Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz

UVA & UVB SPF/PSF. A Foundation Skin Treatment & Sunscreen in One. SPF 15. It Feels Good on the Skin. Glides on sheer. It's aloe based and feels weightless but provides excellent moisture retention and coverage. It improves the look and feel of the skin with its naturally derived healthy ingredients. Gentle to those with sensitive skin. Holistic Doctor Approved.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
12 out of 16(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1041
fromPasadena, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It flakes. I will be using a different product
 August 3, 2014
"I have been using this for 3 years now. For some reason the Ivory one flakes but not the other colors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthnutfoodie
fromcalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
disappointed
 May 14, 2014
"pros: the ingredients are very good for your skin, and also doubles as a skin protectant esp on sunny days.
cons: too thick, and must be combined with a skin moisturizer cream in order to get a more "foundation" looking effect; not enough colors, so will be difficult to find one that perfectly matches skin tone (and I can see streaks on my face because the one i ordered its slightly too light for me); must be rubbed in VERY well in order for all the makeup streaks to disappear.
opt for neutrogena foundation. their array of colors are much more plentiful, the texture is spot on, it ALSO doubles as a sunscreen, and has healthy vitamins and minerals, and also doesn't cost an arm and a leg."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
assortedtigers
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprisingly bad
 February 21, 2014
"I chose to try this product for three reasons: It's natural, the reviews were great, and I have very red and blemishy skin. I thought I found my go-to foundation to help cover and not irritate my sensitive skin, but I was wrong. Not only did it NOT cover any imperfections, it actually made my skin appear more dry than usual.
The consistency is like a clay mask and it spreads on the same. It's very similar to Tarte's Amazonian clay foundation, which was also a failure for me as far as coverage. I even rubbed it between by fingers to warm it up and thin in out, but that did nothing.
I always wear the lightest shade in any makeup, but this is the strangest "ivory porcelain" I've ever used. I'd call the color more of a creamy off-white. It's insanely light.
Definitely not for combination or dry skin. I'll stick with something a bit creamier and with more shade options."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
starionstyle
Very Light
 December 17, 2013
"If you are paper white this is a great foundation for you. I actually have to mix this with a slightly darker tinted moisturizer to get desired effect but I do love this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RosesAreRed
Horrible Consistency and Color Match
 October 2, 2013
"Really wanted to love it. Looking for organic and cruelty free products. The consistency was horrible. Not blendable. Coverage very sheer and color was no were near my color match!! Hope this works for others but not me :(."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
joylily
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great ingredients but pills on my skin
 June 16, 2013
"Has anyone had problems with this foundation pilling as you apply it? I have tried 3 times and each time it forms little rolls that I have to brush off with my powder brush. I though maybe it was my skin peeling off, but I'm pretty sure it's the makeup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
 November 9, 2012
"cannot say enough about this product. often have an allergic reaction when first use new make up. none here. only need a small amount and covers - will probably last a year or more! LOVE it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dshutch
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice feel
 September 27, 2012
"I have had problems in the past with over the counter products making my face itchy and red. Since switching to all natural moisturizer and this foundation my face is finally looking healthy again."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxa
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly reccomened
 August 11, 2012
"Very natural coverage, with bonus SPF. I've been looking for a long time for a foundation that is pale enough with no orange or pink tones and this is it! It stays a long time on semi oily skin, and covers ruddy tones. love this product."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ecco Bella is the best!
 August 4, 2012
"This is the best foundation I have ever tried. It goes on smoothly and covers well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitgirl46
fromFairfax, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Light feel with great coverage
 July 9, 2012
"I have spent $$s trying to find a foundation to replace a discontinued Origins product. Finally, THIS IS IT. Feels light on the skin and coverages great. It seems that ordering a shade lighter than you think you might need is the way to go."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sadiedancer2
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
light even coverage
 July 2, 2012
"love that it's three in one, moisturizes, sunscreen and light coverage!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elwira
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wow
 June 2, 2012
"Just got this after making a switch from a pretty natural shmancy brand from a shmancy chain and love it. I was weary of finding a good color fit not seeing in person but went on the brand's site and used their description and it did the color fitting job beautifully. Only two days of use so far but love it and love vitacost's service and price!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellieroo
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The Best!
 January 18, 2012
"I can't believe I actually found a foundation that's good for my skin. Makes you wonder why all the commercial brands feel it's necessary to have an ingredient list a mile long with mostly chemicals! Goes on smooth and non-greasy (it's aloe vera based), and a little goes a long way. Plus sun protection!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CiaoBella
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Foundation
 October 30, 2010
"Have been looking for a mineral based, natural liquid foundation and this is it! Applies smoothly and gives nice, natural coverage and color. (Also always use a primer). Good value for the price. Highly recommend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Ivory Porcelain -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ILoveFall
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Great Product
 September 9, 2010
"This is about the best natural foundation that I have found for the price. Good coverage, and no parabens or nasty chemicals. Highly recommend."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.