Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb

No Dairy - No Soy - No Animal. Hypoallergenic - Gluten Free. Uncommonly Great Taste! Infused with BCAAs & L-Glutamine. 100% Natural & Non-GMO. Vegan Approved! Pure Protein From the Ground Up. PlantFusion™ combines the latest advancements in protein technology to provide an allergen free easy to digest protein. Our proprietary blend is formulated to provide a complete protein with an optimized amino acid profile that is infused with Branched Chain Amino Acids & L-Glutamine to support muscle strength and connective tissue health. In addition PlantFusion™ contains a proprietary enzyme blend which supports easy digestion and maximum absorption. this is the only protein of its kind on the market today. Complete Protein Made Only From Plant Sources. Lactose Free Easy to Digest. Proprietary Enzyme Blend Supports Maximum Absorption Without Stomach Irritation. 21g of Concentrated Protein in One 30g Scoop. Low Glycemic Load. Cholesterol Free. Mixes Easily!
Overall rating:
4.196 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
42 out of 51(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Review 1 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Good protein powder
 March 13, 2014
"Pleased with this protein powder and mixes fairly well in smoothies. I have only used 1/2 scoop so I do not know if a full scoop would mix as well. Good source of protein from sources other than soy or whey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eat2live2
wish i found this sooner!
 March 11, 2014
"i really like adding this plant based protein to my smoothies. it mixes well and has a pleasant taste. i have never had it with just plain chilled water though - so i can't comment on that. i mix it with unsweetened almond milk and some sort of fruit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MKBoomBoom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Flavor
 January 6, 2014
"A good vanilla flavor. It seems a little sweeter than most. Who would guess it is a vegetable protein made from pea, rice and artichokes! I had never heard of this one before and thought I would try it. It is now one of my regular purchases. There is a good amount of protein in it. **21grams per scoop."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HNewby
fromLaguna, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff! Can't keep it in my house!
 November 5, 2013
"I can't say enough about this protein mix! It is all plant based, and not sweet like most vanilla shakes. You can add it to all kinds of smoothies, I like it on it's own or with blue berries and 1/2 banana! Low calorie, low sugar! Even my teenage daughter likes it! Vitacost is the BEST price around!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rraker
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Protein Powder
 October 10, 2013
"This is by far, my favorite protein powder I've ever had. The Vanilla Bean flavor is the best, in my opinion. It's a clean protein, with no artificial flavors or aftertastes, and works perfect for breakfast or a meal replacement drink. I blend mine with coconut milk, frozen strawberries, a touch of cinnamon. Delicious!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrsupplment
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I'll stick to whey
 August 31, 2013
"Tried this instead of my normal whey protein, and was disappointed. It's taste and texture is definitely better than the garden of life RAW I tried, but it's still not that great. Mixability was pretty good with water. I'd recommend putting this in a blender with other ingredients to make it taste better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
looks4bargains
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not good
 July 25, 2013
"i was looking for a vegan protein powder. this is not the one. it has a gritty texture. it's okay when used with my other nutritional products. since it's too late to return it, i'll finish it but i won't buy it again. i'll try something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surferchick
fromarkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great protein powder
 July 7, 2013
"one of the things i like best about this product is how well it dissolves in water, or whatever. The taste is great, good smooth texture and a good compliment of protein. the price is also very competitive."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonesgang4
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Both Dairy and Gluten Free!
 April 27, 2013
"Having to be both dairy and gluten free has been a challenge, but I love having this protein shake every morning. My teen-age son and I "demo-d" every gf/df brand on the market and this far outshone the rest - Not grainy, mixes well with coconut milk, great flavor, etc. I add fiber powder to my drink, as well, using a shaker bottle to mix everything together."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjs355
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful taste and texture
 April 21, 2013
"Silky smooth texture and excellent taste!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KATHLEENW
fromWarminster, PA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, but I wish it mixed easier
 April 10, 2013
"I like this product, but I wish it mixed easier. I prefer the Vega smoothie- I can just shake it up and go. This product needs to be mixed in the blender, which sometimes is inconvenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radley
fromMurfreesboro, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product for those with Food Allergies!
 March 6, 2013
"I have struggled to find a pure, vegetable-based protein mix without fillers or chemicals. This product is incredible!! I am on my second order, using both the vanilla and chocolate with NO problems.
I highly recommend the products!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaliMaa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
First doable protein powder ever
 February 24, 2013
"I've struggled with protien powders for years. Between the taste and the consistency, they've always been unacceptable. This product however is FANTASTIC. It blends smoothly, tastes awesome and I can feel a tangible difference in my energy level. No animal, no GMO, and no soy. What is not to love?"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Seacoastguy01950
fromNebwuryport, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 February 19, 2013
"Sorry, disapointing product-high in salt, does not
mix well in my blender.
Russell
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dannygirl
fromBremerton, Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes good and oodles of protein
 February 3, 2013
"This stuff tastes good and blends easily. I love the high protein count. If I have any complaint it's the fructose used to sweeten (as well as some stevia) and when I tried to contact the company
there was no contact information or ability to connect on the site. Hopefully that has changed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cameltoe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Grooosssssss
 January 19, 2013
"I decided to try something different from my usual spirutein protein. Big mistake. This is sooooo. Sweet but in a fake way. And I love sweet! Btw, Chocolate is much better than vanilla in this powder.
I realize this is vegan...If you are a vegetarian I highly recommend spirutein protein (it has pollen in it so its not vegan).
Pass on this! I had to mix this with other powders and fruit to tolerate. And I eat a lo t of odd stuff!
Would never purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wen1212
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best hypoallergenic protein powder.
 December 23, 2012
"This was recommended to me by my nutritionist because I can't eat many solid foods. This powder mixes well in my smoothies and gives me energy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
massagemaven
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting and easy on the stomach
 December 6, 2012
"This is the best tasting protein shake I have ever tried. The 4 plant proteins are easy on my digestive system. I like to combine the vanilla with unsweetened almond milk and half of a banana. Delish!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
db8688
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doesn't taste good at all
 November 26, 2012
"This is my least favorite plant protein mix so far. I like a mix that I can just add water to and blend. This one needs a lot of extras like fruit and almond milk to hide the artificial/chemical taste. I prefer Life's Basic because it has a thicker consistency and satisfies my hunger."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PlantFusion Multi Source Plant Protein Vanilla Bean -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nannyx5
fromny
Age:45-54
Amazing
 November 17, 2012
"By far the best protein mix I have ever used. Love that there are no GMO's and it is vegan. I juice grapefruit and oranges every morning and add this with a frozen banana to my blender. YUMMY breakfast in less than 5 minutes. Fills me up and provides the protein I need to start my day. Great taste, mixes well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next