Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz

Isn’t it Time Your Pets Care for Their Own Teeth? Ends: handbrushing wipes sprays gels paste and jumpy pets. Goodbye: plaque tartar and stinky breath. Every pet owner understands stinky pet breath. Stinky pet breath is socially offensive and inconvenient for pet guardians and usually it is usually a sign of other problems concerning your pet's dental health. Pet dental decay is a serious problem. Pet guardians who are proactive in taking care of their pet’s teeth protect their pets from more serious issues that occur as dental disease progresses.  . Did you know between 80-85% of all dogs and cats begin to experience some form of dental decay by the time they are 2-3 years old? You your pets’ trusted friend can help.  . While brushing your pet’s teeth with a traditional toothbrush is the best way to go…most pet guardians find that distasteful and most pets are not willing to let you do it.  . A problem solver from Ark Naturals!  . Ark’s Breath-Less Brushless Toothpastepatent pending provides a patented delivery method - that allows you to be proactive in caring for your pet's teeth. It's safe healthy and an easy alternative to the drudgery of brushing your pet's teeth...and best of all your Pet’s do all the work...NOT YOU!  . Breath-Less Brushless Toothpastepatent pending a rice based bone both delicious and highly digestible. Breath-Less Brushless Toothpastepatent pending contains an outer core with breath freshening ingredients including chlorophyll cinnamon clove and vanilla; and its inner core contains ingredients that include: pet toothpaste L-ascorbyl 2 polyphosphate (Stay-Ctm) a breakthrough nutrient that helps to promote long term good dental health.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Review 1 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essentialoillover
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to use
 May 13, 2015
"A quick, easy way to improve my dog's breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelhill
fromUpstate ,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great product
 March 28, 2015
"My 15 year old Border Collie is not a chewer. She doesn't like bones, rawhide, etc. I finally found a product that she loves to chew! These are healthy chews that help keep her teeth clean and her breath fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GirlofIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Dog Loves them
 March 28, 2015
"My dog loves these toothpaste treats and others tell us she has much better breath than the "average dog." We cut them in half to make it last longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
acw33
Good
 March 5, 2015
"My dog (75lbs Labrador) eats this treat in 2 bites instead of chew it slowly. Because she eats it too fast, I am not sure it is really working on cleaning her teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilypondgal
The furkids love it!
 January 4, 2015
"We have a couple of spoiled-rotten rescue furkids, which we've had for years. We love our furs, and they love these treats! It's what brings them back in when I let them out early each morning; they'd rather be out running and chasing squirrels, but they do come back long enough for their "toothpaste" treats. Love 'em, 'cuz the furs do!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Torontonian
fromRaleigh, North Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My dogs LOVE this product and so do I
 November 10, 2014
"Great product that my dogs absolutely go crazy for! 1 per day each, and their breath is much better and teeth look much better! I'm a customer for sure - I'll put this one on auto order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewlynn
fromWest Hills, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My dogs love it
 October 31, 2014
"It is too early to tell if it is helping my dogs' teeth; however, they love it and think it is a nightly treat. I have only been using it for a couple weeks. I purchased it because of other reviewers positive results. Can't hurt and they love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmie2
fromAuburn, AL
My dog LOVES it
 September 2, 2014
"My dog loves this product and it really helps with his breath."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beardies
fromconcord, nc
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
dogs look forward to their daily "treat"
 August 18, 2014
"Have not used long enough to know just how well this work but so far, I am very pleased. Dog love the taste ... I put them in the freezer so that it takes a bit longer to chew. Have used this along with the powder that is added to their water.
Hope you will soon begin to carry the Large size in addition to Med to Lg.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camo
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 July 16, 2014
"I brush my dog's teeth a couple times a week & use these on in-between days. My dog loves them also....his teeth don't have the plaque buildup & stay pretty white."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatMDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dogs' teeth are cleaner
 May 19, 2014
"We use these on a regular schedule. All the dogs will eat them and they do not have "output" issues later, as they do with the other brands we have given them. We have noticed that their teeth and gums are healthier. We do brush their teeth three times a week as well. The combination is a winner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrstoy
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Definitely worth it!
 March 31, 2014
"Our dog LOVES these! And they are helping her horrible breath :) I did put them in the freezer so that it takes her longer to chew them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherlock628
Worth every penny!
 March 1, 2014
"My 3yr. old female Mountain Cur, Sadie, loves the Ark Naturals and hr teeth are as white and her breath as fresh as the day I had them cleaned! Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HaffieHorses
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works!
 February 24, 2014
"My two dogs have been using these now for about two months. There is definite improvement, and they LOVE them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kingster
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dogs love these treats.
 December 27, 2013
"These treats freshen my dogs breathe and they love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iprincess706
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My Dogs Go Nuts For These
 December 19, 2013
"They work great for cleaning teeth, and though they are supposed to be digestible, both of my dogs seem to have trouble passing them. It takes them a couple of days, so I dont give it to them often."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Exfoliator
fromColorado
Dog Breath Chew Thingys
 November 21, 2013
"Ok. These things are like rubber! Our dog may be picky, but she ate one and didn't want any more. I gave it one star, because if the dog doesn't eat it, then it doesn't work.
Would not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xstitcher
fromCedar Springs, Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
product works
 October 30, 2013
"This product helps keep there teeth cleaner. Have used it for a few years and it is better than trying to brush their teeth. The price is wonderful. Service is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SNhiker
Teeth seem a bit lighter...
 August 25, 2013
"We've been using these daily for a bit over a month, and not only does my dog love them, but I also think they are helping clean her teeth a bit! A friend even commented on her nice white teeth. So, we are going to keep using them. I didn't add the 5th star simply because it's been such a short time and I'm not 100% sure how much could be this compared to other things. But, I'd recommend to others it's worth giving them a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste -- 18 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzieQue54
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Healthy For Dogs
 July 19, 2013
"Great ingredients for your dogs teeth. My dog's LOVE them and I know they are healthy and safe for them. I also slice these up and use them as training treats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next