Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz

UVA & UVB SPF/PSF. A foundation skin treatment & sunscreen in one. SPF 15. It feels good on the skin. Glides on sheer. It's aloe based and feels weightless but provides excellent moisture retention and coverage. It improves the look and feel of the skin with its naturally derived healthy ingredients. Gentle to those with sensitive skin. Holistic Doctor Approved.
Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
22 out of 26(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamincrazy
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great make-up with smooth coverage.
 March 12, 2014
"I just started using this foundation because my daughter recommended it and I totally agree with her in the fact that it goes on smoothly with just the amount of coverage that I want."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeterfan
fromSunny South Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All natural makeup that is light on your face
 January 22, 2014
"This product is very light on your face but it only covers lightly as well. It's all natural coverage is great for your skin and the SPF really works. Due to some discoloration of my skin (mostly cheek area) I also use a powder to give it a little extra coverage and the matte look I like. I like the product enough that I would purchase it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigcocomo
fromDelray Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a good concealer of skin flaws
 October 9, 2013
"My daughter sent me my 1st , & I found it very good @ hiding scars & dark spots. It doesn't sweat off & the natural color actually blends in w/ many complexions. It is good to wear makeup that is natural & also offers sunscreen !"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sadiemae
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 October 8, 2013
"This foundation is really great! I was worried about picking a color but the foundation is so light, and blends so nicely, that it was not an issue. I have a light olive complexion and Linen gives me a nice glow. I could probably go a shade lighter but I'm very happy with this color. I do not have great skin but this foundation gives me nice coverage. Does not make wrinkles look worse and feels wonderful to apply. So nice not to worry about all those awful chemicals. I need to wear a foundation and I'm so grateful to find products that are not toxic."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
valuable
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 25, 2013
"I ordered this product after reading the good reviews, but was disappointed that the color was way too orange for me and the texture was sticky after applying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganSpin
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Affordable Natural Foundation
 July 23, 2013
"I've tried a lot of foundations and the Ecco Bella FlowerColor is my one of my all-time favorites, and by far my favorite for an affordable natural foundation. It provides a nice medium coverage, goes on smooth (especially with a Beauty Blender) and gives you a nice glow-y finish. Whenever I wear this foundation I get tons of compliments on my skin.
I have olive skin that tans and fades, so I wear the Natural color in the winter when I'm pale, and the Linen in the summer when I have some color.
The only foundation I like better is Arbonne's Perfecting Liquid Foundation, but it is literally twice the price."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yellorose
fromLA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice feel, Good coverage, Wrong shade for me
 May 23, 2013
"Firstly I'd like to state-like other customers before me- that Vitacost really needs to swatch or provide pictures of the shades of the cosmetics! I had to rely on other reviewers for tips before ordering.
Product: It has a nice feel, smooth and moisturizing from the glycerin and aloe. A little goes a long way and it can dry quickly, so apply sparingly and add more as you go or work quickly!
Shade: I purchased Linen because according to other reviewers, Natural is light for some people with medium skin and Linen is dark for some people with medium skin. With warm weather approaching, I chose Linen because I tan easily. I have medium Asian skin with yellow/orange undertones. However, Ecco Bella chooses to formulate their colors neutrally and it looked dark on me. It wouldn't have mattered if it looked warmer because I often wear bronzer, but it gave a dark (think gloomy) cast to my skin. To get an idea of my skin color, Bare Escentuals medium beige looks okay on my skin in terms of darkness/lightness but a little pink, golden medium is a very good match because they made it have more warm yellow tones, but can look really light when I'm tan. I'll try again and order Natural."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginn
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 November 7, 2012
"This foundation is great and completely natural. After trying numerous brands and seeing what their ingredients were I finally found this product. It had great natural ingredients and even has a natural sunscreen so it is all you need."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shay44
 August 3, 2012
"Little goes a very long way. I am olive skinned and went with natural foundation linen. Good match and will even be good for winter months. Feels light, not a heavy foundation. I have oily skin and it doesn't seem as oily as with the other foundations. I was a little disappointed when I saw how small it was. But it will still last me a good 6 months or so. Would recommend!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MH92
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 14, 2012
"I really love this foundation. I’m very picky about natural ingredients and how foundation looks on me. Since I live in Florida and it can get very humid, I need a foundation that is light, yet it also enhances my skin. This foundation does both. I don’t want to see make-up smeared on my face. I love the way this looks. I also use this foundation on my eye lids as a primer to set my eye shadow and also under my eyes for dark circles."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HopHead7
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good foundation but contains retinyl palmitate
 July 12, 2012
"I normally only wear mineral powder foundation, but I thought I would give this a shot. The foundation itself is pretty good. It has a nice natural color. I didn't notice when I bought it, but it contains retinyl palmitate, which a no-no for daytime use. Unfortunately, I don't use this anymore during the day, but if I'm going out at night I might use it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9983
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice natural look
 June 5, 2012
"I have used Ecco Bella foundation for years and like the way it leaves your face looking clean and natural without caked lines other foundations can leave on your face after application."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ramster
Didn't Like
 May 7, 2012
"This isn't a good foundation if you have anything other than dry skin and it doesn't last. Wanted to like it but it just didn't work for my combination skin at all."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLeaves
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice Foundation - Best for Summer Tan
 January 11, 2012
"I usually get the "Natural" color, but thought I'd get this to see what color it truly is, being the next shade up. Hard to tell on the Ecco website. I have one daughter with fair/pale skin and another with medium skin. The "Natural" is kinda in between: a little dark for one and a little light for the other. But this is okay, especially if you put a lighter or darker powder on top. This "Linen" color is just a tad over the medium level. I would consider this more for medium skin that has a bit of a summer tan. Love this makeup and will continue to order it."
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunloverNV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 7, 2011
"LOVE THIS FOUNDATION. I mix the natural and linen to match my skin tone. Looks and feels great. Its light but covers very well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klink
Awesome!
 October 4, 2011
"Was skeptical about purchasing cosmetics online. Ecco Bella foundation covers well without that heavy greasy feel. It also stays on all day!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bambinita
Great non healthy make up
 September 17, 2011
"it is smooth, and it trully covers!
My favorite from now on..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bellajocko
fromMorgantown, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good coverage
 July 27, 2011
"I usually use tinted moisturizer, but I was looking for something that would give me healthy sun protection. I wish Vitacost was better at showing you the colors, since I had to go to another website to see what the heck the color even looked like. This is not sheer, but a more opaque coverage, a little on the light side for my skin in the summer, but might be better in the winter, since i don't like to cover freckles in the summer, looks too fake. Great ingredients, good company."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
FINALLY ~ a great foundation w/o chemicals!
 July 5, 2011
"My daughter & I both love this foundation and will be purchasing again. I also like the the EB blush & eyeshadow. I bought this foundation shortly after being very disappointed after purchasing one that cost over 3times the price at a department store ... EB has great lasting coverage without accentuating lines/wrinkles like many mineral foundations do. *previous used Clinique for 10+ years."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Natural Foundation SPF 15 Linen -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shamrocker
fromNew Hampshre
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
nice product
 April 1, 2011
"I like the tint of this product. I find you don't need much of it to cover. Use sparingly. No smell or residue, like it very much"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next