Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Brushes & Scratchers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Earth Therapeutics Tampico Vegetable Fiber Skin Brush -- 1 Brush

Constructed with natural Tampico fibers from the agave plant the Earth Therapeutics® Tampico Vegetable Fiber Skin Brush is ideal for both dry skin brushing and wet skin cleansing.
Overall rating:
3.364 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
6 out of 11(55%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Tampico Vegetable Fiber Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Tampico Vegetable Fiber Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaryMoonflower
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 April 14, 2014
"This works well for skin brushing, although if Im not careful it can leave scratch marks. However, Im sure it will soften some over time. Altogether, Im pleased with this brush : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Tampico Vegetable Fiber Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valkyriekee
fromSEATTLE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT HARD BRISTLES FOR CIRCULATION
 January 23, 2013
"I'VE HAD THIS BRUSH AND I LOVED IT. IT WOULD HAVE LASTED LONGER IF I TOOK BETTER CARE OF IT. IT LASTED A FEW MONTHS WITH MY CLEANING IT AFTER. THIS IS AN ALL NATURAL BRUSH. IT WORKS VERY WELL TO SCRUB MY CALVES AND FEET TO STIR UP THE CIRCULATION."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Tampico Vegetable Fiber Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ficus
A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY
 January 20, 2013
"I used this brush no more than a week or two in the shower before the bristles were all covered with black mold!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Tampico Vegetable Fiber Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
poshy
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Brush is good to clean a tub
 August 26, 2012
"The hardest brush you will ever buy! The only use you will get is to clean your tub with it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Tampico Vegetable Fiber Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theRAD1
fromVentura, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Earth Therapeutics Fiber Skin Brush
 October 10, 2011
"The stiffness of the bristles is exactly what I wanted. They allow me to massage my back gently or give it a "rough" workout when it needs it. I did not rate the brush excellent (5 star) all the way only because the handle is too short for me; I could use another four inches. Otherwise, I am extremely happy with the performance of this brush."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Tampico Vegetable Fiber Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
naturesgirl
fromMD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dry brush only...
 October 6, 2011
"Super duper stiff n scratchy. I used in shower and it smells so bad wet and while drying. Recommend using dry and before you shower. Works fine that way... I was bummed that it isn't a good shower brush but am satisfied using before showering to loosen dead skin..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Tampico Vegetable Fiber Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fishmark1
fromso. houston texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not bad
 September 13, 2011
"i like this brush,the only problem is the handle could be longer its a little short,but it is a strong handle"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Tampico Vegetable Fiber Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dettelyn
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
For The Guys...
 September 11, 2010
"I found this brush too abrasive for me to use on my back, but it would be great for a guy's tougher skin."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Therapeutics Tampico Vegetable Fiber Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalIsBeautiful
fromMarysville, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Skin Brush
 June 17, 2010
"This brush works wonders for getting dry skin off making your skin feel clean and tingly. Can be used for dry brushing or scrubbing. It can be kind of firm or rough. So make sure that is what your looking for!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Therapeutics Tampico Vegetable Fiber Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product