Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz

100% Natural Ingredients. Cedar • Sandalwood • Bergamot. Organic avocado oil & wheat germ oil to help your razor glide smoothly. Camphor menthol & organic eucalyptus to cool and invigorate.
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
21 out of 24(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purespirit
fromWhite Mountains, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My son loves this product!
 August 19, 2014
"I purchased this for my son who likes scented products but wanted to be sure he was using a shave cream that had healthy ingredients. Great scent and he loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kgrought
fromAfghanistan
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
My new favourite shaving cream.
 June 14, 2014
"I have gotten my best, and most comfortable shave, using this shaving cream. I have never heard of the brand, until seeing it on this website, and I have never tried a non-foaming, shaving cream until now. It smells great, the menthol is very refreshing and cooling, and feels great when reapplied when going against the grain. I will not go back to a foaming, shaving cream, after using this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitreous
fromHolladay, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Vegan option!
 April 29, 2014
"Of the few Vegan shave creams I've used, this one rinse from the razor the fastest. Some I've tried just stick on the blades, but not Aubrey products. This is a new scent for me. I do like the Forest one better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works well
 December 25, 2013
"My husband uses this for shaving, and reports that it works quite well, as do all of the Aubrey shave creams"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lantern51
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Cream
 November 5, 2013
"Razors have never glided so smoothly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rowed
fromnew jersey
Age:75+
Gender:Male
excellent product
 September 11, 2013
"one of the best I,ve ever used"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MontanaMuleGal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husband only used this once
 June 13, 2013
"I bought this for my husband. Here's what he says:
"It smells like Vicks Vap-O-Rub out of the tube; smelled like a dead animal after it was on my face; does not make bubbles; a thin layer, as per instructions, was drying out and not a good lubricant. I would not use again.""
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GojiNut
fromChicago, il
Age:25-34
Wow!!! No aftershave/lotion needed!
 April 7, 2013
"I just finished shaving for the first time with this and instead of finishing my dress routine I opted to sign into my account so I could immediately review this cream! Its outstanding!
I've battled with various commercial brand shave creams and have always been left with dry, bumpy skin afterwards. Plus I keep reading about the bombardment of toxins we're constantly exposed to (ironically) while trying to get clean. I finally decided to go natural and came across this cream.
The cream itself is soft, semi thick, and goes on smooth. Its non foaming and cuts close to the skin while still protecting it. The menthol sets in and tingles your face, which in turn opens up the pores for a closer shave. The sandlewood smell is like aromatherapy and makes you feel confident about shaving with something nature-made. It washes off easily and is SO smooth this is the first time shaving in YEARS that I haven't had to add lotion or a moisturizer to prevent bumps. There are always those tough spots (tip of chin, patch at base of neck), but this cream handles them like a champ. My face smells great without anything added!
I am genuinely excited about this and just ordered another round because I don't want to run out. I keep feeling my face in between sentences and its still impressively soft. I absolutely recommend this product!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PT01
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Smooth clean shave.
 March 9, 2013
"I've used double edge, 1, 2, and 3 blade razors with this product and have never gotten a smoother or cleaner shave with any other shave soap, gel, or cream. Outstanding."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jlmp
Good
 October 30, 2012
"Doesn't foam up, doesnt spread easy but in small areas does work well and leaves minty feeling. I use it with head slick though in delicate areas. Won't keep buying though cuz head slick does the job on its own."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k2farms
fromalberta, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
HUSBAND loves this
 October 24, 2012
"I haven't tried but my husband loves this cream. I love the raspberry honey which was super moisturizing and protective but didn't clog my razor and smelled great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hydro
Great natural product
 October 24, 2012
"Provides for a clean, smooth shave without any lingering heavyness on the skin"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjang
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product.
 October 9, 2012
"My husband doesn't put any lotion on his face so it always looks dry.
So I wanted to buy moisturized shave cream for him.
He didn't use this product yet but he likes this.
Because it has really good ingredients and not expensive.
"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hpnotiq
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
NO LATHER AT ALL
 October 2, 2012
"I prefer lather and old skool shaving techniques... this does not fall under any of it..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
An excellent organic shave cream.
 July 21, 2012
"An excellent organic shave cream for regular use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LVE33
fromVegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
DIRTY KITTY LITTER
 April 2, 2012
"Works okay, but, scent is horrible. Smells like a dirty litter box. sorry. Would like to trade for different scent. I bought 3 :(."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi2614
fromnaples FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 12, 2012
"I got this for my husband who never used natural products before, he loves it!~ great scent, nice and creamy/hydrating.. he won't ever use a canned shave cream again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
INartist49
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Good Product
 January 10, 2012
"Excellent shave cream. It moisturizes very well, providing a smooth, comfortable shave. I have a course, heavy beard, and this shave cream provides the smoothest, most effortless shave I've experienced. Fresh, pleasant, mild fragrance, cool feeling on the face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
73ann
good try.
 September 21, 2011
"good.... for husband"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Men's Stock City Rhythms Shave Cream Cedar Sandlawood Bergamot -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
user24
The best ever
 July 17, 2011
"My husband has been using shaving cream out of a can for years. I bought this for him to try and he shaves every day with a razor! He loves it and says,"It is the best ever!""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next