Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz

Free or Dyes & Fragrances. Fights Spotting • Biodegradable • VOC Free. 75 Loads. Kosher. We Disclose All ingredients. You have the right to know what make our cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as Effective at getting the job done so we include a full ingredients list on all of our cleaners. Thank you for purchasing this Seventh Generation product! —Jeffrey Hollender President and Chief Inspired Protagonist. Did you know? If every Household in the U.S. replaced just one bottle of 8 oz petroleum-based rinse aid with our plant-containing product we could save 1500 barrels of oil enough to heat and cool 870 U.S. homes for a a year!
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muval
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 November 9, 2014
"For awhile, my dishes just weren't coming out looking very "clean". I was using other rinses at the time. I started using this product since I am switching all of my products over to natural/cruelty free, and saw it had great reviews. It really works!!! Dishes come out sparkling clean. I just love it. I feel great about using a product that not only works, but no animals had to suffer through testing this product out-and it is natural!!! Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAScientist
Works great in Miele dishwasher
 May 18, 2014
"It's been a search to find a perfume-free rinse aid that will work in a dishwasher with no heating element.
The glasses are spot-free.
To dry properly the machine needs lots of heat retaining items in it like pans. With only plastic containers, there's still water drops, but at least no spots!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marnaray
fromPhiladelphia pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All Natural Product
 July 9, 2013
"products works well glasses come out spot free and clear. It is an all natural product. Do not have to worry about what is in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv2teach
fromGlendora, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 April 2, 2013
"We have been using this product for a few weeks and we have been very pleased! Our dishes come out clean from the dishwasher...even with our hard water. We will purchase again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bswissy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very pleased
 November 30, 2012
"I switched over from a mainstream brand of rinse aid. We have hard water and I was concerned we would be left with filmy, non-shiny dishes, but we didn't. This product leaves all our dishes shiny and film-free. I would highly recommend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daddyjmbo
glad it works well
 July 4, 2012
"I was skeptical when I ordered this product but I wanted to make the kitchen more environmentally friendly so I gave it a try. It works well--I don't notice any drop off from the product that came with the dishwasher. I recommend it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilinglady
Good products.
 June 26, 2012
"I use this in tandem with 7th Generation dishwashing detergent. No longer have the cloudy, hazy glasses, etc."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dbrhlsjns
fromMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 9, 2012
"Not the greatest. Not horrible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rolyr
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 29, 2012
"I love this product and will continue to order it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Effective and Good for the Environment
 May 30, 2011
"This prodcut works and works well with the Severnth Generation dishwashing powder. Economical too - with the great price from Vitaocst."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminsmart
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No more spots
 May 3, 2011
"Not only spot free, but chemical free as well. Works great and we have hard water."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Rinse Aid Free and Clear -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faithrainbow
fromWest Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
work great in new model Dishwasher
 March 5, 2011
"I didn't realize when I bought a new model dishwasher that they REQUIRE a rinse aid. I threw away the sample rinse aid included with the new dishwasher, because of all the bad chemicals. I was in a panic because without the rinse aid my dishes were wet at the end of the full cycle. My dishwasher is a mid to high-end stainless steel tub Kitchenaid. I ran to the PC and logged into Vitacost and YEAH they had a seventh generation (which I use about 7 different products from that company) Rinse Aid. I ordered - I used - I opened the dishwasher and everything is perfect! And best of all I don't feel like I have a coat of chemicals on my dishes. I did contact the Seventh Generation Company to complain that the recycle label is not on the Rinse Aid container. They assured me that it could be recycled like all their other products."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.