Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Scented Candles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle

Scents of: Vanilla & Orange. Vegetable Palm Wax from Malaysia. Burn Time: 55 hrs. 8.5 oz. Candle. Eco Palm Wax from United Plantations and Golden Hope Plantations is no threat to rainforests or orangutans' ecosystems. We prefer palm based candles to genetically modified chemically distilled commercially grown soy wax. Palm oil uses one-tenth of the land as compared to soy production and is a sustainable tree crop that enhances biodiversity and carbon sequestering.  . In 1993 Aloha Bay began manufacturing and wholesaling hand dipped paraffin tapers painted with palm wax. These beautiful tapers are still popular in the gift industry.  . And in 1997 we developed the first 100% Palm Wax™ votives and richly scented jar candles. Over the years we have expanded our use of pure essential oils and have become a wholesale supplier to the natural food industry.  . Aloha Bay has continued to experiment with every type of vegetable wax (soy coconut rice bran carnauba candelilla bayberry jojoba and even castor oil). We have found that palm wax makes the best candles. Most vegetable waxes (e.g. soy wax) are too soft and oily to be used by themselves so they are often mixed together with large percentages of palm wax.
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle
Review 1 for Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emerald22
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best smelling candle
 May 8, 2013
"I am very sensitive to smell but I love this vanilla candle. It is mild but gives a nice, soft vanilla odor. Lasts long as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaBeeinPhilly
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this little candle
 April 10, 2013
"Great smell, and it's a good product, much better for the air than standard candles. It lasts a good while and I like keeping it on my kitchen windowsill while I do dishes :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FDAcansuckit
fromDanville, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells good enough to eat
 March 30, 2013
"I had to come here and rate this candle a 5 simply because I can't believe it's not at least a 4! It's safer on the lungs, comes in a beautiful jar and is wonderfully priced on Vitacost. I can't recommend it enough. I no longer buy petroleum candles because of this one Tahitian Vanilla Aloha Bay candle. It fills up the house with a sweet vanilla aroma that's lovely any time of year. If you trim the wick before each use, you can avoid the soot that accumulates at the top of the jar. I have tried several other Aloha Bay candles and this one is by far my favorite."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hypogirl
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice
 October 17, 2012
"Pretty nice candle. Nothing real special but I liked it. Keep it on the back of the toilet, does the job just fine ;-)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SunshineBaker
Yuk
 September 10, 2012
"Vanilla yuk."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vanessaann16
fromColorado Springs, Co
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not impressed!
 January 22, 2012
"The bottle is tiny and it does not make my home smell like vanilla. I will not purchase again"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caty
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells devine!
 November 23, 2011
"Candle smells excellent! Jar was smaller than I thought however, but I am very happy with the purchase, overall."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bridges
Smells Great!
 July 6, 2011
"You could smell this candle all over my house. Loved it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat99
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
best candle ever!!
 April 23, 2011
"I am a candle lover and these are awesomely fragrant and burn down evenly and slowly! Since ordering this one I have ordered 5 more in a variety of fragrances!! Great deal! Great candle!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prairiewitch
fromhigh prairie
Duration of use:61-180 days
Non-petroleum wax & scents
 May 9, 2010
"Excellent candles from Aloha Bay, make sure you get the vanilla or Love or check for natural scents, why burn more petroleum products in your home? I will auto-ship these from now on. They last a long time and do a great job of filling the air with lovely smells."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MiMii
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanill
 February 17, 2010
"I just want some kind of pleasant vanilla scented candle which does not have toxic ingredients or a lead wick. This is all natural, as far as I can tell. However, it smells terrible! :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aloha Bay Richly Scented Deco Jar™ Tahitian Vanilla -- 1 Candle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product