Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,160)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,673)
Collagen(338)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,766)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,675)
GABA(199)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(770)
Lecithin(285)
Letter Vitamins(12,498)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,979)
Multivitamins(13,076)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,324)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,417)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(153)
Quercetin(137)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Immune Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets

Fizzy Drink Mix with other Natural Flavors. Essential Nutrients. 7 B Vitamins. Antioxidants (Vitamin C Manganese and Zinc). Electrolytes. Caffeine Free. Naturally It's Good for You! Direct from a far-off exotic island with azure blue waters and emerald green jungles this is a little taste of sweet and fruity paradise. With each sip you can feel the 24 nutrients flow through your body in a wave of Emergen-C rejuvenation. If feeling good is your thing you found the right box. Immune Support -- 1000 mg of vitamins C zinc quercetin and antioxidants support your immune system. Energy -- 7 B Vitamins including B1 B2 B3 B6 & B12 enhance energy naturally–without caffeine. Electrolytes -- Great for post-workout replace key electrolytes lost through perspiration.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Review 1 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent
 May 21, 2016
" i just love emergen c. Helps me stay healthy and keep going all day. Tried other companies but can't beat emergen c. Tropical Is my favorite flavor. Please do it in a 60 pack "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromHiawassee,GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I LOVE Emergen-C but this flavor not a fave!
 April 4, 2015
" Emergen-C is a terrific product that I have used for many years. I usually buy Tangerine and it is delicious. I tried this one for a change of pace, and don't care for it much- it has an unnatural taste that seems to linger. I will continue using Emergen-C as it is a great product, but will change back to Tangerine flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSalt Lake, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great pick me up!
 June 20, 2014
" I immediately feel a difference in myself after drinking Emergen-C. I like the Tangerine best of all the flavors but Lemon Lime comes a close second. Hiking, outside gardening...it keeps your energy up. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bad taste
 July 12, 2013
" I love the Emergen-C products, and tried this flavor, but I will not buy it again, it tastes bad. Why not make the fruit punch flavor for adults? "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRoseville. CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great smoothies!
 June 2, 2013
" This is my families favorite smoothie base. Its low in sugars, filled with vitamins and the flavor is tropical! You can't beat that!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A good replacement
 April 7, 2013
" I exercise regulary and wanted to stop drinking those big name sports drinks that really aren't necessarily good for you. I needed something that would help me easily/quickly replace lost nutrients and electrolytes. A packet of Emergen-C and 4 oz. of water does the trick every time.
I've tried other flavors of Emergen-C but I have to say that the tropical flavor is my favorite. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSebring Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Part of my life.
 March 19, 2013
" I have been taking this product for over 30 years. Mostly I take 2 at a time with a shot of Liquid life which has the trace minerals in it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite emergen-C
 March 16, 2013
" This is probably my favorite tasting emergen-C. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great
 February 9, 2013
" Great Taste "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE THIS!
 January 16, 2013
" I've been taking Emergen-C for about 2 years now. I take it every morning and an extra one when I feel a cold coming on. I had stopped taking it for a month and got sick. It definitely helps prevent colds and it also help give me energy. This is my favorite flavor by far. I only a small amount of water so it is more flavorful and quick and easy to drink. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I never miss a day!
 December 29, 2012
" I drink a pack of this stuff every day. In my opinion, it is the best flavor, although my kids prefer the orange. Sometimes I have one in the afternoon, as well, if I need an energy boost. This is a tasty way to get in my vitamins C, B6,B12 and some other necessary things. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKalispell, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!!
 August 15, 2012
" I drink EmergenC every day with my lunch and I have found that it prevents the afternoon "slump" and along with my other supplements, helps me stay healthy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromuk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic!
 January 19, 2012
" The best Vit C product I've ever come across! First tried it in the States (I'm in the UK) and although it's now available here,Vitacost offer it at such a great price,I will always purchase from them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super tasty!
 October 23, 2011
" My favorite flavor of Emergin C. Encourages me to drink water during the day & get my recommended dose of vitamin C. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLa Center, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 18, 2011
" I use all the flavors and like them all. Kids like them as well.
Easy way to get vita C into the kids.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
great flavor
 October 16, 2011
" the Emergen-C "Tropical" flavor is my family's favorite "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 September 4, 2010
" Have tried most of the flavors, Tropical is hands down my favorite. Nice way to take your vitamins - and there's quite a bit of vitamins included. Can't verify any "energy boost" but nothing seems to give me energy, unfortunately. Other favorite flavors - Raspberry, Lemon Lime (tastes like Lifesavers), Orange (Tang), and Black Cherry. I've got a few new ones to try, Pink Lemonade comes to mind... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Stuff, Maynord!
 August 2, 2010
" Packs a powerful punch; tasty. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromsan francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
$$$ in your pocket
 July 8, 2010
" everyone knows this is a great product and this is the most economical way to procure it, and there are the most flavor selections "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yum!!
 June 2, 2010
" I wish it had a better sweetener. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next