Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dessert Sauces & Flavorings or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz

Fat Free • Sugar Free.   No Calories Fat Carbs Gluten or Sugars of Any Kind! Switch & Save 300 Calories a Day. Lose 34 Pounds a Year "The Walden Way".  . Great Tate No Calories! How do we do it? Rich Natural Flavors. Walden Farms Calorie Free CHOCOLATE SYRUP is made with real chocolate from premium natural cocoa beans. Rich natural flavors make all Walden Farms Syrups taste incredibly delicious. Great on ice cream in smoothies coffee milk and more. Switch & Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
40 out of 41(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilldee
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummm
 November 17, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This is my sweet tooth's best friend! Im a fitness and health food girl so the sugar/ carb/ gluten free aspect of this syrup is awesome. Been hooked on waldens products for a while now so vitacost selling it for less than my local stores is fantastic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harpakm
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 15, 2014
"great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alicia121
fromBloomfield NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Chocolately
 October 30, 2014
"this did actually taste like chocolate so I will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PB42
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 October 29, 2014
"Good, chocolatey taste and NO calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bene
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product tastes very good
 October 25, 2014
"this product is sugar free, calorie free, but the taste is so much better than chocolate syrup with calorie's and sugar. i really enjoy the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katiew
fromCairns, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very good low calorie topping
 October 16, 2014
"I used this product mostly in baking and drinks as a thickener, excellent with protein panckes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldaaron26
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
love chocolate
 September 21, 2014
"I use this stuff syrup on whey pancakes, I blend it with my shakes, and most of all I use it in my morning coffee! Without it, weight control would suck so bad! Thanks Walden Farms for helping me out!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pomnut
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awesome chocolate
 September 20, 2014
"This chocolate syrup is absolutely awesome. Doesn't taste like zero cal, zero everything. I highly recommend this syrup. YUMMMM"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prissyteague
fromKure Beach, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Walden Farms chocolate syrup
 August 30, 2014
"Super! You'd never know that it was sugar free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thandor
fromseminole, florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
buy this
 August 29, 2014
"great taste use it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpine
fromLittle Falls, MN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
As good as the calorie laden stuff.
 August 25, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with this syrup. It certainly doesn't taste calorie free. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SierraH
Would buy again
 August 19, 2014
"Like all WF products, there is a bit of an artifical taste, but there are also no carbs or calories! So far I have used this mostly in my coffee instead of cream, and in my shakes to beef up the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CranberryMuffinman
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Get Strawberry Instead
 August 18, 2014
"Simply not worth it I bought 1 of Each Syrup and this and Caramel where a big let down. Stick to Strawberry and Maple. Has a chemical or weird alcohol aftertaste. Use Sugar Free Chocolate Pudding or Cocoa powder with their maple one, or Chocolate Protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MackieTN
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delish!
 July 20, 2014
"I had searched high and low for a low-calorie chocolate syrup made without mannitol or sorbitol, which leave my innards in an uproar. Walden Farms is made without those substances, tastes great, and gives me a nice little treat to look forward to. It mixes great with almond milk, a couple of spoonfuls of PB2 powdered peanut butter and a handful of ice cubes for a low-cal "shake."
However, don't try to eat it straight. It won't taste particularly good that way. This is a product designed to mix with other good things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kittymodel
fromVancouver, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste almost like real chocolate
 July 9, 2014
"Love this syrup! Great on oatmeal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris3939
This product is pretty good.
 July 7, 2014
"This syrup is pretty good, however it does have a weird after taste. It tastes kinda processed, however it is a good alternative to products with sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Magdalena
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
MMMMM Chocolate
 June 25, 2014
"Wanted something to add to my protein drinks to give them a little more chocolate flavor without all the calories. This really does it.
It adds some sweetness and flavor. However if you are going to use it on icecream not so good. My kid won't eat it. Has an aftertaste and doesn't taste like Hersheys syrup.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeftyShorty
fromRandleman, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2014
"What is there not to like about Walden Farms products? No carbs, no calories, gluten free, sugar & fat free. I would recommend their products to anyone. The taste is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tizpear
fromMilford, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very tasty!
 June 19, 2014
"I think this is a great chocolate sauce! I drizzle it over sliced bananas & even my kids will eat it! Even better, 6 ounces of frozen banana chunks, a cup of water & 2 tablespoons of this syrup = yummy chocolate ice cream that is 150 calories!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wickywacky
fromFairmont, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 13, 2014
"This product satisfies my chocolate cravings. I use it every day. It makes great chocolate milk, pour over ice cream, I dip my bananas in it. I can not live without it. The pancake syrup is as good as a name brand one, & you can use a lot & not gain weight, it's good on ice cream too. The amazing mayo saves me a lot of fat calories."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next