Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz

• Keeps Away Mosquitoes Ticks Gnats & More. • Repels for Hours! • Safe for the Entire Family! NON-TOXIC. • Deet Free! • Fresh Natural Scent. • Not Oily Dries Quickly. It's Safe. It's Effective. It's Smart... Naturally!  . EcoSmart® keeps bugs away for hours and is safe for the entire family. We don't use DEET or other synthetic chemicals-our powerful all-natural formula is made from organic plant oils and repels mosquitoes ticks gnats and other annoying pests for hours.
Overall rating:
3.952 / 5
4
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
31 out of 42(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scooter57
So-so
 August 28, 2014
"The product smells good and keeps the bugs away for a little while, but not too long. However, if other people do not use it the bugs choose them and leave you alone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CafeTraveler
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic bug spray
 August 27, 2014
"We have been using this for years. I love that it doesn't have any weird or toxic chemicals and is safe for my family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supersmart
fromLouisville, KY
smells good and works
 July 30, 2014
"we used this product while visiting Florida, the land of mosquitoes, and it worked. it smells great and does not get too oilly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megavitamin
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very safe
 June 13, 2014
"Use it for my grandchildren's. Smells great too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kittyinthewoods
fromHumboldt County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It actually works!
 June 2, 2014
"This is one 'bug away' spray I can actually recommend and will certainly buy again. I've only used it for a few evening hours here and there but it repelled all biting bugs. It's scent is strong but pleasant and not floral. It smells a bit like Tiger Balm if you've ever used that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarehg
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 May 12, 2014
"I LOVE this stuff - I am surrounded by woods in The South, so I know what mosquito season can bring. Might I add that I'm the always the one in the group who gets bitten the worst.
Not only does this stuff seem to work better than OFF or other Deet products, it smells really good to the human nose! Putting on bug spray is actually enjoyable now.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auremil
My favorite repellent so far
 May 5, 2014
"Has a great fragrance and it is effective. Highly recommended"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubette
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps bugs off
 October 22, 2013
"we do a lot of hiking and camping. I cant use anything with chemicals and this is herbal. The bugs leave us alone when my family uses this product. I dont leave home without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katinka
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
dengue free and optimistic
 September 28, 2013
"This product is fantastic. I live in a subtropical country, and there is a risk of contracting dengue from mosquitoes. I used to get covered in bites, and didn't like my options (long thick pants or chemical sprays). Anyway, I've been using this product for the last 6 months or so, and it really does keep the mosquitoes off of my feet/legs. Sometimes they buzz around my ankles, land, and then fly off after a second, deciding that the scent of wintergreen is most unsavory."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
not as effective
 September 3, 2013
"I bought this because I thought it would be a good alternative to ones with deet. One problem I have is that it doesn't smell very pleasant but I'm willing to overlook that for the health benefits. It doesn't work as well as other bug sprays either. But it is decent for an all natural product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostmomma
fromWestfield, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good smell, great product
 August 9, 2013
"We love this bug spray. It smells good and works very effectively. We would definitely buy it again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
natd
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didnt work well
 August 1, 2013
"My husband and I used this spray since we needed an organic bug spray. It did not work. We went to Playa Del Carmen Mexico for our Honeymoon recently and we got eaten alive by mosquitos! i have over 150 bites on my body and my husband has over 200! We look crazy and I cant wear shorts or a dress until the bites heal cause they are all over my legs ,etc. We had to go to doctor to get steroidal itch cream since we cant stop itching. Unfortunately this product DID NOT work."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HahnemannHealing
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than OFF! insect repellent
 July 24, 2013
"For my entire lifetime, mosquitoes have hunted me and attacked me like a never-ending plague, leaving countless red, inflamed, severely itchy bumps behind. My reactions are so bad that the bites become like large cysts that take days or even weeks to go away, even making me lose sleep because the horrible itch awakens me at night or early in the morning. Needless to say, I hate mosquitoes!! I have always used DEET-based repellents with very high concentrations of the chemical because I thought I needed a nuclear bomb-type of defense. This past summer has been an unusually wet one, and the mosquitoes have replicated like zombies. They, and biting flies of the black and green-striped variety, have been out in full force, biting me relentlessly despite my skin being saturated with DEET (Off). So, in desperation, and out of worry for all of the chemicals being applied to my dermis, I looked up natural repellents and gave this one a try. WOW is all I can say. Not a single bite - EVER - with this stuff on. It smells wonderful, sprays on more evenly than those chemical spray cans, and is much more effective. It does not make the skin sticky, and it repels them so well that I happily run around outside at all hours, encased in my own little force field. I just paid for another bottle of this magical cure. I wish I had found it sooner. I can use it on my children, too, without worries. Now I no longer have to limit my outdoor activities because of those infernal miniscule vampires."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ARSP
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Doesnt work at all for me
 July 5, 2013
"I'm that 1 in 10 people mosquitos find irresistible... it doesn't work for me, or my kids. I was just out in my yard, sprayed myself before going out & got bit 4 time in about 10 mins.
I like the smell, some other people don't, I have no idea why.. it smells like essential oils & rubbing alcohol."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idan
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best product ever! it's perfect!
 May 22, 2013
"I've been hanging around the in most mosquito-infested places with this, and not getting a single bite! it has a pretty strong rosemary with other herbs smell, which I happened to like, but I say try it even if you don't like strong smells, because the fact it's chemical-free is worth it! also the smell fades away after an hour.
It doesn't work against spiders or cockroaches or other flies, but it certainly makes the mosquitoes run away as fast as they can!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sweetsix
frommacon GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 11, 2013
"Guards off pest really good but has a really strong smell"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jojola
Worked Well
 December 19, 2012
"Went hiking where there were alot of bugs and this spray worked well. Smell isn't as bad as regular bug sprays. I would buy this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angel13
 November 7, 2012
"This works for the whole family and I think it smells so good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturelover79
fromsalem. ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 September 29, 2012
"This works really well and I llike the smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kfish
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pleasant smell, but only mildly effective
 September 9, 2012
"I was really glad when I first sprayed this on - the scent is very pleasant, and the texture/feel on the skin is nice - not greasy or oily. However, I found that I had to reapply the product every 30 minutes, otherwise I was getting bitten by black flies. I like that it's all-natural, but I wish it were more effective."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next