Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Meltzer's Puremints Peppermint -- 1.76 oz

A Freshening Burst of Peppermint with Parsley Chamomile and Chlorella. Meltzer’s Peppermint Puremints are made with premier peppermint grown in the fertile farmland of the Pacific Northwest world renowned for mint cultivation. Our natural peppermint oil is custom blended to unique specifications to create a rich cool experience. Peppermint has been used for centuries to help with digestion particularly after heavy meals. Parsley Chamomile and Chlorella - ingredients great for digestion and high in chlorophyll - are added to make Meltzer’s Puremints both delicious powerfully refreshing and the finest natural mints available.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Meltzer's Puremints Peppermint -- 1.76 oz
Review 1 for Meltzer's Puremints Peppermint -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KDC2013
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good natural alternative for a breath mint
 January 3, 2014
"Good natural alternative to sugary breath mint"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meltzer's Puremints Peppermint -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladymuimui
fromWilmington, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Refreshing!
 December 23, 2013
"Really strong. Just the way I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meltzer's Puremints Peppermint -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sg2637
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
this product is amazing
 December 16, 2013
"this product does its job. It is very refreshing and love that this is an all natural product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meltzer's Puremints Peppermint -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nordlicht
fromVa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 December 27, 2012
"I love mints and these are the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meltzer's Puremints Peppermint -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeekerOfHealth
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strong/effective
 August 25, 2012
"If you don't like anything stronger than a candy cane, these mints are not for you. For me, however, they are great, as I do not carry a toothbrush and toothpaste with me, but am in close contact with the public on my job. Conceptually, I prefer xylitol mints, for their dental health properties, but the ones I like the ingredients of best dissolve more quickly than I'd like. With no food coloring or HFCS, this is a great compromise.
Though Vitacost is not yet carrying them, I would recommend Xylitol Ice Chips Peppermint for those who prefer a milder mint flavor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meltzer's Puremints Peppermint -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris3
Great Peppermint Mint
 July 7, 2011
"This mint has a strong peppermint flavor and I can pronounce all the ingredients! I am not a big peppermint mint fan, so I didn't enjoy these mints as much as the spearmint ones, but the quality and taste was exactly as advertised, so it is just my personal preference. I have been looking for mints without chemicals in them for a long time and I have finally found them in the Meltzer's varieties!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meltzer's Puremints Peppermint -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for breath freshening!
 August 4, 2010
"I have tried all the Meltzer Puremints except the licorice and like them all, but this one is probably the best for an actual breath mint. It compares favorably to Altoids, though it does not burn like Altoids, and the tin is quite large so it lasts awhile. I highly recommend these mints for fresh breath with no toxic ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meltzer's Puremints Peppermint -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love all the Meltzer's mints!
 July 22, 2010
"These mints are great for breath freshening. The tin is quite large, so it really is a good value. The spearmint flavor is also a great breath mint, and I like the ginger more as a candy, slightly hot and spicy. I will try the licorice next. It's the only flavor I haven't bought yet. I much prefer these mints to all the others I've tried, and they contain no questionable ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Meltzer's Puremints Peppermint -- 1.76 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product