Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz

• For Indoor & Outdoor Use. • Kills and Repels: Over 100 Home Invading Pests. • Use in all Areas: In And Around Your Home Including Kitchens. • Work fast! : Kills on Contact. • Safe: Around Children & Pets NON TOXIC. Introducing EcoSMART® Organic™ Home Pest Control.  . Now there is an organic insecticide that is safe to use around children and pets and won't harm the environment. EcoSMART® Organic™ Home Pest Control is made from a patented blend of organic plant oils. It kills bugs fast without any synthetic toxins or harmful residue. It's safe. It's effective. It's smart. Naturally.  . Kills and Repels: Ants (including Carpenter Red Harvester Pavement and Argentine) Beetles Centipedes Cockroaches Crickets Earwigs Fleas Milipedes Pantry Pests Pilbugs Silverfish Spiders Sowbugs Ticks and other crawling insect pests.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 out of 28(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Review 1 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
celticircle
fromsan diego, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!!...
 August 6, 2014
"it is so effective and smells great!...people don't believe me until they try it...it's great to have a product to recommend without hesitation..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bunchola
fromNorth Carolina.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eco Smart organic pest control.
 July 15, 2014
"I bought this for my son to spray at his house because of the baby and pets. He said it did not work. Smells good though. I was very disappointed it didn't kill the ants."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Judy613
fromOrange County, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It does work....
 April 5, 2014
"I used this product in my panty as I had a serious moth invasion. Please note, you will need to spray twice. Empty and clean your pantry from top to bottom and don't forget the walls of your panty and underneath the shelves. Then Vacuum and wipe down. I used vinegar and I added eucalyptus essential oil (the moths dont' like eucalyptus). Discard any infested items and when in doubt, throw it out. Then Spray your panty with EcoSmart and wait 1 week and spray again. Do NOT put items back in the the pantry until you have sprayed a 2nd time. Wait a day or 2 until putting items back and be sure to place meal & grain type items, ie flour, rice, etc in AIR TIGHT CONTAINERS. If there any critters left, they won't be able to get to it and you are now essentially starving any remaining moths.
While this product doesn't have the greatest of scents, and it will linger for weeks, it is a SMALL price to pay to get rid of the pantry moths. Another plus, it is safe to use around humans and pets. To prevent this problem happening again, I also soaked cotton balls in Lavender Essential Oil and placed a few cotton balls in disposable plastic containers (like a washed out and clean yogurt cup) and placed a few on each of the shelves of my pantry as well as in kitchen cupboards that have spices and coffee in them. Vitacost sells essential oils too !"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LXBear
Incredibly effective!
 January 13, 2014
"I had multiple spiders coming into my house every day, I sprayed this around the outside of my doors, problem gone. 100% effective! NO NEED FOR CHEMICALS!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
K2475
fromLas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this PRODUCT!!!
 July 20, 2013
"It's natural. AND it works! This is my second bottle that I have purchased from Vitacost. Great for both indoor AND outdoor."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jjang
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Safe ingredients.
 October 9, 2012
"Although the ants kept coming back, the product work great killing the ants right away. It also kills other pest like spiders and silverfish. Good product that is very safe to use indoor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WhiteCamelia
works well but the smell! OMG the smell :o/
 September 17, 2012
"I used it to control some pests that took over the pantry. I like it because it is not so toxic as the traditional pest control products. However, the smell is so strong that it almost kills me. I had to open all windows but the smell lasted for days. I have a very good nose so maybe the product is OK for other people."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tibsy2000
fromMassapequa, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Kills bugs fast
 September 15, 2012
"I get a lot of critters in my apartment and this works very well to kill and keep them away. I have a lot of spiders and this stuff kills them fast. I sprayed it around the inside perimeter, the windows and in any gaps between the floor and the walls. I don't see bugs as often as I used to. I've only used it on spiders and beetles so far. The smell is a little strong, but it goes away in a few hours and I don't have any harmful affects at all."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Silvy
fromCalifornia
 August 28, 2012
"It smells great better than my "Bugs R Done" (usual brand) but it is not as strong.....It takes quite a few sprays to kill a cockroach (for example) my usual brand kills them in 2 shots, this one needs about 4 or 5...... Probably good for some minor ant problem or something of the sort.... I need something that is very efective, fast."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 19, 2012
"Very effective in eliminating insects and bugs
I had some small bugs in my basement
and prefer not to use insecticides with chemicals because
of my pets.
I used the EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control and it has been
very effective; you must use it several times before you stop seeing the insects. I sprayed corners and cracks in the basement. Used 3 times, and I have not seen any bugs.
Vitacost MUST wrap this product securely because during shipping the screw top becomes loose and leaks; I had to call Vitacost regarding the issue three times because each time the product leaked into box!
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 24, 2012
"I had to spray for ants several times but it did get rid of them.
I agree with most reviews the smell is strong but not a bad smell.
It only last a short time and you forget the smell was ever there.
I will keep using it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kaharper7
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2012
"Its ok..I live in Fla and we had a really bad case of the sugar ants..I finally had to call a professional as this didnt do the job."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chloso
fromSarasota, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great
 November 29, 2011
"This is a great product. I live in Florida and it is almost impossible not to have a Pest Control company . I didn't like the idea of having my house sprayed with chemicals but I didn't like having bugs more. But then I found this product, which is not only organic , it smells great and while I had my doubts, it really works. Haven't seen any bugs and been using for 3 months now. This is highly unusual for Florida. Love this !"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soha
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kills ants instantly
 October 7, 2011
"This product kills ants indoor and outdoor very effectively. The smell is strong and lasts at least a couple of hours but it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CAherbgal
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good around pets
 July 16, 2011
"I try to use only natural cleaning products and felt strongly about also finding a bug spray that wasn't full of chemicals. I'm in CA and we deal with lots of ants. We spray every so often outside our house (don't usually do inside) and really like it. We maybe spray more often than with chemicals but it's worth it. Our bichon poodle agrees"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
writejen
Gender:Female
Doesn't work on silverfish
 July 5, 2011
"Well, I got this product to replace my smelly Earth Options Raid that works. This is an equally smelly product that does not work. The happy little silverfish above the cabinets was briefly stunned then squirmed away. There was no squashing options as it was on the ceiling. Subsequent spray assaults - no result. Either it's Super Silverfish, or this product is a dud."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merrimary
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kills small ants quick and easy
 June 11, 2011
"Family thinks this spray STINKS but I think the scent is somewhere between aromatic and a cleaning solution. It does work and I'm satisfied that I can use it in my kitchen where ants come in and not worry about chemicals so for that I rate it a high 5! I didn't kill the millipede ? (thousand legger is what we call them!)."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ebsatellite
fromMurrieta, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 9, 2011
"The smell will linger for several hours. But the product works ok."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sausagee
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow it works!
 February 1, 2011
"I have a bad ant problem in the kitchen. I spray it in the holes they are coming out of between the tile and the window frame and it lasts for days sometimes and I have to spray again if they re-invade but this last time they haven't come back at all and it's been a couple weeks. It does smell really strong but not chemically/weird and it doesn't last for more than a couple days. It's like a combination of a chinese herbal medicine shop and your grammas house after she puts on all her ache rubs and a potpourri/candle store explosion."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for EcoSmart Organic Home Pest Control -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProfessorNotAgain
fromOK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
effective
 December 4, 2010
"This product worked surprisingly well on ants and other pests. And its environmentally friendlier than similiar other products. I have used one bottle and am working on my second."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next