Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dessert Sauces & Flavorings or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz

Fat Free • Sugar Free.   No Calories Fat Carbs Gluten or Sugars of Any Kind! Switch & Save 300 Calories a Day. Lose 34 Pounds a Year "The Walden Way".  . Great Tate No Calories! How do we do it? Rich Natural Flavors. Walden Farms Calorie Free CHOCOLATE SYRUP is made with real chocolate from premium natural cocoa beans. Rich natural flavors make all Walden Farms Syrups taste incredibly delicious. Great on ice cream in smoothies coffee milk and more. Switch & Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
4.43 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
80 out of 86(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IIFYM
Yum
 February 7, 2016
"delicious and calorie free! cant beat that"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willydhippy
frombiloxi, ms
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Fantastic!
 January 25, 2016
"This is a great before bed treat. I use with Greek Yogurt and chia seeds. Really good. NO aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
portress
fromNantucket, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy
 January 18, 2016
"great flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoneGlutenFree
fromRockland, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
as good as it's gonna get!
 January 14, 2016
"I had no idea that sugarless chocolate syrup even existed when I saw this on the Vitacost website. I immediately clicked on it, hoping for the best. I got my wish. It had no alcohol sugars (the ones ending in "-itol") - bad stuff - and tasted great. I will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elegrace
fromTemecula, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
MMM Chocolatey
 January 14, 2016
"I love this. It makes great chocolate milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAuckland, NZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious chocolate sauce!
 December 30, 2015
"Just the best - no nasty chemical flavour or after-taste. This is completely wonderful and addictive!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magda1635
fromWashington DC
Great Taste for Zero Calorie Chocolate!
 December 29, 2015
"I think the taste of this zero cal chocolate syrup is great! I was really happy when I finally found it at Vitacost. Our local grocery store stopped carrying it for whatever reason. I have tried other sugar free chocolate syrups but thought their taste was somewhat tinny -- plus they had calories. This one is just fine. I buy six at a time to keep the cost of shipping from making it be too expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mar2189
fromEdmonton, AB, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good for a zero cal product
 December 26, 2015
"Taste takes a little getting used to as it does taste artificial but overall not bad for a zero calorie chocolate syrup. I haven't experimented very much with it - just one tablespoon into my yogurt whenever I need a bit of extra chocolate for the day. I would purchase again and would recommend this (with cautionary note that does not taste like the real deal!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jillies
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best
 November 18, 2015
"I love this, no carbs no calories. I use it in my smoothies and my chocolate milk!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coffeequeen
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 November 11, 2015
"Great chocolate taste and consistency! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT in my coffee and other sweet treats!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
smweber322
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 31, 2015
"Good substitute, no calorie, no carb, love that I can have on carb restricted diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beckystu
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 October 24, 2015
"I ordered this because I am on a very calorie restricted diet. This meets my occasional need for sweetness and chocolate but with 0 calories. One drawback, it does have a bit of a diet after taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fancigirl
fromElmira, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
OK
 October 16, 2015
"Not one of my favorite Walden syrups but will use it occasionally in protein shake along with some peanut butter powder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WATW
fromParadise NL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 15, 2015
"I love that I can have this without the guilt of the calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Khalacey
Gender:Female
Decent
 October 7, 2015
"I was not a huge fan of this, it has a weird taste, but it definitely does soothe the sweet tooth if you put it on low cal ice cream and fruits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChooseHealthyTSFL
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is DELICIOUS for the choco-holics.
 October 3, 2015
"Put this on top of fruit, brownies, ice cream - you name it - it is so wonderfully thick and delicious. You feel like you are cheating and you are not. We love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annalifts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love it!
 September 14, 2015
"I put this in my oatmeal every single morning and love it. I'm addicted!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lilbear1
fromnaples fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
chocolate
 September 10, 2015
"I don't like this one-I would rather buy low calorie chocolate syrup in the grocery store. Don't care for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephp7
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All time favorite
 September 6, 2015
"I have been using this product for years. I make hot chocolate with it. Love love love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Syrup Chocolate -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FitBritt
Just ok
 September 2, 2015
"I was very excited when I ordered the chocolate syrup by walden farms because I love their pancake syrup so much! But I was unfortunately disappointed with this product. I was hoping for a thicker chocolate sauce, like the kind I remember as a kid, but instead I got super runny almost too sweat chocolate whatever....I will occasionally use it to make chocolate milk but would definitely buy it more often if the texture/consistency was modified."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next