Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz

Free or Dyes & Fragrances. Fights Spotting • Biodegradable • VOC Free. 75 Loads. Kosher. We Disclose All ingredients. You have the right to know what make our cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as Effective at getting the job done so we include a full ingredients list on all of our cleaners. Thank you for purchasing this Seventh Generation product! —Jeffrey Hollender President and Chief Inspired Protagonist. Did you know? If every Household in the U.S. replaced just one bottle of 8 oz petroleum-based rinse aid with our plant-containing product we could save 1500 barrels of oil enough to heat and cool 870 U.S. homes for a a year!
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAllentown, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Well
 June 27, 2016
" I wasn't sure this would keep my glasses spotless after going through the dishwasher. But I have been very pleased. Will order again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLordstown, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works
 June 18, 2016
" When we bought a new dishwasher we found you had to use a rinse aid. This one works. No spots on dishes and silverware, and not the chemicals of commercial brands. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBristol, RI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 18, 2016
" This dishwasher rinse aid works quite well! We use it all the time and it keeps our glasses (especially) nice and clear. Nice to know that we are not putting more nasty chemicals onto our vessels that we eat from! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
glasses shine clear
 March 2, 2016
" I'm so glad to find this product because I don't want perfumed chemicals left on my dishes, and this brand of rinse has no scent added. Glass bowls look so much clearer too. I wish it was cheaper though. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does the job pretty well, even with hard water
 January 23, 2016
" Our water isn't softened, and it leaves hard water stains/spots on everything. I have to immediately towel-dry every glass/stainless steel/clear plastic dish or container I have when washed by hand. Using this rinse aid in the dishwasher keeps water spots from forming on the dishes; they come out looking nice. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanton, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 November 13, 2015
" This product works great and I love that it is safe for the environment! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 28, 2015
" I use all of Seventh Generation products, but had not seen the rinse aid before I ran across it on Vita Cost. So happy to have a place that sells it. I like it because it is cleaner than any other rinse aid on the market. Thanks Vita Cost "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChuluota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Recommend
 October 28, 2015
" Great product! Keep the glassware clear "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My dishes and dishwasher love this!
 June 2, 2015
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAkron Oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
like the natural ingredients
 January 28, 2015
" Love Seventh Generation products "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 November 9, 2014
" For awhile, my dishes just weren't coming out looking very "clean". I was using other rinses at the time. I started using this product since I am switching all of my products over to natural/cruelty free, and saw it had great reviews. It really works!!! Dishes come out sparkling clean. I just love it. I feel great about using a product that not only works, but no animals had to suffer through testing this product out-and it is natural!!! Love it! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great in Miele dishwasher
 May 18, 2014
" It's been a search to find a perfume-free rinse aid that will work in a dishwasher with no heating element.
The glasses are spot-free.
To dry properly the machine needs lots of heat retaining items in it like pans. With only plastic containers, there's still water drops, but at least no spots! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All Natural Product
 July 9, 2013
" products works well glasses come out spot free and clear. It is an all natural product. Do not have to worry about what is in it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGlendora, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 April 2, 2013
" We have been using this product for a few weeks and we have been very pleased! Our dishes come out clean from the dishwasher...even with our hard water. We will purchase again! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very pleased
 November 30, 2012
" I switched over from a mainstream brand of rinse aid. We have hard water and I was concerned we would be left with filmy, non-shiny dishes, but we didn't. This product leaves all our dishes shiny and film-free. I would highly recommend. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glad it works well
 July 4, 2012
" I was skeptical when I ordered this product but I wanted to make the kitchen more environmentally friendly so I gave it a try. It works well--I don't notice any drop off from the product that came with the dishwasher. I recommend it. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good products.
 June 26, 2012
" I use this in tandem with 7th Generation dishwashing detergent. No longer have the cloudy, hazy glasses, etc. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 9, 2012
" Not the greatest. Not horrible. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 29, 2012
" I love this product and will continue to order it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Effective and Good for the Environment
 May 30, 2011
" This prodcut works and works well with the Severnth Generation dishwashing powder. Economical too - with the great price from Vitaocst. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next