Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella Paperback Duo Compact -- 1 Case

Portable & Lightweight. Ecologically Made of Paper. Does Not Come Filled. A luxury eco-compact made of paper. Buy the compact empty choose the eyshadows and blush colors you want. Mix & match them in this portable cardboard compact! Tiny magnets hold the colors you choose in place only as long as you need. Replace them with fresh new colors and keep the compact until it is ready to be recycled.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella Paperback Duo Compact -- 1 Case
Review 1 for Ecco Bella Paperback Duo Compact -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPelham, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Quality
 December 31, 2015
" Quality case. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella Paperback Duo Compact -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Well made, sturdy, eco friendly compact
 October 6, 2015
" The magnets are strong but you can easily take the pans out with your finger. It holds two blush pans or four eye shadow/eye liner pans or a combination of both, plus one or two of their teeny tiny brushes. I don't know how much wear and tear the elastic closure will take but it's not flimsy by any means. I don't carry make-up around with me but this compact should fit easily into a small cosmetic bag or purse. I'm only giving it four stars instead of five because of the size, I prefer compacts that hold more. I hope they make larger compacts in the near future. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella Paperback Duo Compact -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Really handy - especially when traveling
 January 5, 2015
" This case holds 4 shadows and is all I need to pack when I travel. So light and easy to handle. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella Paperback Duo Compact -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Little Gadget
 November 18, 2014
" I bought this to accompany 4 Ecco Bella Eyeshadows I purchased. It's holds them perfectly. I'm enjoying using my eyeshadow in this type case versus having to open 4 individual typical plastic eyeshadow cases. Has a very nice feel to it. The stretch band is a nice plus. And it fits nice and slim in my makeup drawer and case. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella Paperback Duo Compact -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It does its job
 January 14, 2014
" It's ok. I didn't realize from the photos that there is a mirror inside the lid. That was a nice detail. The little rubberband at the bottom does help keep the top shut (so far, it's still new). My only wish is that they sold these with only one compartment as well as two compartments. I am only using one half circle for eyeliner, so I don't need both compartments and this is somewhat bulky. It's doing its job, though. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella Paperback Duo Compact -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFt Myers, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
four shades
 October 16, 2013
" This is a nice eyeshadow compact. It's not plastic and it holds four separate shades of eyeshadow "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella Paperback Duo Compact -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quality Case
 July 8, 2011
" Very durable case. Nice mirror inside. Holds four 1/2 circles. I have had one case for about 6 years and it is still in excellent condition. Elastic closure is nice. Compart unit. Love it! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella Paperback Duo Compact -- 1 Case
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRedding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 July 30, 2010
" You can mix and match your favorite colors without having to store 10 different compacts of shadows and blushes in your makeup bag! The rubber band piece can stretch out and not do much good eventually but the magnets and case are great. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.