Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dessert Sauces & Flavorings or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz

Fat Free • Sugar Free.   No Calories Fat Carbs Gluten or Sugars of Any Kind! Switch & Save 300 Calories a Day. Lose 34 Pounds a Year "The Walden Way".  . Great Tate No Calories! How do we do it? Rich Natural Flavors. Walden Farms Calorie Free CHOCOLATE SYRUP is made with real chocolate from premium natural cocoa beans. Rich natural flavors make all Walden Farms Syrups taste incredibly delicious. Great on ice cream in smoothies coffee milk and more. Switch & Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
48 out of 50(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Option
 March 12, 2015
"Chocolate is probably the best of all syrups. Product tastes great, of course don't expect the taste of a full fatty and calorie-packed chocolate syrup but it's pretty decent if you're mixing into something else and wants to keep your calorie intake low"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petronella
fromSan Francisco
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Chocolate without calories: a dream come true
 February 21, 2015
"This is amazing stuff: rich chocolate sauce with zero calories. It is still hard for me to believe it is true, but it is. I wish it came in gallon-sized bottles!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cfarrow2
fromMonument, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Pretty good for zero calories!
 February 14, 2015
"Walden Farms has a few products that rock and some that don't. The calorie free chocolate syrup is pretty good. Use it on top of some frozen greek yogurt or in your oatmeal and it does a bang up job.
This isn't Hershey's syrup but it isn't supposed to be.
Very convincing and I would say their 2nd best product, only behind the pancake syrup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bondo
fromStuttgart Germany
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love this stuff
 February 14, 2015
"Love this stuff. I am not a big chocolate guy, and suspect that true fans of chocolate don't share my appreciation for it. I use it to flavor coffee as well as a host of other things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mettemorgan
fromMonterey,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keep away from the sugar
 January 30, 2015
"I make a delicious drink using this, unsweetened carob, and unsweetened soy milk. The neighbors like it so much they come over to drink it. Everyone loves the clean, not too sugary taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pickyone114
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Terrible taste
 January 30, 2015
"I've tried other Walden Farms products and have been reasonably satisfied given they are calorie free (you know the saying, you get what you pay for - it's like that, but instead of money it's calories). I expected the same for the chocolate syrup... not the best but a decent alternative to keep calories low... I was wrong. This is absolutely terrible tasting... bitter and not good at all. I took one taste and spit it out, not worth it even being zero calories. Definitely returning this and will stick with the walden farms maple syrup for my calorie free sweet fix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
angiebear
overall great product
 January 18, 2015
"This chocolate syrup is calorie free, and really helps with cravings. I think it's an excellent product and it has become a must in my kitchen drawers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wahoo2010
Decent product
 January 13, 2015
"For what it is (a calorie free product) this chocolate syrup is pretty good. You can tell it's a diet product, but it's one of Walden Farms better products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clickster
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Flavor and guilt free
 November 29, 2014
"A chocolate sauce with zero calories. Great on yogurt. in milk, on waffles, you name it. I order by the case!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilldee
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummm
 November 17, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This is my sweet tooth's best friend! Im a fitness and health food girl so the sugar/ carb/ gluten free aspect of this syrup is awesome. Been hooked on waldens products for a while now so vitacost selling it for less than my local stores is fantastic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harpakm
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 15, 2014
"great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alicia121
fromBloomfield NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Chocolately
 October 30, 2014
"this did actually taste like chocolate so I will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PB42
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 October 29, 2014
"Good, chocolatey taste and NO calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bene
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product tastes very good
 October 25, 2014
"this product is sugar free, calorie free, but the taste is so much better than chocolate syrup with calorie's and sugar. i really enjoy the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katiew
fromCairns, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very good low calorie topping
 October 16, 2014
"I used this product mostly in baking and drinks as a thickener, excellent with protein panckes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldaaron26
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
love chocolate
 September 21, 2014
"I use this stuff syrup on whey pancakes, I blend it with my shakes, and most of all I use it in my morning coffee! Without it, weight control would suck so bad! Thanks Walden Farms for helping me out!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pomnut
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awesome chocolate
 September 20, 2014
"This chocolate syrup is absolutely awesome. Doesn't taste like zero cal, zero everything. I highly recommend this syrup. YUMMMM"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prissyteague
fromKure Beach, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Walden Farms chocolate syrup
 August 30, 2014
"Super! You'd never know that it was sugar free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thandor
fromseminole, florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
buy this
 August 29, 2014
"great taste use it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpine
fromLittle Falls, MN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
As good as the calorie laden stuff.
 August 25, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with this syrup. It certainly doesn't taste calorie free. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next