Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles

13 - Tea Light Candles. 100% Vegetable Palm Wax. Unscented. These Palm Wax Tea Lights are hand made in a small scale facility in rural Indonesia where the employees enjoy humane working conditions good wages free health care paid pregnancy leave together with vacation and retirement benefits.  . Oil Palms - one of the main crops of Indonesia - provide the palm oil from which the Palm Wax is made.  . 100% Vegetable Wax. Exceptionally Clean Burning. Pure Cotton Wick. Hand Poured in Indonesia. Long Burning: More than 5 Hours
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Review 1 for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JarmVee
fromChicago, Il.
Gender:Female
Burns clean
 October 13, 2014
"I use these votives every day in my rock salt lamp. They burn clean, and are smokeless and unscented."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peebles
fromOR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best-burning tealights
 May 28, 2014
"These are the smoothest-burning tealights I have tried. They feel clean to me, and burn more completely when I don't burn the whole candle at once."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 25, 2014
"I like to use these small tea lights since they are better than regular ones and don't smell or burn smoke and they are from Palm wax which i like!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lethe
fromMissoula, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Burns Clean
 December 30, 2013
"I am chemically sensitive to many things and I have had to get rid of all my candles. Now I have found something that is tolerable and less toxic than other candles. These burn very clean and leave very little waxy residue when they are done burning. The palm wax candles have been the best to date (beating out beeswax)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeminiSadee
fromKingston, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Enjoy buying these candles
 October 25, 2013
"These candles are great. Like that they burn clean, the packaging is recyclable, and that the facility where they are made treat their employees like real human beings."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ok2lovedance
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Burns clean
 June 22, 2013
"These tea candles burn clean from the wick down to the last bit of wax. For the quality and less air pollution, they are actually less expensive than their petroleum counterparts. They come in a paper box and not plastic bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MDouglas
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Long lasting Tea Lights
 January 12, 2013
"Yes they are a bit pricey, but the last a very long time! I don't buy other tea lights anymore. And they are made from 'palm oil which is sustainable and from socially responsible farms in South America'."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlabamaGirl2
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Don't Like Aluminum Holder
 September 10, 2012
"I know you can't please everyone, but I prefer a clear plastic holder (recyclable) instead of the aluminum holder. I use these in clear glass tealight holders and the aluminum is very unsightly, but I don't want to burn the candle directly in the glass. They are okay if burning in a container that hides the aluminum holder, though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LhasaApso
No Pollution
 April 17, 2012
"Most candles are made from paraffin or other petrochemicals; these are easy on the lungs for the right price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whisperingwinds
 July 21, 2011
"These candles are the best I've found no smoke, odor or residue while burning"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lettinuknow
fromlos angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
NOOOO PLASTIC CUPS!
 April 22, 2011
"These used to have a cute glass cup you used for the entire box and beyond... the candle was is awesome so they were really perfect...but then they replaced the single glass cup with a disposable plastic cup on each candle. No recyclable symbol. it's a drag to throw plastic in the garbage... they need to change this product back!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
candlemas
good candles
 December 17, 2010
"I thought I had found the best votives ever based on the description, but was disappointed to find out the wax is in a plastic, non-recyclable holder. I received no glass candle holder. They don't burn 5 hours, but I did get 4 1/2 hrs out of a few. The palm wax and non-metal wicks are the best part."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aloha Bay Palm Wax Tea Lights with Aluminum Holder -- 12 Candles
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product