Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz

Earth Minerals Infused With Flower Waxes. Gluten & Preservative Free. Petroleum & Fragrance Free. Vegan. A lipstick that thinks it's a lip balm. The cleanest safest prettiest lipstick for those who love lipstick. A simple healthy formula of vegetable waxes oils and mineral pigments that go on creamy and don't feather. Like a lip balm Ecco Bella FlowerColor lipsticks moisturize without flaking or chapping.  . Make-up from earth minerals infused with flower waxes. As a flower stays beautiful over time this flower wax-infused make-up glides on and lasts longer. Professionals use it actresses demand it. You'll love it. It's ecology gone beautiful. Look for the refillable compacts for eyeshadow and blush.
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Review 1 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tanas
fromNebraska
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Colour
 April 7, 2014
"I love this lipstick because you can lightly apply it for a natural look, or apply it heavier for a richer/darker color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocKim
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Lipstick!
 October 29, 2013
"I have been using the Eccobella products for a while - originally from the company's founder so I could promote her products on our podcast for natural animal care since the products are non-animal tested which is a big plus. But also because I learned from her that they truly do their utmost to insure that the product is safe. Most lipstick has lead in it and it is allowed because the FDA says it is a "non-food" item. However, we women who love to wear lipstick know that lipstick wears off when we eat and lick our lips or drink anything which means it gets ingested. I love the feel of this lipstick as well as the fact I can be confident knowing it is safe and also non-animal tested."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
writeforme
fromIdyllwild, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lip Color
 August 26, 2013
"It is hard to buy lip color online, and this was a bit dark for me. The product is luscious and smooth, spreads easily and color stays. A great lip application."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monkey1
fromGolden, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Creamy, moisturizing sheer color
 July 10, 2013
"This lip balm glides on smoothly and feels great on my always-dry lips. It's the only lipstick I use anymore. The Rosewood is my everyday go-to for just a hint of life and color, and I use the Tuscany Rose when I'm a little more made up. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the color doesn't seem to stay on too long and I have to reapply often (although it might last longer if I didn't drink so much coffee and water)!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandymoo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ecco Bella Lipstick
 June 4, 2013
"Very moisturizing and no perfume smell. The color "Rosewood" is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emeraldgreen
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice liptstick
 May 29, 2013
"I was looking for an "all natural" lipstick and this seems to fill the bill. Nice and creamy. I will probably order again but would prefer something with a little more red. This is kind of "tawny" reddish--deep brick. Not quite as bright as my favorite MAC product, but close and probably better for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melody85
fromNew Orleans
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great color and quality
 April 26, 2013
"This is a great lipstick. The color of the bullet looks dark, but in reality it's buildable on your lips, you can apply it lightly to look very natural, or you can go on and apply the color until it's very dark and intense. It's a lovely brick, terracotta color - it has rosy tones, but also red - a very lovely color. It matches my skin tone perfectly. I'm a medium olive brunette (as Penelope Cruz) and it really enlivens my skin and looks very natural. The quality is also great, not too dry and not too creamy, just great."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allegra
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
a great neutral, dusky rose color
 March 23, 2013
"For my caucasian skin (slight olive cast), this color is perfect. I own several tubes & it's my go-to lipstick for every day. Looks perfectly natural with its brownish undertones, but pinks up my lips considerably. love it. For anyone who looks good in the "winter" colors, I suspect this would work."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
twingirl
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great lipstick
 January 25, 2013
"It's difficult to get the color right when purchasing online but even if the color isn't perfect I can mix with my others and get a color I like. A good quality lipstick for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lonelyheart38
fromorlando
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice color!
 January 9, 2013
"I liked this lipsitick alot. It is a darker shade, but very nice, brick tone. I have dark hair and light skin so it looks pretty, and the quality of the lipstick is nice, very creamy, goes on smoothly. I wish the size was a little bit bigger."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalMom2012
fromCary, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great staying power
 December 13, 2012
"I grew up in the 1980's with big hair and big make up. In the 90s I chose Clinique and Lancome cosmetics. In the 2000's I tossed all my toxic laden chemical products and began replacing with natural alternatives.
This Eccobella lipstick is as good as the department store brands without all the harmful ingredients. Plus I think the colors are definitely more natural than the mainstream brands. I highly recommend."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peacemom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent natural lipstick
 December 3, 2012
"I had been looking for a natural lipstick (with no parabens) for well over a year, but could not find one for a reasonable price other than Burt's Bees (however the color does not last). This one has more staying power, but does not dry out your lips. Really great, vegan, all natural lipstick. I'm getting other colors!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lipstick
 October 26, 2012
"Great product, nice color, have reordered 2 x's"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lksl
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this lipstick
 October 2, 2012
"Love that it is natural, goes on creamy and feels great. Lasting. I love this color too. I use a clear lip treatment under it. I am going to try some of the other colors."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noname100
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ecco Bella Lipstick Rosewood Color
 May 10, 2012
"I love this lipstick as it does not feather and stays on for a long time. I love the color as it matches my skin and brunette hair color so well. It is also imporant to me that what I put on my skin is chemical free and this lipstick is."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DietHater
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Can't go wrong with this color
 January 8, 2012
"I love their eyeshadows and after reading the reviews for this lipstick ordered it in this color. I don't like to wear much makeup and this color is not to light or dark but gives a slightly darker than natural look. It feels creamy on."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicknameVeen
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best lipstick ever!!!
 September 12, 2011
"Smooth application. Great color. Non drying. Heals lips."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsyheart
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this lipstick!
 August 20, 2011
"I use everything organic. I bought this & love the color, how it goes on & lasts too! Wow, so happy I ordered it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlabamaGirl2
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Color Misleading
 August 6, 2011
"By the color in the photo and the name of the lipstick, one would think it is "rose colored." It is not. The color of this lipstick is brown. I would not have ordered had I known how dark it is. Had the colo
r had more "rose" in it, I would have loved it. I will try another color next time
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Lipstick Rosewood -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogaMommy
Beautiful shade!
 January 5, 2011
"This lipstick has a nice, warm tone to it. It's definitely more red than pink. Goes on smooth and lasts. You can't go wrong with Ecco Bella make up."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next