Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz

Rejuvenating Hand & Body Lotion. With 16 Ayurvedic Oils & Herb Extracts. For all skin types. Leaves skin extraordinarily soft smooth and hydrated. Cruelty-free Paraben-free Gluten-free. 8 Ounce. Forumulated from Auromere's popular Ayurvedic Massage oil this lotion combines the deep-penetrating and nourishing properties of Sesame oil the premiere Ayurvedic oil for skin care along with the moisturizing soothing and rejuvenative action of Almond oil and Castor oil. Infused with 13 skin-beneficial Ayurvedic herbs oils and minerals according to traditional Ayurvedic methods to preserve long-term potency. Full-body treatment: Gentle enough for delicate facial skin yet effectively softens and soothes chapped hands and cracked heels as well. Long lasting yet leaves the skin soft not oily. Delicate soothing fragrance occurs naturally from the herbal ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bmw1
fromPA, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very absorbent lotion
 January 28, 2014
"I bought this lotion because I love the Auromere shampoo and was expecting the same scent in the lotion. Alas, it was not to be! I don't really like the scent of this lotion and probably won't buy again, even though it is an excellent lotion. The scent reminded me of moldy hay. I"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muesli
fromNew Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommended product
 November 12, 2013
"A lovely lotion, not greasy, softens skin and leaves a delightful lingering fragrance. One of my vitacost beauty favourites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WanderingButNotLost
fromMountains of North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cruelty Free~ & smells like heaven!
 June 18, 2013
"I love, love this gentle gorgeous-scented lotion. First, being cruelty free is important, secondly, the product works well and smells like heaven! It's a soft, powdery/lotion type smell that's not reminiscent of anything I can think of, but to say its generic scented is an injustice. It smells absolutely wonderful! It's a very light scent but still....heaven! - The lotion is light and will work well in hot, humid environments yet still moisturizes effectively. It's gentle, too. I've actually used this on my "sensitive skin" face as a moisturizer and it works just fine, although I prefer, in winter months, at least more moisture on my face. I love to put this on my legs and arms out of the shower....what a lovely, light scent. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl3
fromLouisville, Ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 19, 2013
"Very very good lotion..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice lotion
 May 7, 2012
"A light but effective moisturizing lotion. Ingredients are excellent and fragrance is nice and clean. This lotion is thin and light weight in texture but it does a good job. I liked it so much that I order at least 2 at a time. The price is great on vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sarichka1010
fromSomerville, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong smell
 December 15, 2011
"This lotion is OK - absorbs quickly and isn't too greasy for hands, but the smell gives me a headache. It's very strongly scented and I find the smell very unpleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
moonpure
fromWest Palm Beach, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Auromere Ayurvedic lotion
 November 26, 2011
"I am not very happy with this lotion. It was too watery and I just did not like it..."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bebica
fromCroatia/Europe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
very smooth
 September 9, 2011
"very smooth and light; the scent is discreet and warm; leaves no film on the skin. I used it while on the seaside and now, three weeks later, my skin is neither flaky nor have I lost my tan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic12
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
LOVE IT!
 July 28, 2011
"Smells heavenly, sinks right in and no greasy feeling left behind. I'll be sure I don't run out of this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmies
fromBlairsvile, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Purchase Ever
 February 25, 2011
"This is the best product on the market right now - been using it for 6 mos. Paid much more for it elsewhere. I would recommend this company & product to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
pretty good stuff...
 January 6, 2011
"I've tried several of Auromere's products and have liked all of them, so naturally I had to try their lotion. I like it. it could be a little more emollient for the winter months, but other than that, its great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarenRS
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Auromere Lotion
 May 16, 2010
"This is the best lotion. I have used this exclusively for several years. It is very balancing for all body types and skin is very soft after use. I love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Hand and Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product