Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,279)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,820)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,390)
Omega-3(4,469)
Probiotics(4,429)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,045)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Immune Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets

Flavored Fizzy Drink Mix . 24 Nutrients. 7 B Vitamins . Antioxidants. Electrolytes. Naturally It's Good for You! Direct from a far-off exotic island with azure blue waters and emerald green jungles this is a little taste of sweet and fruity paradise. With each sip you can feel the 24 nutrients flow through your body in a wave of Emergen-C rejuvenation. If feeling good is your thing you found the right box. Health Boost -- 1000 mg of vitamins C zinc quercetin and antioxidants support your immune system. Energy Boost -- 7 B Vitamins including B1 B2 B3 B6 & B12 enhance energy naturally–no caffeine no crash. Electrolyte Boost -- Great for post-workout replace key electrolytes lost through perspiration.
Overall rating:
4.852 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Review 1 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
66books
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bad taste
 July 12, 2013
"I love the Emergen-C products, and tried this flavor, but I will not buy it again, it tastes bad. Why not make the fruit punch flavor for adults?"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyph
fromRoseville. CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great smoothies!
 June 2, 2013
"This is my families favorite smoothie base. Its low in sugars, filled with vitamins and the flavor is tropical! You can't beat that!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDjoy
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A good replacement
 April 7, 2013
"I exercise regulary and wanted to stop drinking those big name sports drinks that really aren't necessarily good for you. I needed something that would help me easily/quickly replace lost nutrients and electrolytes. A packet of Emergen-C and 4 oz. of water does the trick every time.
I've tried other flavors of Emergen-C but I have to say that the tropical flavor is my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mgurci
fromSebring Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Part of my life.
 March 19, 2013
"I have been taking this product for over 30 years. Mostly I take 2 at a time with a shot of Liquid life which has the trace minerals in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigred4
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite emergen-C
 March 16, 2013
"This is probably my favorite tasting emergen-C."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xHatchetGrlx
fromCentral Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great
 February 9, 2013
"Great Taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple23
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE THIS!
 January 16, 2013
"I've been taking Emergen-C for about 2 years now. I take it every morning and an extra one when I feel a cold coming on. I had stopped taking it for a month and got sick. It definitely helps prevent colds and it also help give me energy. This is my favorite flavor by far. I only a small amount of water so it is more flavorful and quick and easy to drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KooKoo4Kokonut
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I never miss a day!
 December 29, 2012
"I drink a pack of this stuff every day. In my opinion, it is the best flavor, although my kids prefer the orange. Sometimes I have one in the afternoon, as well, if I need an energy boost. This is a tasty way to get in my vitamins C, B6,B12 and some other necessary things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SleepyHead
fromKalispell, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!!
 August 15, 2012
"I drink EmergenC every day with my lunch and I have found that it prevents the afternoon "slump" and along with my other supplements, helps me stay healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santana
fromuk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic!
 January 19, 2012
"The best Vit C product I've ever come across! First tried it in the States (I'm in the UK) and although it's now available here,Vitacost offer it at such a great price,I will always purchase from them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sbcq
Super tasty!
 October 23, 2011
"My favorite flavor of Emergin C. Encourages me to drink water during the day & get my recommended dose of vitamin C."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthhappy
fromLa Center, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 18, 2011
"I use all the flavors and like them all. Kids like them as well.
Easy way to get vita C into the kids.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TLB43
great flavor
 October 16, 2011
"the Emergen-C "Tropical" flavor is my family's favorite"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morrow2001
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 September 4, 2010
"Have tried most of the flavors, Tropical is hands down my favorite. Nice way to take your vitamins - and there's quite a bit of vitamins included. Can't verify any "energy boost" but nothing seems to give me energy, unfortunately. Other favorite flavors - Raspberry, Lemon Lime (tastes like Lifesavers), Orange (Tang), and Black Cherry. I've got a few new ones to try, Pink Lemonade comes to mind..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevesbabe
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Stuff, Maynord!
 August 2, 2010
"Packs a powerful punch; tasty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sugaree
fromsan francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
$$$ in your pocket
 July 8, 2010
"everyone knows this is a great product and this is the most economical way to procure it, and there are the most flavor selections"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seri
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yum!!
 June 2, 2010
"I wish it had a better sweetener."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmax5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
INSTEAD OF SODA OR GATORADE
 April 28, 2010
"GRANDCHILDREN LOVE IT, HUSBAND IS MAILCARRIER SOMETIMES 100 DEGREE PLUS WEATHER. WE WOULDN'T BE WITHOUT IT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canesumfan
Favorite flavor and good value
 April 15, 2010
"I've tried many of the Emergen-C flavors, this Tropical is my favorite. You can't beat the price of the box here on Vitacost. It's a great value. Also, I notice a real energy boost after I drink one of these. They're great to take at lunch on a slow day to give you a pick-up for the afternoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emergen-C Vitamin C Fizzy Drink Mix Tropical -- 1000 mg - 30 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ms22
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Tasting!
 December 7, 2009
"I have tried several Emergen C products & the Tropical & Pink Lemonade are my favorite. I like the mild coconut flavor in the tropical. It is a wonderful flavor that my whole family likes. I drink one in the morning with my handful of vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next