Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels

100% Wild-Caught Salmon Oil - Wildly Pure. Extra Virgin Wild Alaskan Salmon. Whole Fish Oil. Nature's Profile of Seventeen Whole Omegas - 35678 & 9's. Effective: Clinically shown to improve the Omega-3 Index. Whole: Natural source of whole omegas + Vitamin D3 + antioxidants. Holistic Health™. Clearly Different: Wholemega vs. Conventional Fish Oil.  . Fractionated Isolated & "Purified"? The dull yellow hue and watery texture of conventional fish oil capsules is symbolic of  highly processed products. This heavy distillation (which can be necessary to remove contaminants) can fractionate isolate and sacrifice beneficial compounds that give fish oil it's naturally vibrant color and clarity.  . Wholemega: The Difference Is Clear. Wholemega is different. The extra-virgin process used to extract Wholemega similar to that used in fine olive oil delivers an oil that is striking in color and transparency. This gentle food-grade process preserves numerous beneficial compounds - including Vitamin D3 and Astaxanthin. The brilliant hue in Wholemega comes from Astaxanthin - an antioxidant that is naturally found in Wild Salmon and abundant in this extra-virgin fish oil. Whole Food: Wholemega Whole Fish Oil offers a whole-food alternative to fractionated highly processed and high-heat purified fish oils. Extra-Virgin Process: Pressed in a proprietary process similar to fine olive oil Wholemega preserves natural antioxidants and Vitamin D3 that can be removed in other fish oils after processing. Clinical Results: Human clinical trials have shown Wholemega helps retain healthy triglyceride levels and promotes other studied heart health markers. Fresh & Wildly Pure: Naturally pure Whole mega utilizes 100% Wild Alaskan Salmon from fisheries cited as worldwide models of sustainability.  . Three Servings of Salmon: Taking Wholemega every day for a week provides the same amount of whole omega fatty acids as three servings of Wild Alaskan Salmon.
Overall rating:
4.807 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
54 out of 57(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
furrykittens
love the soft gels
 September 26, 2014
"I take this every morning and it doesn't give the fishy taste that the Nature made gives, plus nature made has GMO's"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuraCaciaFan
Quality product
 August 9, 2014
"The New Chapter products were recommended by my trainer and dietician. Shipping was quick, and happy with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FROG
fromSwansboro NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy... Quality...
 August 9, 2014
"It's my understanding that the lighter color Fish Oil supplements are the best. These are the best I have seen. I eat fish some, but still not enough to get the nutrients that I need. My primary care physician recommends daily supplements. This is it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sabslyn
fromWheeling
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good Omega supplement!
 August 6, 2014
"This Omega includes many of the different kinds of essential fats, and it isn't processed the way some of the other Omega supplements are. I've been taking it for a long time, and I think it's a great supplement!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylvielou
Good product
 June 26, 2014
"I think this is a good product for a good price. Vitacost is a great place to buy this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momly
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best on the market
 April 15, 2014
"New Chapter fish oil is made only from "extra-virgin wild Alaskan salmon." You can tell by its color that it comes from the purest sources. What this means to me is that I'm getting my money's worth and taking the best source of whole omegas. All the rest is just hype."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rougey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
wonderful!
 April 10, 2013
"Great product and doesn't have that fishy after taste. Using this for years!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stersel
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 24, 2012
"Wonderful product! There is no fishy after taste as with so many fish oils. Love knowing it comes from Alaskan salmon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karim
fromParis
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 January 13, 2012
"Very good product,
Thank you New Chapter & thank you Vitacost ..... Thank you"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pktell
Great stuff!
 January 5, 2012
"It has all the Omega Fatty Acids, 3,5,6,7, & 9. Never an after taste. Easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancer156
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
BEST Fish Oil!
 November 20, 2011
"The New Chapter brand came highly recommended to me, and I'm so pleased to have found their fish oil at such a great price on vitacost! I stopped taking fish oil in the past because of concerns with contamination/mercury. I can be confident taking this brand of fish oil knowing it's one of the highest quality out there (and from wild Alaskan salmon). I've been taking these for several weeks and LOVE them (easy to swallow and no fishy after-taste). A bit pricey compared to other brands, but highly worth it in my opinion!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
APPLEGIRL
fromBONNET LAKE, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 5, 2011
"NO FISHY AFTER TASTE! LOVE THIS PRODUCT."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texasbeachbum
fromPort Alto, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No after taste and great size
 October 20, 2011
"I have taken Omega fish oil supplements in the pass, this is the only that had a reasonable size gel capsule that did not stick in my throat and OH how nice it is to not have the fish after taste seen in other products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elda
fromSanta barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 27, 2011
"I feel it is the best fish oil on the market right now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quality Fish Oil
 September 22, 2011
"I feel this is the best fish oil product available. New Chapter is a trusted company. A bit pricey, but more affordable through VitaCost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommy6
Great Omega!!!
 July 14, 2011
"There's not a fishy taste and I'm satisfied with the product. I've been using it for 30 days, and I plan on purchasing this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bowlofcherries
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 2, 2011
"My niece reccommended this product, I started using it & bought a bottle for my Mom & have reccommended it to my sisters. No weird fish after taste which so many omegas have. If you have a hard time swallowing large pills these may not be for you, but if that's not the case they are excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cmr79
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not for me
 May 25, 2011
"My mom and I used this product for a month but it seems to me that Carlson's was more effective. I did not notice much of a difference at all on these and I had been off my fish oil for a few months so I think I should have seen a significant difference. I also didn't really want all the other omega's besides 3."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zaxnana
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 May 23, 2011
"I like this product because it is easy to take and there is no fishy taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lala71
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product
 March 16, 2011
"It is a little expensive (though cheaper than in stores), but to get oil from wild-caught Alaskan salmon is worth the price in my opinion. The mix of various Omega oils in a whole food form makes for excellent bioavailability (absorption), so you probably get more bang for you buck than with cheaper fish oils. There is no fishy burbing after taking the pills, and I'm very pleased with my purchase. I have ordered it several times already along with other wholefood supplements."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next