Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs

100% Natural Multi Source Protein. Advance Complete Protein. Infused BCAAs & L-Glutamine. Hypoallergenic & Gluten Free. No Dairy - No Soy - No Animal. Protein 21 g. Nitrogen Infused Technology.  . - Complete Plant Sourced Protein. - Contains all Essential & Non-Essential Amino Acids. - More BCAAs and L-Glutamine than Whey. - 21 g of Concentrated Protein in One Heaping 30 g Scoop. - 100% Natural No Artificial Colors or Sweeteners. - Lactose Free Easily Digested No Stomach Irritation. - Hypoallergenic Vegan Approved Non-GMO. - Cholesterol Free Low Glycemic Load. - Mixed Easily Uncommonly Great Taste
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
 June 14, 2014
"The taste is really good (vanila), also the ingridients are amazing! Its also vegan and it has BCAA added overall Its amazing and I really reccomened it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whereshisearselmo
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein powder
 October 14, 2013
"This is a great protein source that I use every morning"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DGnSF
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Easy to mix, tastes OK
 September 20, 2013
"So the taste isn't all that, but here's the thing - one scoop gives 20+ g of protein and it mixes clean in 6 oz of water. One big chug and it's down.
I also use it in my smoothies so the taste is masked."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delapaix
fromBeaverton OR
Age:35-44
Best Protein Powder I have Tried
 July 15, 2013
"I've been using protein supplements for over thirty years, and I've tried a LOT of different kinds. As one who well understands my own connection with feeling good and being well, I highly recommend Nitro-Fusion. Having recently reduced my meat intake by over 75%, nothing beats this stuff for helping me to feel like I am at full capacity. The price at Vitacost makes this product part of my regular orders."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helen49
fromSarasota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best nutritional value you'll find!
 July 14, 2013
"I was drinking a popular protein formula for my morning smoothies that cost $130 for a one month supply. It was incredibly expensive but the ingredients and nutritional value was very impressive. My son introduced me to Nitro Fusion and I compared the ingredients. This formula has even more nutritional value and costs a fraction (less than 25%) of what the other formular costs. Vitacost has the best price around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canmike
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tastes great
 March 21, 2013
"this protein tastes amazing! it mixes by just stirring in a glass of water. i use it in my morning smoothie. love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ScottS
fromWayne, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Terrible Product
 March 16, 2013
"Are all the posts recommending the product bogus? This stuff tastes terrible and has a bad after taste for hours after you drink it. It was one of the worst ideas I can say I ever had."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ambiance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best!
 March 5, 2013
"This is my favorite protein powder! Being a gluten-free vegan makes it tough to get enough protein in my diet. On top of that I lift weights 5-6 times a week and am trying to gain muscle mass. I love the added BCAAs and glutamine in this product. The best part though is the cost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegantiger
fromMississauga, Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Product
 December 26, 2012
"Mixes well; tastes fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wallaby
fromCairns,Australia
Age:75+
Gender:Male
This is one of the best protein formula powders.
 November 6, 2012
"I have tried quite a few protein powders and find NitroFusion to be very palatable with a fomula that is packed with the right ingredients!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
thehoss
frompittsburgh, PA
Gender:Male
ITs ok
 September 11, 2012
"I do love the Chocolate version of this product but I do not like the chalky taste of the Vanilla. Probably will not buy this flavor again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigBrotherBrooks
fromDamascus MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great powder
 August 22, 2012
"This powder has a great taste and smell, plus it has all the BCAA's"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonie32
fromSoap Lake, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 July 4, 2012
"This is the best soy-free, vegan protein powder I have tried, and I've tried quite a few. It mixes well so there's no gritty taste. It's very smooth. The flavor is perfect. My doctor has me on 30g of protein, 3x/day plus high protein snacks. This is the only way I can achieve that, so I drink it a lot. I'm still not tired of it!
I usually use my vita-mix blender for smoothies, but we recently went on a trip where I just used a shaker cup. This mixed up fine in that. Impressive!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RCC2
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 June 17, 2012
"I have no complaints about this product. However, it is to sweet for me. I will buy from this brand but a variety that isn't flavored. That way my smoothies won't be too sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
processing
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tasty!
 April 20, 2012
"I avoid wheat and dairy and have tried many protein powders. This is the first one I've had that tastes good, and therefore the first one I use more than a tiny amount of. It was recommended by a friend, and I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tbuff
fromHelena, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yum
 September 16, 2011
"Large amount of protein and low on calories. This protein has all the essential extras and nothing more. Definitely the most delicious plant-based protein I have had. The only one I've had that is good mixed with just water. The chocolate is also very delicious. I'm hooked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PaddyNaCuillteAmarchu
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Novel protein
 September 4, 2011
"Well, I´ve been told it´s not a good idea to have dairies first thing in the morning, so that´s when this proteiin comes in handy. It´s not as easy to mix it, and it doesn´t taste great either, but not to worry, it IS edible(!!!! Casein doesn´t taste that nice either) and an interesting choice, especially since it´s best to vary your sources of protein as much as you can."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matrium007
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good
 August 12, 2011
"Taste is good but could be stronger vanilla flavor especially compared to other leading products on the market. There is a slight graininess to this product but i guess that's to be expected since the main ingredients are grains! Digests very well and mixes nicely too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahchu
So Glad I Found Vitacost.com
 April 21, 2011
"I was referred to this product by a friend for the high quality. This is such a great product! Great taste; mixes easily in smoothies; great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NitroFusion Multi-Source Protein Formula Vanilla -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMotz
Great.. especially for those who can't handle...
 February 22, 2011
"This is a great alternative for those who can't handle whey protein.
It mixes well and tastes pretty good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next