Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dessert Sauces & Flavorings or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz

Fat Free • Sugar Free.   No Calories Fat Carbs Gluten or Sugars of Any Kind! Switch & Save 300 Calories a Day. Lose 34 Pounds a Year "The Walden Way".  . Great Tate No Calories! How do we do it? Rich Natural Flavors. Walden Farms Calorie Free CHOCOLATE SYRUP is made with real chocolate from premium natural cocoa beans. Rich natural flavors make all Walden Farms Syrups taste incredibly delicious. Great on ice cream in smoothies coffee milk and more. Switch & Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SierraH
Would buy again
 August 19, 2014
"Like all WF products, there is a bit of an artifical taste, but there are also no carbs or calories! So far I have used this mostly in my coffee instead of cream, and in my shakes to beef up the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CranberryMuffinman
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Get Strawberry Instead
 August 18, 2014
"Simply not worth it I bought 1 of Each Syrup and this and Caramel where a big let down. Stick to Strawberry and Maple. Has a chemical or weird alcohol aftertaste. Use Sugar Free Chocolate Pudding or Cocoa powder with their maple one, or Chocolate Protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MackieTN
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delish!
 July 20, 2014
"I had searched high and low for a low-calorie chocolate syrup made without mannitol or sorbitol, which leave my innards in an uproar. Walden Farms is made without those substances, tastes great, and gives me a nice little treat to look forward to. It mixes great with almond milk, a couple of spoonfuls of PB2 powdered peanut butter and a handful of ice cubes for a low-cal "shake."
However, don't try to eat it straight. It won't taste particularly good that way. This is a product designed to mix with other good things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kittymodel
fromVancouver, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste almost like real chocolate
 July 9, 2014
"Love this syrup! Great on oatmeal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris3939
This product is pretty good.
 July 7, 2014
"This syrup is pretty good, however it does have a weird after taste. It tastes kinda processed, however it is a good alternative to products with sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Magdalena
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
MMMMM Chocolate
 June 25, 2014
"Wanted something to add to my protein drinks to give them a little more chocolate flavor without all the calories. This really does it.
It adds some sweetness and flavor. However if you are going to use it on icecream not so good. My kid won't eat it. Has an aftertaste and doesn't taste like Hersheys syrup.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeftyShorty
fromRandleman, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2014
"What is there not to like about Walden Farms products? No carbs, no calories, gluten free, sugar & fat free. I would recommend their products to anyone. The taste is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tizpear
fromMilford, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very tasty!
 June 19, 2014
"I think this is a great chocolate sauce! I drizzle it over sliced bananas & even my kids will eat it! Even better, 6 ounces of frozen banana chunks, a cup of water & 2 tablespoons of this syrup = yummy chocolate ice cream that is 150 calories!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wickywacky
fromFairmont, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 13, 2014
"This product satisfies my chocolate cravings. I use it every day. It makes great chocolate milk, pour over ice cream, I dip my bananas in it. I can not live without it. The pancake syrup is as good as a name brand one, & you can use a lot & not gain weight, it's good on ice cream too. The amazing mayo saves me a lot of fat calories."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yep3010
fromTacoma, WA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
For your sweet tooth
 June 4, 2014
"This is heaven on earth. It lets you indulge your sweet tooth without feeling guilty about the calories. I use it as a topping on my Fage Greek yogurt. It's like having ice cream!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cocoaconnoisseur
Good for chocolate cravings but not sweet enough
 May 19, 2014
"This product is good for when you have a chocolate craving. Just be sure to use it as an addition to other foods, because on it's own, it has a sour taste. It's not noticible when mixed with other ingredients like in coffee, and I guess also on ice cream as shown on the label, lol! It's good for adding to a diet brownies mix to up the cocoa flavor. Just don't eat it by itself!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
claylady21
fromMichigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I use it as an addition to my yogurt
 May 5, 2014
"Product was well packaged and received in a timely manner. I have used it for several years to add to my low sugar diet foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HollyLou
fromMountain home, at
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good
 May 3, 2014
"A little goes a long way. It taste better if you only use a small amount"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justdd
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
feels like cheating
 April 17, 2014
"love it and won't be with out it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pomeranianmom
fromTulsa, ok
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 April 5, 2014
"I bought this product to dip strawberries in for a late night snack without the guilt. My husband also likes it on his ice cream!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HMPD
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
TASTEFUL WITHOUT CALORIES
 April 3, 2014
"For calories free syrup, tastes very good with suitable thickness. Comes well packaged."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waistwatcher
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Walden Farms Products
 March 31, 2014
"Walden Farms products are a staple in my pantry. The 0 calorie value is great for weight maintenance and many recipes can be adapted by using Walden Farms products to lower calorie content. i have changed my dietary choices to include a wide variety of Walden Farms choices daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onlinehunter
fromRochester, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocolate lovers perfect food!
 March 28, 2014
"Super product! Great taste, good texture. I'd rather have this than the sugary syrup!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicoleb123455
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 March 20, 2014
"Tastes just like chocolate syrup but without all the calories, carbs, and sugars!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laxed
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Solid Product
 January 29, 2014
"I enjoyed this product, especially because it's calorie free. Use it in place of Hershey's Chocolate Syrup, the taste isn't exact but the calorie difference is worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next