Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salad Dressings & Croutons or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz

Sugar Free. Fat Free. Gluten Free. Carbohydrate Free. Cholesterol Free. Preservative Free. Just the right touch of the world's finest aged vinegars fresh ground herbs and spices triple filtered water and natural flavors makes Walden Farms Thousand Island dressing delicious and perfect when trying to eat right.
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyhopeful
fromWY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great tasting
 April 11, 2014
"My wife and I have both lost a considerable amount of weight following a high protein diet. You will not find a better tasting zero calorie salad dressing than Walden Farms. The Thousand Island dressing is now one of our main staples in maintaining our weight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EatingHeartHealthy
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Dressing!
 April 5, 2014
"These calorie free dressings are a great heart healthy option. They are made with natural ingredients and taste decent. I mix this with fat free feta cheese and put on a salad. It is an awesome option. Cut a half of flax pita and your on your way to a great quick lunch!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annecb
fromwyoming
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great salad dressing
 March 12, 2014
"I use this dressing exclusively. I cannot tell any difference between it and the high calorie versions. I even get the packets to travel with. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choclover6
fromgreenfield center, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste so good
 March 12, 2014
"At first I was reluctant purchasing this since many salad dressings that are low in calories, fat free, etc are just awful tasting. But this product is better than the leading brands with all the natural ingredients. I have purchased multiple bottles at once so I never run out. I also purchased the individual packets and keep a packet in my purse in event I have a salad out. I took while I traveled as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 25, 2014
"I love this dressing! Really yummy! And NO CALARIES?! I have no idea how this is possible, but I am super glad that it is!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bns281
fromAR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste and texture
 January 4, 2014
"How do they do it? It is wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
healthycook
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really thick dressing
 December 15, 2013
"Maybe it's just my palate, but I found that this recipe for thousand island dressing needed a little acid. I added a little apple cider vinegar to it and I liked it better. The vinegar also thinned it out a little bit, which I felt it needed. It was originally so thick, I could have used it as a dip!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drkhimxz
fromNew Jersey
Fine and No Calories
 December 2, 2013
"I have been using this dressing for years when eating at home. It is as good as any dressing regardless of calorie content. To suit my taste, I add equal or similar product to sweeten a bit although that is not essential, With free shipping, the price beats that in my super-market. The packing is superior to any I have seen from any of the merchants with whom I deal by internet. Heavy bubble wrapping for each individual container of the dressing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jewishmusclehead
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Taste's just like my 'lite' 5% fat sauce! Awesome!
 August 16, 2013
"There isn't much to say, it's awesome, can't believe it's 0 calories!
the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars it's because it's heavy and this makes shipping pricey if you want to order more than one or two bottle's.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerkie
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good
 July 8, 2013
"All of Walden Farms dressing are very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mandiesmom
fromCape May, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great substitute
 July 1, 2013
"This is a great substitute for high calorie/fat/sugar thousand island dressing. It is a little sweet on it's own, but when added to savory food it has a good balance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlaskanAmazon
fromWasilla, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 13, 2013
"I love this stuff, tastes like the real deal. To make it even zippier I blend in real dill pickle. Makes great deviled eggs too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sandyb13
fromCT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Horrible taste!
 November 3, 2012
"I ordered this product when it was buy one, get one at half price and ended up throwing both of them away. It was so bad I wouldn't even offer it to friends and relatives or donate it to a food bank. I should have realized when it was calorie free and so forth that it would be taste free as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ireviewforyou
fromChino
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Delicious
 September 23, 2012
"I enjoy the flavor of Thousand Island dressing. I started a program to lower my blood pressure and it included switching salad dressing's to calorie free salad dressings. The only one's I have found were from Walden Farms. This salad dressing is delicious. I have no idea how they do it, but it tastes like Thousand Island dressing. If you enjoy the flavor of Thousand Island dressing I recommend you give this product a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sle72755
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent experience.
 August 9, 2012
"Have purchased products from Vitacost before. No issues. Great prices. Fast delivery. Sure will use again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VVicky
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
All the dressings are great
 June 20, 2012
"All the dressings are great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RRRR4
fromNew England
Gender:Female
Not Bad!
 May 21, 2012
"A little sweet, but approximates the real item!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SkinnersGurl
fromWestland, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Aquired taste
 January 2, 2012
"I bought 4 of these dressings in oder to try several of this brands flavors that are available. The 1000 Island was one of them. The dressings are overly sweet, almost a sacchrin taste to them, leaving an after taste. This dressings tastes like mustard but the sweetness added just makes it taste bad. I think if that part was toned down I could handle the flavor and this goes for all the flavors I tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat55
fromRedding CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tastes like the real deal!
 June 12, 2011
"I can't tell the difference between this and the calorie-laden product. The texture and taste are unbeatable! I would like to see Vitacost carry more of Walden Farms other dressings and products like their bleu cheese and french dressings, or their calorie free mayonnaise. I've tasted these and they are truly top shelf!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dressing Thousand Island -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't be without it!!
 June 10, 2010
"This great taste an NO sugar, fat or calories ... what could be better?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next