Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin K or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels

Powerful formula that promotes healthy bone and cardiovascular function.*. What is Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase? Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) is an advanced formula of vitamin K2 and the enzyme nattokinase which is derived from the fermented Japanese soy food natto. Nattokinase is composed of 275 amino acids and is considered to be one of the most active functional ingredients found in natto.  . How does Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase support health? Vitamin K’s primary function in the body is to aid in the production of Gla (gamma carboxyglutamic acid) proteins which play a part in coagulation and anti-coagulation of blood.* . Vitamin K is also necessary for osteoblasts (bone-forming cells) to activate osteocalcin a protein that binds calcium to bones.* Therefore adequate amounts of vitamin K make certain calcium is properly delivered to bones and arterial health is maintained.*. Supplies 320 FU (fibrin units) of nattokinase derived from fermented Japanese soy to support healthy blood circulation and blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase? Supports multiple areas of health including bone health and cardiovascular health in one easy-to-take supplement.*. Supplies 100 mcg of vitamin K2 as Menaquinone-7 per each convenient single-softgel serving. Provides exceptional quality at extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
32 out of 36(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joeanne
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
K2 is very important
 June 17, 2014
"K2 is necessary for health, it is a very good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
micky11
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great
 April 2, 2014
"i like the fact that it contains both nattokinase and mk-7, very convenient"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LooseLips
fromSaginaw
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I suspect it is working well.
 January 13, 2014
"What do I know about vitamin K2 with Nattokinase, I am just a bag of bones? That's right, a bag of bones. Bones that need calcium to grow and flourish. Without K2 bones are deprived, the selfish arteries collect the calcium instead. My heart is pressured into believing that my bones should get the calcium; bones are the source of the building blocks of the new me. Nattokinase is just that extra gift to the mitochondria throughout my body."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stonewarrior
fromFinland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product strengthens the bones in right way.
 September 29, 2013
"Easy to swallow because it is the right shape, the price is just right."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FlyInDaEye
fromRaleigh
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
High expectations for this product
 September 9, 2013
"I've read some interesting articles about Vitamin K-2 (MK-7)... I bought it and am trying it out... Taking it along with Cal/Mag/D-3 and Krill Oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojo1000
fromAbingdon , Maryland
Age:75+
Gender:Male
It works for me
 August 9, 2013
"good product,good price,and good delivery"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is a much needed nutrient
 July 24, 2013
"For the money, they sure have a great price here especially when you can buy one and get second for half the price. This with combining it with a good Calcium/Magnesium complex, helps your body better absorb D3 and bone health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CodyBear
Age:55-64
Great Bone health
 July 7, 2013
"I was advised to take this product for bone health. I like it because it doesn't upset my stomach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
StaceyS4
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GMO?
 May 4, 2013
"Will not be taking this as it does not say that it is GMO free. With soy, if it does not specifically say that it is GMO free then you can pretty much guarantee that it is GMO, which we need to all avoid like the "plague". It totally makes the product counterproductive. There is another brand that does state that their MK7 product IS gmo free...I'll go with that until Vitacost brand can offer a GMO free product."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bebe21
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
not gmo free or they would say so???
 April 19, 2013
"recommend that you buy the jarrow mk-7 brand, which is sold here at vitacost. the jarrow brand states that it is GMO free."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
d3consumer
fromRSM, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
awesome but should be offered in higher quanities
 March 5, 2013
"Great Product, I take this because the high amount of vitamin d3 I ingest. My only recommendation is to sell this in higher quanities than 200. I take 15000-20000 IUs of vitamin d3 everyday and when I take 15-20 100mcg K2s each day the product goes quick. Price you pay for great health. Cheaper than the doctor."
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gary4
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great price
 March 4, 2013
"Good vitamin for very reasonable cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Damien9
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Great Product
 January 27, 2013
"Very good for increasing bone mass"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookie58
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 January 14, 2013
"The health benefits of Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase are only now being realized & well, I would rather go healthy with supplements. It was extremely hard to find Vitamin K2 with Natto however; no surprise..Vitacost had it!! I can't resist here but, after extensive research it is optimal to take Vitamin K2 with Nattokinase, Vitamin D3, Calcium & Magnesium for healthy bones, arteries & help with cholesterol..It makes it so much easier to do all of my one stop shopping with Vitacost for all of these items!
Once again, thanks Vitacost!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKneeter
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best K2 value available anywhere
 November 1, 2012
"Vitacost has high quality private label products at the best prices. Best of all, its service is lighting fast (my package was delivered to my Los Angeles home within 2 days of my order placement using standard shipping). I'd highly recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthlygal
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I use this to help my bones...
 May 28, 2012
"I eat Natto most days and also use this supplement to help strengthen my bones."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kencher
fromTopeka, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best
 November 26, 2011
"Wouldn't be without it....."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamaline
fromUnadilla, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good value!
 November 4, 2011
"The quality is great for the price. I will be purchasing more of these."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenjeans
fromtexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 28, 2011
"I'm very pleased with the product. It's the best buy, quality vs price, that I've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin K2 (MK-7) with Nattokinase -- 100 mcg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yohan55
fromsan francisco
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
nattokinase
 April 5, 2011
"I thought that this would be a sub for daily asa81mgm.
not sure now might be too effective
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next