Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,841)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,147)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz

Made with Organic Green Foods. Gluten Free & Raw. Superfruit Goji & Acai Infusion. Amazing Grass Berry Green SuperFood is Packed full with nature's most nourishing cleansing and potent superfoods and infused with a combination of antioxidant-rich and carotenoid filled organic Goji and Acai berries. Each and every serving delivers a powerful dose of whole food nutrition your body craves with a delicious berry flavor you'll love. Taste buds rejoice.  . Supports overall health and wellness. Supports alkaline balance & healthy immune function. Includes a probiotic and enzyme blend to support digestive health. Helps you achieve your 5 to 9 servings of fruits and vegetables
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Review 1 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enemy
Great product
 March 10, 2014
"Worth taking. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good ingredients and also tasty
 March 1, 2014
"I put a scoop of this in my protein pudding mix every day and it is delicious. So much easier than making smoothies. I try to stay away from the sugar of fresh fruits and with this products I am still getting all their benefits without all the sugar grams. Plus it is very alkalizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RemiC
fromMontreal, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Greate Taste, Great Value
 February 23, 2014
"The taste is not super green, so that good for people who don't like eating 'grass'.
A mix of a lot of things make this product pretty interesting.
The price is good too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RickJesup
fromSouth Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
One of the better green powders
 December 25, 2013
"I add berries - straw & blues - and a banana along with EAS protein powder. nice taste and keeps me on the go"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
japsue
fromAttleboro, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nasty
 August 15, 2013
"Unless you like eating fresh cut grass..YUCK"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmoss
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 August 8, 2013
"I was surprised how good this green powder tastes. I'm very picky with taste and really enjoy the goji acai flavor. I had no problem drinking this down mixed in only water. This tastes so much better than Green Vibrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lavascia
fromAustin, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It!
 July 26, 2013
"I use this product in my smoothies - it gives the smoothie a chocolate type flavor. So tasty and so healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milliecakes
fromHigh Point, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 13, 2013
"I was recommended Amazing Grass by my son's neighbor. I started taking it as soon as it arrived from Vitacost. After taking it about a week,I noticed I had a lot of energy. I didn't know that this was one of the results of Amazing Grass. I am 70 years young and have more energy than I have had in a long time and I contribute it to drinking Amazing Grass once a day mixed with fruit juice or milk. I was diagnosed with per-diabetetes and was drinking Amazing Grass to see if it would help lower my sugar. I had gotten to the place I could do nothing but just sit. Thanks to Amazing Grass I am back at all my activities I was missing. I recommend Amazing Grass to everyone sick or well. It has made a difference in my daily life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatJim13
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Green but Great!!
 April 23, 2013
"This is the first thing we reach for in the a.m. it will become part of your morning routine, tasty and good for you 2!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wilberwallysmoky
fromjefferson, nj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good taste
 March 29, 2013
"I don't taste any green product. The fruit tastes good.
I wish this company would make a fruit powder product
only. I couldn't find it so I bought this product.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kia25
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Amazing green superfood gives energy
 January 10, 2013
"I like this product a lot, at first I put it in warm tea and most of it settled to the bottom so that wasnt a good experience, and at first I really didnt like the taste it was kind of sludgy. Then I tried adding it to my nutribullet fruit smoothie and that was the key it tasted wonderful, I use frozen smoothie fruit(bananas,strawberries and peaches) also kale or any fresh greens you have on hand and a scoop of the superfood and it tasted great. So if you have what might be considered a bad experience in the beginning keep trying until you find what works for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merilyn
fromTampa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Amazing product
 November 17, 2012
"I've tried many different green drinks, this one is not only excellent for you it tastes good! I'm always trying to watch the amount of sugar in any product and this one has zero, how fantastic is that!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiddleAgeMama
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this stuff!
 September 14, 2012
"I like the taste of both flavors (although I prefer the berry to chocolate.) It's so easy for a busy Mom with two little ones to get out the door and get some greens first thing in the morning. I recommend getting a mixing bottle as it leaves lumps otherwise. I have had increased energy and health using this product in conjunction with other dietary changes, but the convenience is a huge plus for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmin
Great Tasting.
 December 15, 2011
"This is one of the best tasting "green" foods out there. Have tried a few and this one is the best for taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HungryJack
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 September 5, 2011
"This product is a healthier alternative to cereal/grains for breakfast. I acutally look forward to drinking it every morning, mixed with rice, almond or coconut milk, frozen berries, cinnamon, ground flaxseed, and some ice for a delicious shake. The taste is not overly "green.""
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 January 25, 2011
"I love everything about this product, taste and all, but I think it is overpriced."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperNaturalGuru
fromPhila, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not just a vitamin but gives you energy
 September 29, 2010
"Amazing green is exactly what it is. It is not only an excellent daily source of multi vita/min, but it also gives you energy. The taste takes some time adjusting to but once you become adjusted you feel that you cannot live without it. Berry is the best and only flvor I drink. Not fond of the others. Can mix with juice for beginners and after you can't live without, you're fine with water. The energy it gives you helps you to get through your day. Keep in mind that most herbs require 30 days for your body to become adjusted to before you see some of the benefits. I feel that when there are times I don't get as much sleep and I am consistent with taking the Amazing grass, I notice a difference in my increased energy levels and ability to function. This is the best one I've tasted and see and feel a benefit from. Also, this product keeps you regular if you are someone having a problem moving your bowels. The enzymes will help with that. Must be consistent with taking....I'm hooked for life:)"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LakeZurich
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Health Benefits
 September 2, 2010
"Healthy addition to smoothies. When mixing with water only, the berry flavor masks some of the green taste. SuperFood is filling and loaded with good greens."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheTruthisoutthere
fromorlando,fl
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Healthy
 May 1, 2010
"In a fast food society, this is a tremendous way to get a daily dose of healthy greens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amazing Grass Green SuperFood® Drink Powder Superfruit Infusion Goji and Acai -- 17 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greygallow
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Amazing Grass
 September 16, 2009
"I truly do like this product. Many of us know that we just don't eat right and we can have all the best intentions to take a daily vitamin supplement, but often forget or get too busy. I find that this is something I look forward to taking every day so therefore I don't forget! I mix this with any fruit juices or smoothies. It takes a little getting used to, but the results are well worth it. Thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next