Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Organic Green SuperFood® Energy Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars

Delicious Whole Food Nutrition For Amazing Energy & Amazing Health. Fair Trade. Whey Protein. High Protein 12g. Amazing Grass Whole Food Energy Bar is a premium blend of Nature’s most nourishing and delicious Super Foods. We’ve taken our alkalizing Green Super Food with antioxidant rich fruits and vegetables and combined them in a bar that will satisfy your hunger and deliver nutrients to your body the way Mother Nature intended… unprocessed organic and delicious. Amazing Grass is a small company owned by family and friends with roots that date back 60 years of growing and dehydrating organic green superfoods. Our products provide whole food nutrients in their natural state to ensure maximum potency and absorption without fillers. Amazing Grass enzyme rich whole food energy bars contain every nutrient the body needs except for vitamin D (which is produced naturally from sunlight) so grab a bar head outside and feel amazing! Great for People on the go athletes students backpackers travelers and commuters.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Organic Green SuperFood® Energy Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Organic Green SuperFood® Energy Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitMommyof3
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste is Amazing
 February 9, 2014
"I love this bar. The chocolate/peanut butter flavor is amazing. Like no other bar I've tried and is healthy even my kids love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Organic Green SuperFood® Energy Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koppy
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste and good for you
 April 11, 2013
"Excellent bar.. This bar really gives me energy. I have a gluten free diet and gf bars that taste good are hard to find. This is the best bar I have found that tastes good and truly gives me lots of energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Organic Green SuperFood® Energy Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marker
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
In a Class by Itself
 September 4, 2012
"I consider the Organic Green Superfood Energy Bar (Chocolate Peanut Butter) to be a remarkable find in the field of energy bars. It is packed with wholesome organic ingredients and yet has a phenomenal taste along with 12 grams of protein. So many energy bars are prostituted with cheap ingredients or ruined by artificial sweeteners, but not this one. If you try one, I guarantee you will not be able to eat just one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Organic Green SuperFood® Energy Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnM
These are super
 March 22, 2012
"I really like these -- They are a great snack or a meal on the go."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Organic Green SuperFood® Energy Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayersgould
fromBay City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent!!
 June 27, 2011
"These bars are chocolatey and delicious with some amazing ingredients. I love getting my greens without that disgusting algae taste. I eat these pre- and post-workout and they not only taste amazing but make me feel good as well. Love these!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Organic Green SuperFood® Energy Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
WOW
 June 16, 2011
"These bars are sooo good! Our favorite of the Amazing Greens. We use them for breakfast, pre-workout, post-workout or just on the go food. I like that it has an ample amount of protein and is just chock-full of goodness!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Organic Green SuperFood® Energy Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKSLO
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Good!
 March 23, 2011
"I really enjoy these green/ whey protein bars. Many of the bars have soy which I do my best to avoid. This was one of the extremely few bars out there that have whey protein instead and also it is such a bonus to have the greens included as well. I feel that the taste is really wonderful. It's as close to a Snickers as you can get with all those healthy ingredients. These bars are one of my absolute favorite. I tried Jay Robb's whey protein bars and I had a reaction to the sweetener-I think it uses an alcohol sweetener. I have had no reaction to these and they taste better too! If you're looking for another really good green/whey bar I would try the Greens + Whey Krisp. Vitacost doesn't carry it so I get it from another site. Highly recommended as well!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Organic Green SuperFood® Energy Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kkwildhorse
Focus on the Positive
 March 20, 2011
"In order to eat these, I have to focus on the goodness of what they are made of. I will not reorder these bars."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Organic Green SuperFood® Energy Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AltMedSara
Delicious and satisfying
 February 26, 2011
"As someone on a gluten-free, refined sugar-free diet, these bars have been a lifesaver. I can't believe something so healthy can taste so good! These are absolutely delicious, and very satisfying. I've bought two boxes so far and am planning on ordering more!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Organic Green SuperFood® Energy Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggieO
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy!
 February 9, 2010
"Great Tasting and Nutritious...My favorite Protein bar by far."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Organic Green SuperFood® Energy Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruskie
fromFt.Lauderdale
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
The best whey protein bar I've ever tried!
 November 16, 2009
"I work out regularly and am always looking for a snack on the go to help keep and gain muscle.
Most protein bars have fillers, high fructose corn syrup etc, also leave me bloated from the poor quality whey. Not this one.
I have also tried the greens+ line of bars&organic food bar hemp protein. The formulation of this bar completely blows all of those out of the water.
I feel like I'm eating a candy bar, yet it delivers highly dense nutrition. I could probably live of these if they weren't so expensive. Def worth the cost.
I've been going through a box a week of these no problem. They provide around 12grams of protein each. Highly recommended!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.