Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flea & Tick or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz

Performance... guaranteed! Kills Bedbugs on Contact! Long Lasting Flea Control. For Dogs of All Ages. Kills fleas & ticks on contact... fully effective up to 7 days... guaranteed!  . Also effective on black flies mosquitoes and bed bugs!  . Natural botanical extract product that contains is pyrethrin free!
Overall rating:
3.769 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
8 out of 13(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Review 1 for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chiwow
fromBelgium
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Repelling smell, also for people...
 February 23, 2014
"The 'vanilla' scent is horrible, it's just too much, that scent is so strong that is lasts for a week or so! I really don't like it but I can believe that the bugs stay away :o)
I prefer an odourless product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mairi
fromFly Over Country
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Happy Thanksgiving!
 September 23, 2013
"I have long known that insects HATE vanilla. I was very happy to find an all natural flea spray that utilized vanilla for flea control. This stuff is wonderful!
Fly over country has had just the best conditions for a healthy flea season, and I needed something I felt comfortable being around, as well as something I could trust to be safe and effective for my baby. This is just the weapon for flea control.
Never in my life have I ever seen a carpenter ant go "feet up", but after using this, I actually found one laying feet up, so I know this works.
Best part.....it smells like Thanksgiving whenever I spray it. And, just an FYI, it says it might cause staining of the fur......my Shepherd has lots of pretty gold, and white markings, and nothing stained. She just smells wonderful!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiredmom
fromMultiple Sclerosis USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great non toxic spray!
 July 12, 2013
"I didn't want to spray poison on my puppy, so I tried this spray. Just ordered a 2nd bottle, seems to keep the ticks & mosquitos away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KEH1
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't work for us
 May 24, 2013
"This just yellowed my dalmatian and he still had ticks."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
luluwan
fromKent,CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not very effective
 April 4, 2013
"I had high hopes for this product when I bought it because I really don't want to use chemical protectants on my dog's sensitive skin. The first time I used the spray, it seemed to work good. The smell was tolerable(it smells like cloves, mostly)and my dog seemed to handle it well. It even killed a few fleas. The problem I have with the spray is that the effectiveness doesn't last very long, so you have to keep applying it every other day. It seems to further dry out my dog's skin,too. It's messy and time-consuming, and, frankly, in my opinion, NOT worth the money."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
upstateny
fromupstate ny
Age:55-64
Just didn't work.
 December 18, 2012
"I thouroughly covered my dog with this product twice. It never removed any fleas. Smelled nice but didn't work at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petpal
fromBelleville, Mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Much preferred over chemical sprays.
 August 17, 2012
"I used this with a recent flea infestation my dog brought home from a friends house. We never had this problem before and I tried all sorts of homemade herb baths, sprays and tonics for my cat and dog. It felt good using this product on my furniture and carpet because I knew I wasn't going to poison anybody. The odor was a bit strong at first. Then after it wore off a bit it left the house smelling more pleasant. At least we were not inhaling harmful chemicals! I am not sure how it performed in getting rid of the infestation, but if I ever have the problem again I will definately choose the same route to solve the problem."
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
daddyjmbo
doesn't do much
 August 13, 2012
"Unfortunately this product doesn't really do much--wish I could say something more positive, but if you've got fleas around they are going right through this to the animal."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rusellers
fromMountain Home AR
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Outstanding Product
 August 9, 2012
"This is the second time I have ordered this product. My rescue does not benefit from those "drop's'" you put on them for a month.
This product is amazing and the fact it is all natural is a huge Plus.
It discolor's he coat, but that is extremely minor considering the benefit's she recieve's from an all natural product.
Thank You
"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAM10
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Addition to K9 advantix II
 July 26, 2012
"Living in the midwest, this early spring and heatwave has caused a severe tick problem. Up until this year, the K9 advantix II worked great. But now I have still found ticks on my 80 lb. St. Bernard/German Short Hair mix on his paws and legs, and up to his underarms. Using this product as per the directions, has obliterated this problem. The combination of both products has kept him tick, fleas, mosquitoes etc. free."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural Bug Spray
 May 27, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I use this on the Dogs, and on plants around the house. Smells great and makes the dogs smell great, like cinnamon and cloves!
Safe and free of harmful chemicals
"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scotties
fromWV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural Chemistry, excellent products
 November 20, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have used most of Natural Chemistry products and prefer theirs to all other products which control or kill fleas. I do not use toxic chemicals on my pets and use only natural products. These products have never bothered any of my dogs nor caused any reactions and are very effective at killing fleas and ticks.
"Natural Chemistry flea sprays and shampoos kill the fleas, not your pets."
Kathleen"
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Chemistry Flea and Tick Spray For Dogs -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
helcia
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
works great and smells great
 June 14, 2010
"I bought this spray along with the shampoo so that we didn't have to use the toxic flea and tick meds that are out there. We have a toddler and the thought of her petting the dog with other flea treatments is scary, since they are all neurotoxins. When we first used this spray on our dog the smell was a little overwhelming, but it quickly mellowed out and then he smelled like a big ginger snap cookie! So much better than his usual doggy smell. I would suggest that if you use both shampoo and spray, do everything outside so the smell isn't too overwhelming at first. Our dog also hasn't itched once since we have been using it."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.