Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dessert Sauces & Flavorings or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz

Fat Free • Sugar Free.   No Calories Fat Carbs Gluten or Sugars of Any Kind! Switch & Save 300 Calories a Day. Lose 34 Pounds a Year "The Walden Way".  . Great Tate No Calories! How do we do it? Rich Natural Flavors. Walden Farms Calorie Free CHOCOLATE SYRUP is made with real chocolate from premium natural cocoa beans. Rich natural flavors make all Walden Farms Syrups taste incredibly delicious. Great on ice cream in smoothies coffee milk and more. Switch & Save hundreds of calories every day "The Walden Way."
Overall rating:
4.47 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
62 out of 66(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plougeb
fromNew Castle, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 August 19, 2015
"I use this product on my oatmeal as well as in my smoothies and other recipes. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KurtFit
fromAmsterdam, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Tastes just like pancake syrup!!!
 August 16, 2015
"I use this stuff on my pancakes and oatmeal all the time, even in my egg whites sometimes. It an amazing product, i would recommend it to anyone who regularly eats pancakes or even just occasionally to cut down on those calories and sugars!!! 2 thumbs up!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ginaaaa
fromStreet, Maryland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product reminds me of the chocolate spread
 August 11, 2015
"This is perfect for butter on anything from oatmeal, pancakes, waffles. You name it. Just remember to shake it up before using!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AllaDubai
Not the best flavour out there
 August 6, 2015
"I love Walden farms but chocolate flavour of this syrup tasted weird to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kauaiaswhy
Kauaiaswhy
 July 26, 2015
"Will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ArcticLaurel
fromIqaluit, NU, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's good for what it is
 July 25, 2015
"This seems to be the most popular Walden Farms product on Vitacost. So I thought I'd try it to make chocolate milk. I like that it is calorie free, and the texture was alright, but it just wasn't chocolatey enough (and a bit too sweet) for my purposes. I am sure it can be put to other good uses, but chocolate milk is is what I bought it for, so I was a bit disappointed."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rucks
fromMilwaukee, Wi
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Amazing product
 July 12, 2015
"Use this in oats and pancakes and the flavor is very good plus no calories. Can't wait to try more walden farm products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kuhlio
fromHigh Point, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 July 6, 2015
"I eat ketogenically and I love chocolate! This syrup is soooo good, you would never know it was sugar free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatK15
Very versatile!
 June 23, 2015
"I love it on protein mug cakes the best, but I have also stirred it into plain oatmeal, enhanced chocolate protein shakes, drizzled in on microwaved Quest bars, and spread it across protein pancakes!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mranonymous0
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
"Walden farms will do you no harms"
 May 26, 2015
"great walden farms product tastes good relatively low calorie and has a nice thickness to it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Botayorgos
fromKansas City, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome stuff
 May 25, 2015
"I use it to make mocha by adding it to my coffee and it is just awesome. Will buy over and over."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
stormeyjo40
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yuck!
 May 21, 2015
"Would not recommend - tastes awful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRHrn
fromGrand Junction, CO
saves calories
 May 21, 2015
"This syrup works great in cafe mochas--and adds no sugar"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Taste!
 May 12, 2015
"Very thin consistency but the taste is good- both my son and my husband have huge sweet cravings and this is great for chocolate milk, ice cream, on pancakes that are topped w/strawberry sauce, etc."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful chocolate flavor!!
 April 18, 2015
"I have ordered this twice and will order again great sugar free chocolate syrup!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Option
 March 12, 2015
"Chocolate is probably the best of all syrups. Product tastes great, of course don't expect the taste of a full fatty and calorie-packed chocolate syrup but it's pretty decent if you're mixing into something else and wants to keep your calorie intake low"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petronella
fromSan Francisco
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Chocolate without calories: a dream come true
 February 21, 2015
"This is amazing stuff: rich chocolate sauce with zero calories. It is still hard for me to believe it is true, but it is. I wish it came in gallon-sized bottles!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cfarrow2
fromMonument, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Pretty good for zero calories!
 February 14, 2015
"Walden Farms has a few products that rock and some that don't. The calorie free chocolate syrup is pretty good. Use it on top of some frozen greek yogurt or in your oatmeal and it does a bang up job.
This isn't Hershey's syrup but it isn't supposed to be.
Very convincing and I would say their 2nd best product, only behind the pancake syrup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bondo
fromStuttgart Germany
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love this stuff
 February 14, 2015
"Love this stuff. I am not a big chocolate guy, and suspect that true fans of chocolate don't share my appreciation for it. I use it to flavor coffee as well as a host of other things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walden Farms Calorie Free Chocolate Syrup -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mettemorgan
fromMonterey,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keep away from the sugar
 January 30, 2015
"I make a delicious drink using this, unsweetened carob, and unsweetened soy milk. The neighbors like it so much they come over to drink it. Everyone loves the clean, not too sugary taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next