Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz

100% Natural Ingredients. Bay Rum.   Organic avocado oil & wheat germ oil to help your razor glide smoothly. Witch hazel to soothe irritation. Camphor menthol & organic eucalyptus to cool and invigorate.
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EEEI
 December 17, 2014
"It is nice that you can find a product that works well and you don't have to worry about the ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purespirit
fromWhite Mountains, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great scent and healthy ingredients!
 August 19, 2014
"My husband (and I!!) love the scent of this. Very emollient and soothing even for his tough beard. A little goes a long way so it is a good value, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kgrought
fromAfghanistan
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
A wonderful change, from normal shaving cream.
 June 14, 2014
"I have gotten my best, and most comfortable shave, using this shaving cream. I have never heard of the brand, until seeing it on this website, and I have never tried a non-foaming, shaving cream until now. It smells great, the menthol is very refreshing and cooling, and feels great when reapplied when going against the grain. I will not go back to a foaming, shaving cream, after using this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great shave cream.
 March 20, 2014
"Ntural and works very well especially with matching after shave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LVE33
fromVegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Really good.
 October 23, 2013
"Works very well. I have a full stiff beard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gangulg
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
reliable comfort
 October 4, 2013
"Every morning I have been using this natural product to relieve the burn/itch/tedium of shaving by fast growing beard. The pleasant fragrance and softening function make this a great product. What makes the experience even more worthwhile is that the natural ingredients used leave the skin soft and moist even with daily shaving. Not going back to the standard chemical laden shave creams/gels if I can help it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromRio de Janeiro,Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Disappointing
 April 30, 2013
"As a classic shaver, i'm very Disappointed with this.
First of all; It's not clear in the iten description that it is a brushless cream.It does not lather. I wasn't expecting that.
The scent is nice, i like it, but its TOO STRONG. It remains in the skin long after the shave.
And even as a brushless cream, is not great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
YummyToTheTummy
fromPorterville, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not good
 September 21, 2012
"It doesnt really lather up very well and you have to squeeze a lot of it to cover your face and it stinks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lantern51
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 August 6, 2012
"Love this one. The razor glides so easy and this one does not make my skin break out unlike some other natural shave creams"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robp
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
If only it had a pleasant scent
 April 30, 2011
"This shave cream works so good, but frankly it doesn't smell so good. Maybe there was a bad batch that became spoiled. I used the Spice Island, but it's more like Stock Island at Low Tide. And the odor does not rinse off. Since I threw it away after only a few shaves, that certainly affects the overall value.
Other than that, it gives a wonderful shave and I would have endorsed it wholeheartedly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barefootgirl
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love The Smell
 December 22, 2010
"My husband used another brand of shave cream for years until it was discontinued. He searched for quite some time before finding this product. He loves it and it smells wonderful. I order 3-4 at a time now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLA64
Great stuff
 July 7, 2010
"What a great alternative to your chemical shave creams. Leaves your skin soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joda
fromScranton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best in Class
 December 13, 2009
"I've tried many latherless shave creams; this is simply the best. Protects even the most susceptible skin cases from razor burn. Easy cleanup--no clogs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Men's Stock Shave Cream Spice Island Bay Rum -- 6 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product