Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mayonnaise or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz

Made with Cage Free Eggs. Expeller Pressed Oil. USDA Organic. Creamy tangy and whisked to a feathery lightness our Organic Mayonnaise is made the old-fashioned way with organic ingredients. Use it to elevate any sandwich or salad to the status of sublime.  . Spectrum Products are formulated to avoid genetically engineered ingredients which are not allowed in organic products.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crbeaumont
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good
 May 27, 2014
"Tasty and the price is right ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyFunGirl
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super good
 May 22, 2014
"When I don't make my own from scratch, this is my go-to. Delicious. My mouth waters as I write this. Yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjmckean
fromGranite Falls, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste good!
 March 23, 2014
"I have always been a Dukes fan but since going organic, gmo free, I was worried about finding a great tasting mayonnaise. To my surprise, it taste really good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rox1000
fromNew England
Healthy Ingredients
 March 2, 2014
"I bought this because I wanted a mayonnaise with no soy in it and I wanted non-GMO canola oil. This also tastes very good."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianaru
fromHome
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Used to be a die hard Hellman's fan
 February 27, 2014
"But gave up mayonnaise for many years. Recently my grandson has been asking for egg salad. I can easily make my own Mayo but have earned the luxury of pre made mayo. Tried this brand out. We both like it. Also used it for a historic hometown dressing. It was fantastic! Will continue to use this product. It has a nice consistency thst holds up well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturedude
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 February 7, 2014
"Excellent quality and consistency with a really good flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ebby1204
fromgates nc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 January 9, 2014
"the taste of this mayo is sweet and tangy like miracle whip"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pellam
fromChicago, IL
high quality
 December 13, 2013
"A high quality product and organic as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sibeez
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:55-64
Great Mayo
 November 9, 2013
"One of the only, if not THE only, mayo without unnecessary chemicals and using organic products. Vitacost has the best price. Vitacost packages each jar with bubble wrap to make sure it arrives without damage. After reaching the Vitacost price point of $49, shipping is free and with heavy items like jars of mayo, this is indeed a great benefit. High quality organic mayo - you will not regret the purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pugmama63
fromSusquehanna, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quite Pleasing
 August 31, 2013
"Great taste, great texture and organic. What's not to love? However, as with all the organic mayos, I do wish it came in a bigger jar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good
 July 28, 2013
"Although I prefer the tart taste of Kraft Mayo-Light (it's the mayo I grew up with), this is good. I haven't compared it to other organic mayos so I can't help you there. When I make a tuna-wich, I add a bit of sweet relish to the mayo and it gives me the bite I like. Spectrum is a good product. I buy their flax seed, as well. It's always fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicgirlygirl
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes good.
 June 28, 2013
"This mayonnaise tastes really good. A good choice if you're looking for an organic mayonnaise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 4, 2013
"enjoy taste and spectrum's other products, would be nice in a larger jar since it does go fast"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
showdog
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not healthy
 May 17, 2013
"I bought this without really investigating. There isn't a reason that it be made or consumed."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fresh2013
fromNew York State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not very good.....
 May 9, 2013
"This product doesn't taste very good at all, almost has a cardboard taste to it, I definitely would not recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShoreGirl1
fromNew Jersey Shore, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good alternative to supermarket brands.
 April 4, 2013
"This product is a very good alternative to past brands which contained too many bad ingredients like salts, sugars, and preservatives. Very good tasting also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
longwood1549
fromNewington, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product. Delicious!
 March 2, 2013
"This organic is tastier than conventional, additionally you don't have to worry about GMO soy. Just wish it came in a 32 ounce jar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beeblem
wish it came in a bigger jar!
 February 11, 2013
"excellent, but i go thru this way too fast-i wish it came in a 32 oz. jar instead of this size. i have made my own mayonnaise, but this is so much easier and faster!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Consistency & Flavor
 January 7, 2013
"When I found out how bad supermarket mayonnaise was for you molecularly; I decided organic was the only way to go. Spectrum has flavor, quality & healthier for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great mayo!
 December 20, 2012
"I've tried to get the best possible mayo out there, and this is the best one I have come across. Rich and creamy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next