Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Estriol-Care™ -- 2 oz

Women's Wellness. Menopause and Perimenopause Solutions. Paraben Free. Natural. Each full press of the pump provides approximately 0.75 mg of natural Estriol USP.  Estriol-Care™ is formulated to contain 18 mg of estriol per ounce.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Estriol-Care™ -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Estriol-Care™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lockwood5
fromBailey, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quality product
 July 9, 2014
"Excellent quality, easily applied especially in combination with other Life-Flo hormone supplements. Would highly recommend that the product be used under the direction of a complimentary health care provider. Much less expensive than bio-identical hormone pharmacy's prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Estriol-Care™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HOTnDALLAS
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helpful for Hot Flashes
 August 26, 2013
"First, let me say I'm surgically post menopause. I weaned myself off synthetic hormones about 6 months ago and the hot flashes started getting worse by the day. I ordered this after reading Ageless by Suzanne Somers. I also ordered some Progesterone cream as well as the estriol doesn't work without it. The hot flashes are still happening (day and night) but perhaps not as severe. I have been using both creams for about a month now so perhaps in time they will be more effective = the jury is still out however... I will add to this if/when the hot flashes stop."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Estriol-Care™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best price
 May 2, 2013
"I have read over and over that this product is good for women to balance their hormones, as the levels drop. I could not find a better price elsewhere for this, and it does not contain parabens nor aluminum. Good product. Get Vitacost's progesterine cream too--take these together."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Estriol-Care™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sizzling
fromCumberland RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great results!
 April 5, 2013
"My hot flashes were out of control (10-12 severe hot flashes per day and night) prior to taking Estriol. I have been using Estriol along with Progesta-care cream for the past 6 weeks and have found a BIG decrease in the number and severity of my hot flashes. Thank God, I can now make it through the night without waking up in a pool of sweat and having to change my clothes. What a life saver!!! I'm a believer in both of these products!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Estriol-Care™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sophine
fromMD.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 January 20, 2013
"great price and this stuff really does work"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Estriol-Care™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubbles48
fromSavannah,Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Outstanding Product and OUTSTANDING PRICE!
 October 29, 2012
"I have been using this product for FIVE years!
It is sooo much cheaper than the price charged at the local health food store.
But...the bottle does need to be redesigned so that you can dispense ALL of the cream.
I have searched the web and have NOT found a better deal on the price NOWHERE!....and believe me...I am a true bargain shopper!
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Estriol-Care™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gprisco2011
I luv the product
 October 19, 2012
"It is a smooth cream. Feels great."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Estriol-Care™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LAURIEANNBEAR
fromMESA,AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE THE SOFT CREAM
 August 28, 2012
"EVERY WOMAN WANTS TO FEEL LIKE A WOMAN EVERY DAY"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Estriol-Care™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
carlybear
fromnorth carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
pretty good
 March 7, 2012
"They need to redesign the container. I use a saw to cut open the top. You would be shocked at how much cream is still in the pump area when you think it's empty! do not throw it away...theres enough cream for at least 4 more applications!!!"
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Estriol-Care™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 July 24, 2010
"I have been using this cream for several years. I was thrilled to find that Vitacost carried it, since it is difficult to find OTC and costs double Vitacost's price at the health food store. I use it as directed, except that I use it only three times a week, along with daily bioidentical progesterone cream (I recently ordered Emerita Pro-gest from Vitacost). Life-Flo also makes a progesterone cream, though I have never tried it."
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Life-Flo Estriol-Care™ -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product