Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz

• Keeps Away Mosquitoes Ticks Gnats & More. • Repels for Hours! • Safe for the Entire Family! NON-TOXIC. • Deet Free! • Fresh Natural Scent. • Not Oily Dries Quickly. It's Safe. It's Effective. It's Smart... Naturally!  . EcoSmart® keeps bugs away for hours and is safe for the entire family. We don't use DEET or other synthetic chemicals-our powerful all-natural formula is made from organic plant oils and repels mosquitoes ticks gnats and other annoying pests for hours.
Overall rating:
3.911 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
41 out of 56(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dishi
fromMalibu California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 9, 2015
"I like to work in the garden and hike in the hills,but I don't like to return home covered in bites and itching. However, I refuse to apply poisons to my delicate skin, so I was delighted to discover Eco-smart non toxic insect repellent. It's easy to use and the 6 oz. container is the right size to pop in a pocket. Great for the whole family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nbrlady
fromSt. Joseph, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No protection
 July 28, 2015
"This product did not repell mosquitoes. If nothing else it attracted them. My daughter had so many bites we quit counting. Not worth the $$."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rhondat66
fromIrving, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not very effective
 July 17, 2015
"This spray only seems to work for a few minutes after being sprayed, and only if you spray everywhere. If you miss a spot, the smell won't keep the mosquitoes from finding that little area. I will never buy this again. I went through it quick because I had to continuously spray myself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kmandbaby
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not effective in FL
 June 18, 2015
"Took this product to go camping in Marathon, FL. It did not work. I was roasted by the no-see-ums and had to run to the store to get conventional products. I love natural stuff, but this did not help. Too bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
calyco
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice concept, but doesn't work
 May 30, 2015
"I bought this because there are a lot of mosquitoes where I live and I don't really like using DEET. Unfortunately, it didn't work. I got bit up just as though I didn't have any bug spray on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
works great and smells good too
 November 30, 2014
"i find this to be very effective bug spray"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clownyfish
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wow! natural alternative to the smelly stuff!
 September 20, 2014
"Am so glad i found this product and my husband likes the smell. What a change from other more non-environmentally friendly formulas that repel people as well as bugs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organic50
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works great!
 September 5, 2014
"Husband is in the woods allot and doesn't want to use anything unnatural so I purchased EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent and it works great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scooter57
So-so
 August 28, 2014
"The product smells good and keeps the bugs away for a little while, but not too long. However, if other people do not use it the bugs choose them and leave you alone."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CafeTraveler
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic bug spray
 August 27, 2014
"We have been using this for years. I love that it doesn't have any weird or toxic chemicals and is safe for my family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
MUST HAVE!!
 August 25, 2014
"This repellent is so safe, light and smells good. Also, I'm always the one getting bit and mosquitoes ignore me with this on. It's been what I've been searching for for years!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I think this works...
 August 24, 2014
"I've used this now about 10 times. A few quick spritz on each leg and arms when I go mow the yard or do any gardening.
I've definitely noticed a decrease in bites. I'll still get one or two every now and then. But waaay less then before. Ants definitely still will get me.
Nice pleasant smell. Herbally and citronellay with out being in your face.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
corvi
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
pleasant aroma: effctive on clothing, bedding
 August 19, 2014
"I spray my sheets and pillows at night because spiders come into the bed after me. I am allergic to their bites, itching, swelling and blistering. This product, harmless to me or my mate, discourages them completely. Of course I use it if I venture outdoors at dusk or dawn. We live where West Nile Virus does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becks195
fromElgin, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great and has a pleasant minty smell!!
 August 13, 2014
"We like this repellent since it works great and has a pleasant minty smell!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supersmart
fromLouisville, KY
smells good and works
 July 30, 2014
"we used this product while visiting Florida, the land of mosquitoes, and it worked. it smells great and does not get too oilly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megavitamin
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very safe
 June 13, 2014
"Use it for my grandchildren's. Smells great too"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kittyinthewoods
fromHumboldt County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It actually works!
 June 2, 2014
"This is one 'bug away' spray I can actually recommend and will certainly buy again. I've only used it for a few evening hours here and there but it repelled all biting bugs. It's scent is strong but pleasant and not floral. It smells a bit like Tiger Balm if you've ever used that."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarehg
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 May 12, 2014
"I LOVE this stuff - I am surrounded by woods in The South, so I know what mosquito season can bring. Might I add that I'm the always the one in the group who gets bitten the worst.
Not only does this stuff seem to work better than OFF or other Deet products, it smells really good to the human nose! Putting on bug spray is actually enjoyable now.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auremil
My favorite repellent so far
 May 5, 2014
"Has a great fragrance and it is effective. Highly recommended"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for EcoSmart Organic Insect Repellent -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubette
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps bugs off
 October 22, 2013
"we do a lot of hiking and camping. I cant use anything with chemicals and this is herbal. The bugs leave us alone when my family uses this product. I dont leave home without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next