Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,836)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,402)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz

Menopause and Perimenopause Solutions. Natural Progesterone. Plus Pregnenolone & 7-keto DHEA. Women's Wellness. Each full press of the pump provides approximately 20 mg of natural Progesterone USP 15 mg of Pregnenolone and 15 mg of 7-keto DHEA Acetate.  this cream is formulated to contain 480 mg of Progesterone 360 mg of Pregnenolone and 360 mg of 7-Keto DHEA Acetate per ounce.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bilsgirl
fromVicenza, Italy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete Works!
 June 15, 2013
"When I first began peri-menapause, my Mother bought me this product to try... it worked! I am now WAY past menopause, but still experience some symptoms unless I use Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™. So, suffice it to say, I USE IT religiously!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lori902
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective and Easy to Use
 April 16, 2013
"Dasage is clear and so easy to get right. This is a more natural way to control hot flashes. This works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubblesgl
fromColorado Springs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So easy to use!
 February 12, 2013
"Have been using this product for some time. Based on articles I've read; using progesterone cream is beneficial for a woman at anytime during her life. Presently, I am post menopausal but used it also while I was still pre menopausal."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeanneMarie
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best for Hot Flashes!!
 December 8, 2012
"I used three different bio-identical creams to help with my hot flashes. This was the third and last because it is the best! I had the WORST hot flashes but now, after 2.5 weeks, I haven't had a hot flash in 24 hours!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melStewa
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
this stuff works
 September 30, 2012
"I just wish it wasn't so expensive"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PeachGirl
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
May be useful to some but I could not use.
 September 18, 2012
"After using the product for 3 days, I did not sleep well and assumed it must be from the Pregnenolone and 7-Keto DHEA, since I have used Life-flo Progesta Natural Progesterone by itself for several years, with no problem. I will be returning the product and ordering the plain natural progesterone cream instead. I gave it a fair rating because I had side effects when I used it, but feel it may work for some women with different needs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mperez
fromPlantation, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product to Relieve Hotflashes!
 August 12, 2012
"I have been using this product for three years and it has truly been a blessing to relieve my night sweats and hotflashes. It works on contact. It helps me sleep at night. It is so affordable with Vitacost, and what I love the most is that it is natural."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Punkin53
fromHarlingen, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Recommended by Naturopath
 June 9, 2011
"Great product. I notice an improvement."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I am SO impressed!
 May 24, 2010
"I have tried many progesterone forms from prescription pills and compounded creams and gels to otc brands known to be effective like Emerita. I have always had adverse reactions to them all and have worked with a provider to try to find one that I could tolerate. I had read that some people are just super sensitive and I figured that would be me! Well...I have used this one for over 2 weeks 1/2 dose am and 1/2 dose pm and I am doing VERY well on it and have NO reactions! I love that it has the keto 7 dhea and pregnenelone which could be the reason why I am tolerating this one and no others. I feel great on this and will definitely keep using it."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Einstein
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
For those who do their homework!
 February 12, 2010
"This is the first time I found USP Progesterone with Pregnenolone and Keto DHEA added. We need to replace all hormones naturally as we lose them with age. Love it."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mardee57
fromHurst, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete
 January 2, 2010
"Works as well as the bio identical I bought at the Compounding Pharmacy. Test results show the product was working and my hormone's were in balance. Even though it costs half as much as the hormone cream from the pharmacy it works just as good."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Life-Flo Progesta-Care Complete™ -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product