Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars

Whole Food Goodness. All Natural Ingredients. Whole Grains Nuts Seeds and Fruits. Finally a nutrition bar that tastes as delicious as it is healthy! Honest Foods Country Squares are rich and moist made with real almond butter for an unforgettable taste sensation. Our Squares use only real quality whole foods and are 100% natural -- organic oats whole nuts seeds and dried fruits. We don't use cheap fillers like protein powders or spray-in vitamins that taste dry and gritty. Plus our bars are baked in small batches for a yummy taste even mom would love! Each Honest Foods Country Square packs a nutritional punch: 16 grams of whole grains 175-200 mg. Omega 3s six grams of protein and four grams of fiber. Country Squares are vegan wheat-free and contain no added oils. Treat yourself to one or more of our four decadent flavors - Cran-Lemon Zest Apple-Ginger Spice Farmer's Trail Mix and Choco P'nut Butter. You'll be coming back for more -- honest!
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XicanaMom
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good, easy snack
 April 2, 2013
"My 5-year-ol son can eat 1/2 of this bar and be satisfied. For a month this was the only snack he would eat. It is a little hit and miss on the firmness thought. One order was soft and another was too firm...don't know what determines this, but for the most part it is an excellent and convenient to-go snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
letsBHealthy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 20, 2013
"I love these!! Yum, yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celadon
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 January 20, 2013
"These bars taste great, are good for you and are the perfect size. They are my travel necessities and I have one or more with me at all times for emergencies! Yummy!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neller
fromCape Cod, Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
simply good
 June 24, 2012
"These are a yummy treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplelday
fromElkhart, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cran Lemon Zest bars
 June 17, 2012
"These oatmeal bars are terrific. The cranberry lemon flavor is refreshing. Good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattydd
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cran Lemon Zest
 December 23, 2010
"While I enjoy all 4 earnest eats flavors, Cran Lemon is my favorite. The crisp lemon taste, balanced by the full cranberry flavor satisfies my cravings for a bar that packs taste with substance. Whole pieces of nuts, fruit and a full chew, make the earnest eats bar a satisfying food experience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyceaesthetics
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Earnest Eats Lemon Zest
 December 22, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Love the refreshing taste and texture. Real lemon flavoring adds a punch and leaves no aftertaste. finally, a healthy snack that even tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foodie2000
AMAZING!
 December 21, 2010
"Earnest Eats makes an amazing bar and the cranberry is by far my favorite. Almond butter gives it the texture of a cookie and it is packed with fruits,nuts, and seeds that are just amazing. I love them and i have turned all of my friends on to them. I suggest them to the world!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenna2992
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Soft and Chewy
 December 21, 2010
"I love this square. They are soft and chewy and delicious. I am going to try them all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoseHNBH
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
a huge hit with my teenager
 December 21, 2010
"My teen is a picky eater (surprise) and I was delighted to find these because she loves them! She almost daily grabs a bar to take to school (saves it for afterschool snack before her sports activities). She loves the taste, we both love that it's all natural ingredients. I like them too, though it's a little on the sweet side for me (but not any more - probably less - than other brands) and it's all organic so I can feel good about serving this to her. This flavor is a nice blend of tangy and sweet, and anything healthy for her is a big plus to me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gracesmom
fromsan diego ca
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
healthy and delicious bars!
 December 20, 2010
"I love the Earnest Eats products because of the healthy ingredients and great taste. Some health bars are so 'heavy' in my stomach but these never are. The cran-lemon is by far my favorite because I love cranberries and lemon and these don't taste too sweet like some bars do. Don't change a thing, I love these bars!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmer
great product!
 December 20, 2010
"nice blend in flavor! Love these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXsnapper
fromCarrollton TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Fill!
 December 20, 2010
"We have been using these bars for the last two years at industry trade shows to keep our team fed during the long hours without eating the gross stuff from the concessions. They love the taste, the filling feeling and the variety. At the end of each show, everyone is trying to grab bars to take home with them! Really a wonderful product.
One other story about these Earnest Eats bars. On a plane from Chicago to Dallas, sitting next to a corp-type from a major "bar" manufacturer. They had forgotten their morning bar so I offered one of my Earnest Eats bars (keep a few in the backpack). After raving about the taste, she grabbed the wrapper and (I kid you not!) said, "I can pronounce everything that is in this!" Scary, but good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamwiseGamgee
fromRoseville, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Tasting
 December 20, 2010
"As the title states; Great Tasting and it is very chewy as well. I would highly recommend this bar to all of my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earnest Eats Baked Whole Food Bar Cran Lemon Zest -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojolh
fromsan diego, CA
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummy, guilt free snack!
 December 20, 2010
"Great for on the go and the lemon zest and cranberries really come together nicely. So good and good for you! Look for them even at the airport on the healthy cart...much better than most snacks they offer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.