Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz

For Medium To Large Dogs. Vet Recommended. Chewable. Pets Do All The Work... Not You! Ends Brushing. Helps Reduce Plaque and Tartar. Helps Reduce Bad Breath. Helps Reduce Stained Teeth. On the Outside. Fresh flavors of chlorophyll cinnamon vanilla and clove help freshen breath. Outside ridges help abrasive action.  . On the Inside. Ark's patented toothpaste center for plaque tartar and bacteria control.  . Dentally helpful Ingredients:. L-ascorbyl-2-polyphoshpate (Stay-C) a source of vitamin C a key nutrient in dental health. Sodium pyrophosphate sodium bicarbonate calcium carbonate helps abrasive action. Chlorophyll cinnamon vanilla clove all help freshen breath. More Than Just a Treat. Great Tasting. Easy to Chew. Easy to Digest
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
40 out of 41(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Review 1 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
travelynnn
fromwoodland hills, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great chews
 April 7, 2016
"My dogs love these immensely. They let me know every night when it is 8PM and time for this treat. My vet says their teeth look good. They look even better than when they started Ark Naturals. I will always have this for them. My Boxers each eat one and I cut one in 3 pieces for my Chihuahua for 3 night's worth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewingbuddcker
fromportland, or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
better than toothbrushes
 January 25, 2016
"My dogs hate toothbrushes but love these little chunks. As suggested, I put them in the freezer to slow down their chewing. I figure the investment is more enjoyable than vet dental bills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liat2lev
fromHolon, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my dog adores this product!
 January 11, 2016
"I don't know why but for him it's like the perfect treat.
I buy them all the time and it's really helpful with his breath
Totally recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VLTRNJD
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My dogs love these!
 November 26, 2015
"I buy them in bulk from Vitacost because my two dogs get one each every day. When I go for my coffee in the morning the dogs want a treat so we now call these "coffee." They have been on them since they were about a year old. Going on three years old their teeth and gums look great. A yummy treat that keeps their teeth healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essentialoillover
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to use
 May 13, 2015
"A quick, easy way to improve my dog's breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelhill
fromUpstate ,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great product
 March 28, 2015
"My 15 year old Border Collie is not a chewer. She doesn't like bones, rawhide, etc. I finally found a product that she loves to chew! These are healthy chews that help keep her teeth clean and her breath fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GirlofIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Dog Loves them
 March 28, 2015
"My dog loves these toothpaste treats and others tell us she has much better breath than the "average dog." We cut them in half to make it last longer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
acw33
Good
 March 5, 2015
"My dog (75lbs Labrador) eats this treat in 2 bites instead of chew it slowly. Because she eats it too fast, I am not sure it is really working on cleaning her teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilypondgal
The furkids love it!
 January 4, 2015
"We have a couple of spoiled-rotten rescue furkids, which we've had for years. We love our furs, and they love these treats! It's what brings them back in when I let them out early each morning; they'd rather be out running and chasing squirrels, but they do come back long enough for their "toothpaste" treats. Love 'em, 'cuz the furs do!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Torontonian
fromRaleigh, North Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My dogs LOVE this product and so do I
 November 10, 2014
"Great product that my dogs absolutely go crazy for! 1 per day each, and their breath is much better and teeth look much better! I'm a customer for sure - I'll put this one on auto order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewlynn
fromWest Hills, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My dogs love it
 October 31, 2014
"It is too early to tell if it is helping my dogs' teeth; however, they love it and think it is a nightly treat. I have only been using it for a couple weeks. I purchased it because of other reviewers positive results. Can't hurt and they love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmie2
fromAuburn, AL
My dog LOVES it
 September 2, 2014
"My dog loves this product and it really helps with his breath."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beardies
fromconcord, nc
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
dogs look forward to their daily "treat"
 August 18, 2014
"Have not used long enough to know just how well this work but so far, I am very pleased. Dog love the taste ... I put them in the freezer so that it takes a bit longer to chew. Have used this along with the powder that is added to their water.
Hope you will soon begin to carry the Large size in addition to Med to Lg.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camo
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 July 16, 2014
"I brush my dog's teeth a couple times a week & use these on in-between days. My dog loves them also....his teeth don't have the plaque buildup & stay pretty white."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatMDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dogs' teeth are cleaner
 May 19, 2014
"We use these on a regular schedule. All the dogs will eat them and they do not have "output" issues later, as they do with the other brands we have given them. We have noticed that their teeth and gums are healthier. We do brush their teeth three times a week as well. The combination is a winner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrstoy
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Definitely worth it!
 March 31, 2014
"Our dog LOVES these! And they are helping her horrible breath :) I did put them in the freezer so that it takes her longer to chew them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherlock628
Worth every penny!
 March 1, 2014
"My 3yr. old female Mountain Cur, Sadie, loves the Ark Naturals and hr teeth are as white and her breath as fresh as the day I had them cleaned! Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HaffieHorses
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works!
 February 24, 2014
"My two dogs have been using these now for about two months. There is definite improvement, and they LOVE them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kingster
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dogs love these treats.
 December 27, 2013
"These treats freshen my dogs breathe and they love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iprincess706
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My Dogs Go Nuts For These
 December 19, 2013
"They work great for cleaning teeth, and though they are supposed to be digestible, both of my dogs seem to have trouble passing them. It takes them a couple of days, so I dont give it to them often."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next