Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dessert Sauces & Flavorings or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz

Sugar Free. Fat Free. No calories fat carbs gluten or sugars of any kind! Switch & save 330 claories a day. Lose 34 pounds a years "The Walden Way". Great Taste Rich Natural Flavors.
Overall rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
29 out of 45(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NevadaGal
fromNevada
O.M.G....so much better than I thought it would be
 April 8, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised by the taste and consistency of this chocolate dip. Although it does have a strange slight after-taste, it is amazingly good, considering no calories and no fat! Yay!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laxed
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Perfect
 April 3, 2014
"I love this stuff. And I would highly recommend mixing it with some of the WF Marshmallow dip. It's delicious"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kemper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WF is starting to get this chocolate thing
 March 17, 2014
"Like all WF products, you're going to have to deal with a little texture issues, but overall this is one of their better flavor profiles. When I say better, I don't mean you can trick yourself into thinking you've just purchased a calorie free chocolate wonderfall or jar of nutella... not even close. but if you are familiar with lower calorie chocolate items- remember this one is calorie FREE and fat and carb FREE and it tastes pretty goods. I'd recommend it as the label indicates and use it to dip stuff that's already got some natural sweetness in it (like the strawberries in the picture). Maybe hacking off two stars for the texture and artificial aftertaste is a little harsh- I mean this stuff is calorie free... but I would just say if you're curious, taste it. maybe it will be the solution to your chocolate cravings... maybe not... but it's always better to "know-no" then to "knever-know: :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choclover6
fromgreenfield center, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent additive
 March 12, 2014
"First time I tried this I put a tablespoon in with my protein shake and it was delicious! I have also used in my oatmeal. to eat it just a spoonful - it's taste is not rich but as an additive to enhance I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
IMHOpinion
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strange aftertaste
 January 15, 2014
"This dip tastes somewhat like chocolate but has a strange aftertaste that I don't like. With time, I could get used to it, but my first impression is not good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sweettsnacker
 January 13, 2014
"very strong artificial aftertaste... it's ok for dipping pretzel sticks LIGHTLY, but really gross if u get too much of a dip...
read ere, that it's best when it's cold, so maybe topping ice=cream would b eatable option..?
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1KittyMom
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
 November 21, 2013
"Though my diet's tough, I can still have CHOCOLATE on my strawberries! Makes the day soooooo much better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bndbythec
fromVenice FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The best
 November 17, 2013
"GREAT for diet no carbs or calories. I've lost 60lbs on these products"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitlady
fromNashville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy...
 November 17, 2013
"Delicious on fruit especially strawberries. Mix it with the Walden Farms Dip, sprinkle it with nutra and you have a pudding for dessert. So many awesome possibilities without guilt!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightingal
fromBranson, mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Interesting
 November 5, 2013
"I didn't choose to dip strawberries or anything like that. My HCG diet case worker recommended these products. I'll leave one for each. The chocolate dip was sorta like a dark chocolate pudding type taste to it. So, when I wanted chocolate, I just got a spoonful out and it stopped my cravings. :)
If I ate chocolate covered fruit, I'd have stuck to the diet better. LOL!
The only thing I wish is if I could have gotten recipes to make hard candies out of this dip.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuBellucci
fromBrazil, Rio de Janeiro
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really great
 October 21, 2013
"Very delicous and really tastes as a chocolate syrup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nounou
fromMiami,Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 10, 2013
"Terrible taste and flavor !!!!
Not recommendable!!!!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crableg
fromPhila., PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious for zero calories
 September 17, 2013
"I recommend this dip and plan to continue using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VanGD
fromArlington, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS on Strawberries and Ice Cream
 September 11, 2013
"The Walden Farms Chocolate Dip is really good. I dip strawberries in it and use it on ice cream. It is another Walden Farms product that quenches chocolate and sweetness cravings with no or low calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delici
fromlong island
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious
 September 7, 2013
"tastes just like chocolate fudge"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JHX1
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Fantastic!
 September 2, 2013
"Really outstanding and high quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rundiddy
fromCincinnati
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Taste
 August 10, 2013
"Tastes terrible"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pamatga13
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not As Expected
 June 9, 2013
"I bought this product based on the previous reviewers. I did not think that this tasted better cold as many said. My "plan" is to heat this up and see if that will make it taste better. I felt that if you are going to use this as a dip, it should be thinned out more so I plan on adding some additional water and then heating it up. So, this is just a preliminary review and it might end up tasting better when I have done that."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Usbcldga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 June 2, 2013
"While this product is a bit tangy by itself, it is wonderful in protein shakes and on fresh fruit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Dip Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AJB2013
No calories, good on bagel
 May 31, 2013
"Great taste with a little bit of no calories sugar on it (such as splenda)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next