took about two weeks to completely clear up. I do have sensitive skin though, so maybe if you don't it will work for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Bisque -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
npb221
Not for dry skin
 January 12, 2013
"I have dry skin and I was looking to replace my department store foundation with something that had ingredients I could pronounce. This product doesn't have the bad stuff in it, but it is too drying for my skin. The color is a pale and warm one. It is fine, but just didn't work for my needs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Bisque -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wervi
fromPacific NW
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't break me out; natural ingredients
 December 22, 2012
"I love this foundation. It's my go-to, and IS paraben free. It doesn't break me out and is any easy way to work aloe into my facial routine. Plus it has sunscreen, decent coverage, and matches my skin tone perfectly. It can fade a bit as another review said, but this is easily taken care of by finishing it off with a mineral finishing powder. I use that and it lasts 8 hrs when I'm working - at Starbucks, none-the-less, and I'm the cleaning crew. Any makeup that can withstand the mix of sweat, steam, cold air, and still finish out the day looking fairly decent is a winner in my book.
My only complaint is that it can be a bit difficult to spread (but this is taken care of by moisturizing underneath). Even just moisturizing my skin at night lets it spread fine. Love this product!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Bisque -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FreeRange
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too thick
 September 23, 2012
"I've not been really impressed with Ecco Bella products in the past, but decided to give them another shot with this foundation. The color was good, but it was so thick I had to wet my fingers to get it to spread properly. I won't be ordering this again, unfortunately."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Bisque -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Dissapointing
 January 15, 2012
"I wanted to fall in love with this the way other reviews did, but not so. I love the ingredients and the spf factor, but it doesn't stay on at all. The price is good, but they need to perfect it more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Bisque -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessed3
fromSouth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Previous reviewer wrong
 April 9, 2010
"The previous reviewer is wrong. I have read the list of indgredients and there is nothing with paraben in there.
Eco Bella hasthe healthiest liquid makeup I have seen on the market anywhere with no chemicals except the phenoxyethanol which has a very low toxicity level from what I have read.
As I said, there is nothing less toxic as a liquid makeup on the market than Eco Bella.
Rachel Perry was the best but I don't think they're in business any longer because any vendor I have checked with no longer can obtain any Rachel Perry product so Eco Bella, which was my second pick for healthiest and also a great liquid makeup is now my only pick.
And the prices are so much better than the commercial brands sold in high end department stores or the low end priced ones in other dept. stores and drug stores."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Bisque -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bengelpk
NOT PARABEN FREE!!
 March 17, 2010
"I purchased this product because it was listed under the 'Paraben Free' section. It isn't listed in the ingredients and even claims to be 'PARABEN FREE', so I was very disapointed when I received this and right on the package it listed 'Methylparaben and Propylparaben'!! I was enjoying the other products, but I am sceptical about the company now!"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Bisque -- 1 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product