Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb

No Dairy - No Soy - No Animal. Hypoallergenic - Gluten Free. Uncommonly Great Taste! Infused with BCAAs & L-Glutamine. 100% Natural & Non-GMO. Vegan Approved! Pure Protein From the Ground Up. PlantFusion™ combines the latest advancements in protein technology to provide an allergen free easy to digest protein. Our proprietary blend is formulated to provide a complete protein with an optimized amino acid profile that is infused with Branched Chain Amino Acids & L-Glutamine to support muscle strength and connective tissue health. In addition PlantFusion™ contains a proprietary enzyme blend which supports easy digestion and maximum absorption. This is the only protein of its kind on the market today. Complete Protein Made Only From Plant Sources. Lactose Free Easy to Digest. Proprietary Enzyme Blend Supports Maximum Absorption Without Stomach Irritation. 21g of Concentrated Protein in One 30g Scoop. Low Glycemic Load. Cholesterol Free. Mixes Easily!
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Review 1 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoatMama
fromIndio, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels good to use
 July 26, 2014
"I really like this protein powder. I believe it is vegan. I am a strict vegan. I like the way I feel about it because I enjoy the high protein from plant based materials. It has a good taste. I only add water and it is done. It is something that I like to keep on hand and also take traveling because then I know I have something packed with goodness and easy to use and carry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dahlud
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good but ...
 December 4, 2013
"This is good but I like the vanilla flavor better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinee
fromID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes good and mixes smoothly
 October 26, 2013
"I've switched over to plant based protein and most of them do not mix smoothly and get so thick after sitting for a minute that I have to gag them down! PlantFusion blends quickly and smoothly and tastes pleasant...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect product and DELICIOUS!
 September 23, 2013
"It is really delicious and love that it does not have chia! I was surprised since I have purchased a very expensive one from a health professional. This product is extremely tasty. I add to all my shakes some dark unflavored chocolate or a coco bean for extra antitoxins
This product can stand alone.......it is that good!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitaReview1000
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smooth, Mixes Well, Great Taste
 August 15, 2013
"Love this product; I just received my second order - This powder really mixes well and fast! The texture is really smooth (not grainy at all like many vegetarian protein powders) and the chocolate flavor is my favorite. No artificial sweetener taste. I gave it 4 stars only because it is high in sodium. I watch my sodium intake for the rest of the day when I drink this but I have to say this is the best tasting and best texture plant protein shake I've ever had. I'll be repurchasing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KnitYeah
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great GF, CF, DF, SF, Organic Non-GMO Protein!!!
 July 24, 2013
"Love this product and would recommend for anyone with food allergies looking for protein boost. I mix with H20 and find it to taste great. I'm sure it tastes even better with dairy alternative milks.
Now that I've tried this one, I really want to try Phood as well. You can't beat nutrition, quality, easy-mixability, and price of this suppliment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrissyK
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 July 18, 2013
"I needed a gluten-free, soy-free, dairy-free protein powder that tasted good. As an added bonus it is sweetened with Stevia and has low carbs. I add berries, chia, spinach and coconut milk to make a smoothie that my Naturopathic doctor recommends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paleogirl616
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best I've found!
 July 4, 2013
"When my naturopath first put me on a Paleo diet (along with other restrictions), I had a very difficult time trying to find a protein powder that would fit the parameters I had to follow. I came across this one and although I was leery at first, I tried it. Boy am I glad I did! There is a great flavor to it and with my go-to recipe for my shake, it gives me a great start to my morning! I also add a teaspoon of the Yerba Prima Fiber as well."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclegirl428
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome
 May 14, 2013
"Very good flavor, mixes well. The only one i will use now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imshure
fromSyracuse, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 4, 2013
"This is a great product. I use that have it every day in my morning smoothie. Since I have been using it, I have lost all desire to snack on or eat any sugary sweets. I was quite surprised. I am taking it because of very low protein levels that have seriously affected my general health. I have been feeling much better since I began. I bought the 2 lb. jar this second time around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjs355
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste and texture
 April 21, 2013
"Silky smooth and great taste. Doesn't have the after taste of other plant based protein powders. Isn't gritty and mixes easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tdkw
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great protein choice
 April 21, 2013
"Chocolate is good, but not over powering or sickly sweet, which I like. Great vegetable protein option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karateangie
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty plant based protein
 March 13, 2013
"I needed a gluten free, soy free and dairy free protein powder and chose this one based on reviews. I think it tastes great and I use it every day now. I used to drink a whey based protein powder, but will be using this from now on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeacefulLisa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 7, 2013
"I was looking for a gluten free protein powder to add to my smoothies. I was using whey protein but thought I might have an allergy to it. This protein powder was excellent. Great taste, non chalky, and it kept me going (energy wise). My husband even loved it (and he's really picky). We're now ordering the 2lb size and different flavors too! I would highly recommend. This was very good and was easy on my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tlw26
fromColorado Springs, Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 February 6, 2013
"What a great way to begin my day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kady10
fromAdelaide, Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent plant based protein!
 January 13, 2013
"I was looking for a protein powder that was as high in protein as soy based powders, but without the soy!
This is a great tasting protein powder, high in protein and even tastes good when only mixed with water!
My favourite way to have it is mixed with almond milk or in a smoothie with banana!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CZ1935
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good vegan choice
 November 24, 2012
"Good protein that does not contain soy or lactose. Taste is OK. I add a small amount of lactose free chocolate ice cream to enhance the chocolate flavoer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9voltkitty
Awesome product!
 September 13, 2012
"Very easily mixable, also great for those who do not want to take whey or soy protein. Great taste, great price! No complaints whatsoever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yo428
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
nice product
 August 6, 2012
"I like the taste and texture. With some fruit and flax seeds it creates a filling smoothie that lasts all morning. I'll keep buying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Chocolate -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happygirl41
fromManchester, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good chocolate taste!
 July 15, 2012
"I bought this because I had been looking for a soy free protein powder with a good taste (and they are so hard to come by). I tried a sample in a local health food store and was impressed by the good taste and the lack of grittiness. I usually mix this powder with water and peanut butter powder in a blender ball cup. It blends up well with no clumping. If I choose to mix it with coconut milk, I have to add some water as it gets really thick. I recommend mixing it with a bit of water first to start the blending (if using a blender cup) and then add your "milk" if you choose. Less clumping for me that way. Sometimes, I'll add unsweetened cocoa powder for a more intense chocolate flavor. I don't notice any aftertaste. I have mixed it in a blender as well, and it does a great job of blending with whatever I choose.
I recommend this chocolate protein powder if you want a good tasting one! Great price here too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next