Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb

No Dairy - No Soy - No Animal. Hypoallergenic - Gluten Free. Uncommonly Great Taste! Infused with BCAAs & L-Glutamine. 100% Natural & Non-GMO. Vegan Approved! Pure Protein From the Ground Up. PlantFusion™ combines the latest advancements in protein technology to provide an allergen free easy to digest protein. Our proprietary blend is formulated to provide a complete protein with an optimized amino acid profile that is infused with Branched Chain Amino Acids & L-Glutamine to support muscle strength and connective tissue health. In addition PlantFusion™ contains a proprietary enzyme blend which supports easy digestion and maximum absorption. This is the only protein of its kind on the market today. Complete Protein Made Only From Plant Sources. Lactose Free Easy to Digest. Proprietary Enzyme Blend Supports Maximum Absorption Without Stomach Irritation. 21g of Concentrated Protein in One 30g Scoop. Low Glycemic Load. Cholesterol Free. Mixes Easily!
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
31 out of 35(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Review 1 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great non-rice, non-soy, vegan protein
 September 23, 2014
"For those that want to alternate their types of protein or just cannot have rice, this is a great vegan, non-soy,gluten free alternative. It's main protein base is quinoa, amaranth and a couple other items. It dissolves very quickly and very well in liquid. The only challenges are: (1) the large container (2 pound) has a small opening so that it can be challenging to get your hand (especially if you have a large one) in the opening; (2) The powder is very fine so when using it, you have to be careful it doesn't spray into the air. The product, though, is wonderful. I use the unflavored and my husband the chocolate flavor and we love them both."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Iowagal49
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste Not so great!
 September 21, 2014
"I did not care for the taste of this protein powder by itself. I make a lot of smoothies using my vitamix blender so I just use it in the smoothies and you can't taste it. Was disappointed though since all the other reviews said it tasted fine so that is why I bought it. Maybe my tastes are just different."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazzerhottie
fromCastro Valley, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Top of the Line
 September 16, 2014
"I've been in the fitness industry for over 15 years and have tried many protein powders/shakes thru the years. This is by far the best tasting, lowest calorie high protein shake to date. One of the things I really love is that it contains no whey or dairy, which my digestive system cannot tolerate. But also this shake has built in enzyme digestives, which I desperately need due to the fact that I have no gall bladder. Altho this is pricey, it's well worth the cost. Will be using this for years to come. Thanks soooo much, Plantfusion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mumof278
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not the best flavour
 September 1, 2014
"Not the best flavour .. This protein definately isn't as grainy as others and digests well but does have a very artificial flavour taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GG3655
fromBristol TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product.
 August 31, 2014
"I wanted to try a plant-based protein powder and chose this based on reviews (chocolate). I was not disappointed. It mixes well in my blender (only way I have done it) and is tasty. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that if you mix with amount of water they suggest, it is thinner than I prefer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fany
does not taste as chocolate
 August 9, 2014
"I have already tried plain, vanilla and chocolate flavors from Plant Fusion, plain is the best, still not that good, but chocolate tastes Just like te vanilla one, very dissapointed on that"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patricia247
A staple every day
 August 1, 2014
"I have been getting Plant Fusion from "other" places for a long time now - I use it every day and now I'm happy to be able to get it from Vitacost and at a better price than I've been paying all along.
Vitacost, you ROCK!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoatMama
fromIndio, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels good to use
 July 26, 2014
"I really like this protein powder. I believe it is vegan. I am a strict vegan. I like the way I feel about it because I enjoy the high protein from plant based materials. It has a good taste. I only add water and it is done. It is something that I like to keep on hand and also take traveling because then I know I have something packed with goodness and easy to use and carry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dahlud
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good but ...
 December 4, 2013
"This is good but I like the vanilla flavor better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinee
fromID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes good and mixes smoothly
 October 26, 2013
"I've switched over to plant based protein and most of them do not mix smoothly and get so thick after sitting for a minute that I have to gag them down! PlantFusion blends quickly and smoothly and tastes pleasant...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect product and DELICIOUS!
 September 23, 2013
"It is really delicious and love that it does not have chia! I was surprised since I have purchased a very expensive one from a health professional. This product is extremely tasty. I add to all my shakes some dark unflavored chocolate or a coco bean for extra antitoxins
This product can stand alone.......it is that good!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitaReview1000
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smooth, Mixes Well, Great Taste
 August 15, 2013
"Love this product; I just received my second order - This powder really mixes well and fast! The texture is really smooth (not grainy at all like many vegetarian protein powders) and the chocolate flavor is my favorite. No artificial sweetener taste. I gave it 4 stars only because it is high in sodium. I watch my sodium intake for the rest of the day when I drink this but I have to say this is the best tasting and best texture plant protein shake I've ever had. I'll be repurchasing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KnitYeah
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great GF, CF, DF, SF, Organic Non-GMO Protein!!!
 July 24, 2013
"Love this product and would recommend for anyone with food allergies looking for protein boost. I mix with H20 and find it to taste great. I'm sure it tastes even better with dairy alternative milks.
Now that I've tried this one, I really want to try Phood as well. You can't beat nutrition, quality, easy-mixability, and price of this suppliment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrissyK
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 July 18, 2013
"I needed a gluten-free, soy-free, dairy-free protein powder that tasted good. As an added bonus it is sweetened with Stevia and has low carbs. I add berries, chia, spinach and coconut milk to make a smoothie that my Naturopathic doctor recommends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paleogirl616
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best I've found!
 July 4, 2013
"When my naturopath first put me on a Paleo diet (along with other restrictions), I had a very difficult time trying to find a protein powder that would fit the parameters I had to follow. I came across this one and although I was leery at first, I tried it. Boy am I glad I did! There is a great flavor to it and with my go-to recipe for my shake, it gives me a great start to my morning! I also add a teaspoon of the Yerba Prima Fiber as well."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclegirl428
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome
 May 14, 2013
"Very good flavor, mixes well. The only one i will use now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imshure
fromSyracuse, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 4, 2013
"This is a great product. I use that have it every day in my morning smoothie. Since I have been using it, I have lost all desire to snack on or eat any sugary sweets. I was quite surprised. I am taking it because of very low protein levels that have seriously affected my general health. I have been feeling much better since I began. I bought the 2 lb. jar this second time around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjs355
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste and texture
 April 21, 2013
"Silky smooth and great taste. Doesn't have the after taste of other plant based protein powders. Isn't gritty and mixes easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tdkw
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great protein choice
 April 21, 2013
"Chocolate is good, but not over powering or sickly sweet, which I like. Great vegetable protein option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karateangie
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty plant based protein
 March 13, 2013
"I needed a gluten free, soy free and dairy free protein powder and chose this one based on reviews. I think it tastes great and I use it every day now. I used to drink a whey based protein powder, but will be using this from now on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next